Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

206 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 16 days ago

Reviews


RM
Roxcy M.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Buick Regal
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2015
Mostly good....
Matt was really great at helping arrange to get a friend's car repaired. He even went out of his way to test drive the car to make sure everything was right. When my friend went to pick up the car she was very pleased until she was told that the hood was left open overnight with the hood light shining. This ran the battery down so low, it had to be jumped. The battery would not hold a charge and she was told a new battery would cost 4 times what the repair bill was! Needless to say, she did not have them replace the battery. I was very disappointed. I believe there should have been some compensation for killing the battery, or at least an offer to reduce the installation cost of a new battery.

JB
John B.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Infiniti M35
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2015
smog certificate
went w/o an appt; took 20 min; maybe a lil more expensive than most; but I have had work on my car there and would definitely go back or recommend them

PC
Patricia C.
Palm Springs, CA
Saturn L300
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/13/2015
AAA
Not a AAA approved station
Tracy F. from Valley Smog and Auto Repair responded on 05/13/2015

Patricia,

We have meet the criteria for AAA to be an authorized repair facility.  We have submitted all the paperwork that AAA requires and we are waiting for their response.  The AAA rep said this could take up to three months for completion.  

Tracy Finnell
Owner
760-328-8848

JJ
James J.
Palm Springs, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2015
Super service
Service was excellent and cost was very good.

GP
Gary P.
Palm Springs, CA
Mercedes-Benz C240
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2015
"A" Service and other repairs needed
Have been taking my MBZ to Valley for at least 5 years. No problems with previous owners. New owners are continuing the same level of service. Their recommendations for repairing problems that are unknown to me have, I feel, kept this vehicle in top condition. Try it! You'll like it!

GO
GARY O.
Palm Springs, CA
Cadillac DTS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2015
down home service
Honest, reasonable, and efficient...

BL
Betty L.
Palm Springs, CA
Ford Windstar
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
dependable and affordable service
excellent.

GR
GEORGE R.
Thousand Palms, CA
Saturn SL2
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2015
Everyone who works there!
Excellent!

JH
JAY H.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Nissan Quest
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2015
A place you can REALLY trust!
We have used them a few times now and they have NEVER tried to sell us something that we really didn't need in service or parts. You can truly ty them with c onfidence and trust them if you are NOT car literate. A nice business here in the valley!

GL
GARY L.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2015
Service
Personal service; they know me!
Timely service; fast and ahead of when they said the job would be done.

JM
Javier M.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Nissan Armada
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/23/2015
Overpriced
I brought my car in with a list of items to checkout along with an oil change. The professionalism was there in spades but what good is that when you feel ripped off? Quite frankly I was taken overcharged for some phone calls and an oil change. All for a WHOPPING $200. The actuator problem that I had would have necessitated removal of the dash which means no deep investigation was performed. No more headaches for me though. The vehicle was sold and I picked up another chariot.

RP
RONALD P.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Honda Ridgeline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2015
location - courteous and prompt service
in and out in less than 30 minutes
couldn't ask for better service

SP
SHAR P.
Cathedral City, CA
Buick Rendezvous
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2015
Always do a terrific job, clean and very kind people.
Always feel safe because they take of my car.

TR
Ted R.
Indian Wells, CA
Mercedes-Benz SLK350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2015
Honesty
Thank you for the fast good service and your concern. Ted

SS
Scott S.
Cathedral City, CA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2015
No place like home
again, Matt and the team at Valkey came through. Fast! Efficient! On time! The right price!

BS
Bruce S.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2015
Smog Check
Matt and the technicians were able to get me in quickly and I was finished in less than a half hour. Friendly, courteous service!

DH
DON H.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Mercedes-Benz 500SL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2015
Good place for auto maintenance/repair
Clean, bright, organized, efficient and knowlegable.

DF
DANIEL F.
Cathedral City, CA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2015
Service
The team at this location was so customer service oriented.

LK
Lee K.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2015
Happy Jeep
Complete brake job done right

SW
Sharon W.
Cathedral City, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2015
prompt
good work