Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(555 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Webster, TX
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/08/2019
Awful
I will be careful here but this establishment does not care about you as a person how will they care about your car.
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 05/22/2019

So, you have not listed your name, but you are letting potential customers know that we don’t care about our customers. Let me understand, you had your vehicle towed in to our shop,   you had no provision on your insurance for a rental car, and we loaned you at ZERO cost to you an almost new Mercedes-Benz loaner   while waiting for an adjuster to give us approval to work on your vehicle.

Unfortunately for both of us, the insurance company totaled your vehicle and there was no work approved, which is required to be driving our loaner car. Therefore, we asked you to bring our car back so the next person on the reservation list could get the car. You told us you needed it over the weekend, so we asked to finally get it back the following Monday morning. The bottom line is that you were never charged a single dollar for using our vehicle even after yours was totaled. Obviously, you wanted to avoid paying for a rental car, and took advantage of us for an additional two days.  As the owner, I am having a hard time understanding how we are the bad guys in this scenario. Your level of unhappiness with us is OK with me, as I prefer not to do business with people that are so unappreciative after being treated well beyond fairness and decency.  


AB
ANAND B.
Conroe, TX
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/22/2017
Exorbitant
Expensive and untrustworthy
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 05/22/2017

We are so sorry you found us to be “untrustworthy”, since you never authorized any work beyond an oil change that you approved once given a price. You did request a complete look over of your van, which was accomplished by driving your Odyssey, and determining where the noises were coming from and the repairs required. Our technician invested his time and you were charged a standard diagnostic fee of one hour labor. Our hourly rates are quite reasonable when compared to other local shops, and had you allowed the necessary repairs, the diagnostic fees would have been applied to the repairs.  We just do not understand how complying with your wishes by e-mailing a full estimate for all the work is considered “untrustworthy.”

We are happy to walk you around your van and explain all the repairs that were recommended. Keep in mind that we use high quality parts, and provide a 2 year, 24,000 mile nationwide warranty on all repairs. Our objective is to provide a safe and dependable vehicle for your family.

It is your privilege to feel our pricing may be high,    c   but that should not define us as “untrustworthy.” Our constant goal at Vic’s is to strive for excellent customer service and satisfaction, which is evidenced by over 300 reviews with 5 Star ratings. Doing quality work using quality parts does come at a cost, and we prefer to get it right the first time and make customers for life, not just one visit.

Vic, Chris, and Joel


CH
Charles H.
Houston, TX
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Charles said they did not do a very good job. He was not pleased. He will not recommend them.
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 03/22/2019

Hey Charles,

We're glad you had a chance to let BMW look at the car, and it does seem we were both on the same page, but used different terminolgy on the same part. Thanks for letting us know we did diagnose your issue correctly.


JH
Jordan H.
Houston, TX
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/24/2020 Category: Service
Jordan said the customer service was great however she thought was overcharged for general maintenance. Her vehicle looks great.
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 05/01/2020

Hello Jordan,

Thanks for responding and giving us a review on your Mazda. We truly want our customers to feel they are not being overcharged and my hope is we get another chance to work with you, and I will see that there is some special discount arranged for you at that time. We really work toward total customer satisfaction, and occasionally miss the mark. Thanks for being candid with us.    Joel Gottlieb, Business Manager.


JR
Jason R.
Spring, TX
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/19/2017 Category: Service
Jason said this business was upset after they found out that he wanted to go through his insurance. They took a whole extra week, but they did a good job.
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 04/24/2017

Jason,

Thanks for taking the call to rate our services. Good to hear that you were satisfied with our work. One of the challenges on your job was discovering that you were going through insurance after you approved the job. We had all the parts here and began to work, and then had to return parts pending the adjusters' approval. Often insurance companies require after market parts, and making changes and waiting for the adjuster to visit can add time to the project.

Keep in mind that the paint work is guaranteed as long as you own the Cobalt. Let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Vic, Chris, and Joel 


TW
Thomas W.
Cypress, TX
BMW 325Ci
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2016 Category: Service
Thomas said this business diagnosed his vehicle and told him he needed a repair that would cost $900, but when he took it somewhere else to have it looked at, his vehicle did not need that repair.
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 02/01/2016

Thomas, I apologize if you felt that we offered an unnecessary repair, but when I asked you to come by again so we could put the vehicle on the rack and show you what is an obvious safety problem, you did not give us the opportunity. We are sorry to lose your trust, but you can see our 180+ reviews are positive. We do look at the entire vehicle when making repairs, and try to keep you safe if we see an issue.

Vic and Joel

AH
Abdul H.
Spring, TX
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/28/2015 Category: Service
Abdul said this business had told him that if anything was wrong with the vehicle they would take care of it. The paint job did not turn out so well.
Vic S., Owner from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 04/10/2015

It was good talking to you today, and I am glad to hear that the second time we painted the hood it came out to your satisfaction. Just a reminder that our paintwork is guaranteed for the life of the car, and please check back with us if there ever is a problem.


CW
Chris W.
Houston, TX
BMW 325i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/11/2015 Category: Service
Chris said he had to take his vehicle back to the business the next day because the hose to his reservoir was not connected. However, they did give him a discount on his next item.
Vic S., Owner from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 03/18/2015

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. If anything needs  review we prefer to be notified immediately so we can solve the problem quickly. Thanks for your business and know that we appreciate your business.


VM
Vishwanath M.
Texas
Mazda 626
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2014 Category: Service
Vishwanath said he felt the cost of the last visit was high and during this visit he was given discounts on the service. The service was good and the business knows what they are doing.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/14/2014 Category: Service
Vishwanath said initially he was satisfied with the experience. Over the course of six to eight months, he brought his vehicle to the business three times for various issues. Overall, he said it was quite expensive.
Vic S., Owner from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 11/25/2014

Thank You For giving us the opportunity to resolve this matter. Your feedback is important to us and we always strive to provide you with best customer service.


BH
BROOKE H.
Houston, TX
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/22/2020
Please wear masks!
Vic and his team could not be friendlier, and they did a terrific and speedy job repairing my car. Definitely would recommend them. The only reason I’m not giving 5 stars is because none of them were wearing masks. I’m high risk for severe complications from COVID-19, so this made me very uncomfortable.
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 08/24/2020

Hello Brooke,

Thank you so much for taking time out to review our services on your Honda. We appreciate your comments and thank you for the reminder on mask wearing. Our front office usually starts the day with masks, but as the day moves along, the masks often are forgotten. We discussed it this morning and we will be much more attentive. We want every customer to feel comfortable in our waiting area.      Vic, Chris, and Joel


SD
Steven D.
Spring, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Steven said he had a overall good experience, but the parking was a hassle.
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 07/10/2019

Hi Steven,

Thanks for taking the call from our follow up company. We are pleased that the work was satisfactory, and I understand your concern over the parking situation. There are times when we need to be more aware of the lack of spaces out front, and thanks for reminding us. We do need to be more attentive when we are busy, and we will work on it.

Vic, Chris, and Joel

 


HB
Hung B.
Houston, TX
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2019 Category: Service
Hung said the last time they fixed the vehicle the service was good but the part they used was not good and he had to keep going back to have it fixed.
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 07/03/2019

Hello Hung,

Thanks for taking the call from our phone interviewer. The part you refer to, the strut, had gone 4 months past the 2 yr. warranty, but the good news was that we were able to get a new one covered for you, as we told our supplier that you have been a long term loyal customer, and they worked with us on your behalf. Keep enjoying your SL, and our team appreciates your loyalty.  Vic, Chris, and Joel


FL
FABIAN L.
Houston, TX
Audi S4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2019
Good
Siiiiiiiiiii bueno
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 06/17/2019

Hello Fabian,

Thanks for taking time out to rate our work on your S4. We appreciate your rating and letting us know the work was good.  

Vic, Chris, and Joel


Verified Customer
Spring, TX
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2018
Super Quick
I was impressed with the service and the gentlemen I dealt with during my car repair. My honda was repaired faster than expected, so that was a big plus!
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 10/19/2018

 

Thanks for letting us know you are satisfied with the work on your Honda. We appreciate your taking the time to rate our services.

Vic, Chris, and Joel


PD
Paxton D.
Texas
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Paxton said he would recommend the business for service.
Joel G. from VIC Auto Collision & Repair responded on 09/21/2018

Hello Paxton,

Thanks for taking our customer survey call. We appreciate your positive recommendation for our services.