Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(591 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Ramona, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Good prices and efficient work
I’ve been their many times and nothing but great stuff from them
Steve V. from Van's Automotive responded on 03/25/2020

HAPPY MOTORING WITH YOUR NEW CLUTCH AND FUEL PUMP!


SF
Steve F.
Santee, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020 Category: Service
Steve said the staff provided an outstanding service.

FR
FRITZ R.
San Diego, CA
Chevrolet RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Excellent, knowledgeable service and attitude.
Steve was informative and helpful, not to mention entirely competent. He provided excellent service with a fair price.
Steve V. from Van's Automotive responded on 03/23/2020

Thanks for your Business and Review, Remenber us for all your service needs, Happy Camping!


ML
MONTE L.
Alpine, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Did what they said they would
Repair was an expensive one but it was done for what was quoted.
Steve V. from Van's Automotive responded on 03/12/2020

THANKS FOR THE REVIEW AND YOUR BUSINESS!MOST VEHICLES ARE TROUBLE FREE UP TO 100,000 MILES BUT THEN MAJOR SERVICES ARE DUE! ALWAYS SET ASIDE A FUND FOR WHAT WE CALL A "TRANSPORTATION FEE" THAT IS WHAT REPLACES THE CAR PAYMENT, THE FUND TENDS TO HELP WHEN FAILURES OCCUR! THANKS AGAIN, STEVE


PB
PHILIP B.
Santee, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Great automotive repair
We've been a customer for years and have never been disappointed with the great service and friendly guys working there.
Good automotive repair shops that you can trust are hard to find, with Van's you'll leave knowing you got 5 star work at a reasonable price and on time

RA
RON A.
La Mesa, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Steve and Ben are honest
I've been going to steve at Van's automotive for years and I can say they are very straight forward and honest about the work that's required and if you ask advise they will never turn you down.
I send all of my friends in their direction and I've always had great responses from their experiences as well.
Steve V. from Van's Automotive responded on 03/09/2020

THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW AND BUSINESS, HAPPY MOTORING!


LW
LARRY W.
Pine Valley, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Reliable business
I needed a smog certification on my V. W. I made an appointment for the following morning. I arrived at the appointed time and was immediately greeted by an employee. The car was taken right in and the job was completed much quicker than I expected. Friendly group of people, seemingly a rare commodity now days.
Steve V. from Van's Automotive responded on 03/04/2020

Thanks for your review as well as your business! We'd be happy to service any of your vehicles. Be sure to call us for most all needs. Thanks, Steve Vanlandingham  Owner


EF
ELLEN F.
Santee, CA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Dependability
I always feel like I will receive qualiy work and that I can depend on their service. Being an elderly woman this means a lot to me.

GM
GLENN M.
Oceanside, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Car repair
Quality work. Great customer service.

JA
JESUS A.
Lakeside, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
The customer service
Thank you very much for the great and fast service. Thanks Jesus 😉😉

DC
DEBBIE C.
Alpine, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020
Car
I would recommend Van’s automotive to anybody Steve is very knowledgeable. It is also hard to find a place that is honest .

BB
BOB B.
El Cajon, CA
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Awsome
Dealing with vans automotive is super easy. Steve is exceptional at explaining and never feel like I’m being pushed into repairs I don’t want. Very informative only place my fleet vehicles go

MO
MIKE O.
La Mesa, CA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Best Auto Repair Shop in Town
Smart, diligent, and honest workers.
Steve V. from Van's Automotive responded on 01/13/2020

Thank for your business and review, we will continue to chop away with your vehicle's needs!


DC
DEBBIE C.
Alpine, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
It was great as always Steve is very informative
I was very satisfied with the work that had been done on my car.
Steve V. from Van's Automotive responded on 01/10/2020

Thanks for your review and business. See you soon for that clutch.


EB
ED B.
El Cajon, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Customer service
In and out for a smog check. Steve really takes care of his customers.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 591 in total