Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(650 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


TA
TODD A.
San Diego, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Good folks
Take the time to explain exactly what the issue is and your options for fixing it.

RS
RONALD S.
El Cajon, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Excellent service. Van’s goes beyond expectations. Completes service and repairs through to the end.
Excellent service and repairs. Good above and beyond what’s expected.

KS
Ken S.
La Mesa, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Ken's wife. She said that Steve is wonderful and did a great job. She's been going there for 30 years and this last time, he replaced her brakes. They ran a diagnostic and made her aware of some things that needed attention.

DA
DEBRA A.
El Cajon, CA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Quality service.
Vans has kept me and 3 vehicles on the road now for over 20 years. Repairs are always within the quoted amount and they are done right, the FIRST time.

JA
JAMES A.
Santee, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Nice people
work was done in a quick manner

KB
Kit B.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Kit said it was very quick and they got the job done. They did a wonderful job. They did it speedily. He was very happy with it and his vehicle runs better.

SS
Steven S.
Spring Valley, CA
Honda Accord Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Steven said he dealt with Steve himself. There was an unknown problem, which needed diagnosing. It turned out to be a plugged fuel pressure filter, which was not in half the books he looked in, and another business could not find it. Steve took the time to figure it out and he found it. Steven was tickled pink. He says Steve is absolutely amazing. He highly recommends him.

KD
KIM D.
Santee, CA
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Excellent service, knowledgeable and helpful
Van’s is an incredible shop that has trustworthy staff who provide the best service I have experienced. Steve is amazing, kind and very knowledgeable. I won’t take my cats anywhere else.

LB
L .l. B.
Jamul, CA
GMC Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with David. He said Steve was able to talk with him and discuss the different things he wanted done with the vehicle. They were able to come up with things that were better.

GS
GARY S.
Santee, CA
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020
smog check
Quickest smog check ever. Thanks Van

BO
BILL O.
Spring Valley, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
They find the problems and fix them.
I am always impressed with Van's being able to find the problems and fix them when I bring in my truck. They have serviced and repaired all of my family vehicles for over 25 years. I have never had an unhappy experience with their work.

VK
VIKTOR K.
San Diego, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
Reliable and professional service
I really like this service, they know what are they doing. Everything was explained and proved, never had an issue with what was fixed.

FS
FRANK S.
El Cajon, CA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
2019 Chevy Colorado truck Frank Shoemaker
Vans Auto motive are the only people I trust to work on my vehicles I have a new truck and an older jeep wrangler their fair pricing And honesty makes Me very comfortable and leaving my vehicles with them and know that everything is taken care of properly .
They always go one step above when they return my vehicles I am very very happy with their work.
Steve V. from Van's Automotive responded on 11/13/2020

Thanks and Happy Motoring!!


JB
JAMES B.
Chula Vista, CA
Chevrolet Cab & Chassis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
Steve is the best!
Was recommended from a friend. Steve and his crew are top notch! Steve was very friendly and helpful. Hands down the best customer service I've ever experienced at an automotive shop!
Steve V. from Van's Automotive responded on 11/13/2020

IHope all works out with the transmission issue. We will wait for your return on the PS bracket and engine oil leaks. Thanks for your Business and Review, Happy Motoring!


GS
GARY S.
Santee, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
Troubleshoots and fixes the problem corectly.
Steve is a true professional. He really digs into the data and understands the data.
His staff is always friendly and professional. I've been going there for years with 5 different vehicles. They know how to maintain them all.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 650 in total