Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,509 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


NG
Nancy G.
Fond Du Lac, WI
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021 Category: Service
Great Service
Once again it was time for service. As expected we returned to Van Horn Hyundai and service was great. We highly recommend this dealership from sales to service. Great staff!!!

MN
Mary N.
Fond Du Lac, WI
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021 Category: Service
The BEST Service Dept!
We have been getting our car serviced here for over 4 years, and they have been honest, reliable and all around wonderful!!
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 01/25/2021

Hi, Mary! 

We are so lucky to have such loyal customers like you as part of our Van Horn family! Thank you for choosing us! And thank you for taking the time to return our survey! It is very appreciated by all of us here at Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac! Especially the service center!

We are so happy to see you had a 5 Star visit when you were recently in for service! We truly do strive for exceptional experiences every time you are here! It was a pleasure to see you and your 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe! 

As always, thank you for your valued business and we look forward to seeing you next time! 


Kind regards,

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500

JG
Jim G.
Eden, WI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021 Category: Service
shuttle important
it is extremely important that they provide the shuttle service for us. it would be much more difficult to get in for service without it.
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 01/25/2021

Hi, Jim!

It is our pleasure to offer great amenities like a complimentary shuttle service and multi-point inspection with any appointment! We know scheduling can be a bit hectic these days, and we are always here to help!

We are so happy to see you had a 5 Star visit when you were recently in for service! We truly do strive for exceptional experiences every time you are here!

As always, thank you for your valued business and we look forward to seeing you next time! 


Kind regards, 

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500

TG
Theresa G.
Fond Du Lac, WI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021 Category: Service
Always can get in fast for an appointment. Very accommodating..
Love my Kona!
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 01/25/2021

Hi, Theresa! 

We are so to be able to offer fast and accommodating scheduling to our Van Horn guests!

It was a pleasure to see you and your Hyundai! We are so happy to see you had a 5 Star visit when you were recently in for service! We truly do strive for exceptional experiences every time you are here!

Thank you for taking the time to return our survey! It is very appreciated by all of us here at Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac! Especially the service center! As always, thank you for your valued business and we look forward to seeing you next time! 


Kind regards, 

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500

Verified Customer
Fond Du Lac, WI
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Van Horn
Great service
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 01/11/2021

Hello! 

Thank you for taking the time to return our survey! It is very appreciated by all of us here at Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac! Especially the service center! 

It was a pleasure to see you and your Hyundai! We are so happy to see you had a 5 Star visit when you were recently in for service! We truly do strive for exceptional experiences every time you are here!

As always, thank you for your valued business and we look forward to seeing you next time! 

Kind regards, 

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500

AB
Abby B.
Fond Du Lac, WI
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021 Category: Service
Always Excellent Service
Every time I go here the staff is super friendly and helpful. I always feel taken care of here.
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 01/07/2021

Hi, Abby! 

When you're here, you're family and we want you and your Hyundai Sonata to feel taken care of! Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback and for supporting us here at Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac! It truly is appreciated! As always, thank you for your valued business and we look forward to seeing you next time!


Kind regards, 

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500

JP
James P.
Waupun, WI
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021 Category: Service
extremely professional and courteous
30 k service appointment. Ben very helpful in setting up what was being done and the time needed to do. Also quick to notify me of potential battery issue. Overall very pleased about how they make the customer feel they are cared for!
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 01/05/2021

Hi, Jim! 

When you're here, you're family! We absolutely do care about you and helping you maintain your Hyundai to keep you safe on the road! Thank you, as always, for the wonderful feedback and for taking the time to return our survey! We appreciate it and you! 

We look forward to seeing you next time! 


Kind regards, 

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500

SC
Stephen C.
Plover, WI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020 Category: Service
Wahoooooo
I love Van Horn so much that I've purchased my last three of my four Hyundai's from them!
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 01/04/2021

Hi, Stephen! 

We are so lucky to have such amazing and loyal customers like you as part of our Van Horn Hyundai family! Thank you! As always, it was a pleasure to see you and your Hyundai! We are so happy to see you had a 5 Star visit when you were recently in for service with your vehicle! We truly do strive for exceptional experiences every time you are here!

Thank you for taking the time to return our survey! It is very appreciated by all of us here at Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac! Especially the service center! 

As always, thank you for your valued business and we look forward to seeing you next time! 



Kind regards, 

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500

SS
Sherry S.
Oshkosh, WI
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
Great service with great people
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 12/21/2020

Hi, Sherry! 

Great service for our great guests, like you! Thank you for the kind words and for being such a loyal member of our Van Horn family! We truly appreciate it and you! 

We are so happy to see you had a 5 Star visit when you were recently in for service with your 2012 Hyundai Vera Cruz! We truly do strive for exceptional experiences every time you are here! 

As always, thank you for your valued business and we look forward to seeing you next time! 

Happy Holidays! 


Kind regards, 

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500

RP
Robert P.
Madison, WI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional Service
I was put at ease when entering the dealership and saw both employees and customers wearing face coverings. This was a earlier concern as I am in a target group that could be at risk for the current COVID virus. The service went well and I was very happy with the entire experience.
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 12/15/2020

Hi, Robert! 

We are so happy to hear you had a great visit when you were recently in for service! Your safety and comfort are of utmost importance to us during these trying times! We know in times like these you need to be able to rely on your vehicle and we are here to help! We are taking every safety precaution we can to ensure our guests and staff stay safe and healthy! 

Thank you for taking the time to return our survey with a perfect 5 Star score! It truly is appreciated by all of us here at Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac! 

As always, thank you for your valued business and we look forward to seeing you next time! 


Kind regards, 

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500

Verified Customer
Fond Du Lac, WI
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020 Category: Service
car repair
excelltent fast and done correctly answered all question promptly.
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 12/15/2020

Hello!

We are so happy to see your recent visit was fast, completed correctly, and that we answered all of your questions promptly! We sincerely thank you for taking the time to return our survey with a perfect 5 Star score! It really is appreciated by all of us here at Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac! 

As always, thank you for your valued business and we look forward to seeing you and next time!


Kind regards, 

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500

SJ
Scott J.
Oshkosh, WI
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020 Category: Service
Great dealership
Always friendly great service
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 12/14/2020

Hi, Scott!

It was a pleasure to see you and your 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe recently for service!

We are so happy to see you had a great visit when you were recently in and sincerely thank you for taking the time to return our survey with a perfect 5 Star score! It really is appreciated by all of us here at Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac! 

As always, thank you for your valued business and we look forward to seeing you next time! 


Kind regards, 

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500

BB
Brian B.
Fond Du Lac, WI
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020 Category: Service
They were friendly and very helpful.
They were friendly and paid attention to my concerns and relayed the concerns to the mechanic working on my car.

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2020 Category: Service
They were friendly and very helpful.
They were friendly and paid attention to my concerns and relayed the concerns to the mechanic working on my car.
BE
BEN L E. from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 12/09/2020

Hello Brian, 

Thanks for taking the time to speak with me this morning reguarding your Palisade.  I am glad we were able to repair the issue on your vehicle and that you were satisfied with our service.  Please let me know if you have any other concerns, we are always here to help.  

Thank you, 

Ben Elliott - Service consultant 


Verified Customer
West Bend, WI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/08/2020 Category: Service
Not happy
Did not have a good experience both times I went. Will not be going back
KEVIN M G., Service Manager from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 12/08/2020

Dear Amber, 



Kevin here with Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac. I was the consultant you worked with when you were recently in and am the Service Manager here at Van Horn. I had reached out to you earlier as well to discuss your most recent visit here and where I may have failed you. We certainly do not want any of our guests to leave here feeling the way you did, and I must say I am a bit confused as I thought we had very pleasant interactions. 


I would like to remedy this situation as your satisfaction is our number one goal. Please call me directly at 920-322-6500 or at kgeldreich@fdlhyundai.com to discuss this matter further. I would really like to make this right and continue to earn your valued business. 


Thank you.


TK
Thomas K.
Fond Du Lac, WI
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020 Category: Service
Great service great and people
Always treated top notch!
Great, friendly people!
First time service on our 2020 Elantra:: on time and professional
Niki M., Service Coordinator from Van Horn Hyundai Fond Du Lac responded on 12/02/2020

Hi, Thomas! 

We love providing top notch service for our top notch Van Horn family! We truly do strive to provide an exceptional experience every time you are here! From sales to service! 

We know that every great visit starts with a great staff and we are so lucky to have such a great service team here! We are so happy to see you had a great experience when you were recently in and sincerely thank you for taking the time to return our survey with a perfect 5 Star score! It really is appreciated by all of us here! 

As always, thank you for your valued business and we look forward to seeing you next time! 



Kind regards, 

Niki Mand

Service Coordinator
Van Horn Hyundai of Fond du Lac
N6552 Esterbrook Road
Fond du Lac, WI 54937
(920) 322-6500