Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

1998 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SA
SUZZANE A.
Floodwood, MN
VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2015 Category: Service
sorry about the rating
I thought I gave a 5 star rarting but only hit a 1 there is nothing wrong with the service I recieved

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/13/2015 Category: Service
50,000 mile check up
clean, friendly, excellent service
Alan V., IT Director from Volkswagen of Duluth responded on 02/14/2015

Thank you for the review Suzanne - It looks as though you enjoyed your visit to Volkswagen of Duluth. What would it take to turn your 1-star (less than pleasant) experience into a 5-star (extremely happy and satisfied) experience? We will send you a rescore just in case the 1-star was sent in error.

Thank you.


RM
Ron M.
Embarrass, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Ron said he's still not happy with the vehicle since he got it back. They didn't fix it and its a 200 mile trip to go down there. However, he cant blame them for the issues with his vehicle. They can only fix it when the check engine light is on. He said the service was good, they treated him well and they got him in as soon as they could.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AP
Anthony P.
Hermantown, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Anthony said the business did very good and to keep up the great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JN
Julie N.
Moose Lake, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Julie said what she went to this business for did not happen while she was there, so they did not do anything to her vehicle. Her front passenger side door speaker has issues with the bass. When she plays certain music the bass is too loud. It has happened a few times after she took it there , she is unsure how they will repair it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Dominik W.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/07/2019 Category: Service
Dominik said that they told him a bunch of work needed to be done. He didn't want to pay them so he found someone else. He found out that the work they told him he needed done wasn't necessary. He is out $600.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Megan S.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019 Category: Service
Megan said she had a good experience with the business. There were no issues and her vehicle was in and out quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
ROBERT B.
Hayward, WI
Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
great
always very friendly yet very good on customer service

MC
Mike C.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019 Category: Service
Mike said that the person in the maintenance department was super friendly and got him in right away. He is moving all service of his vehicles to them because they are the most accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EP
Elizabeth P.
Ashland, WI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019 Category: Service
Elizabeth said she wishes they would have had the part in. She knew what part the vehicle needed but it was under warranty so she took it to this business. She drove 3 hours round trip just to find out that they didn't have the part. She had to go back home and wait until they could schedule it again and then drive another 3 hours round trip. However, they were super nice, accommodating and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Brian H.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019 Category: Service
Brian said the service was good. The work was fast. The employees provided him with a service discount.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
John D.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
John said he had absolutely no problems with the business. He said he was in and out in a timely manner and he also said he will continue to use the business in the future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Barry S.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Barry said the staff members were real responsive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
ROGER P.
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2019 Category: Service
Routine service on 2017 VW Alltrack
Presented my 2017 VW Alltrack to VW of Duluth for routine service; appointment had been scheduled along with what was to be done (oil and filter change, tire rotation).
When getting checked out I questioned the amount of the charges as they were greater than what were expected as discussed on phone when appointment made. Service rep said the oil change/filter was more expensive because it was a DIESEL. And all this time I had been fueling it with gasoline!...and I believe VW stopped producing/selling diesels prior to the 2017 model year. I would hope your people would know the products better than this.
Service was done quickly (I hope well).

BB
Ben B.
Saint Paul, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Ben said that he went in to scan and diagnose a check engine light. He didn't think they did due diligence. It was a radiator fan light not operating at the correct capacity. When he opened the hood, the check engine light came on and they didn't reset it. He felt they could have been more thorough for the amount he was charged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JN
Jeremy N.
Carlton, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019 Category: Service
Jeremy said he had to continually call the business to find out what was going on with his vehicle. He said it took them 2-1/2 weeks to repair his vehicle. He stated that the salesman did a great job. He also stated that most of the vehicles on the lot had issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Herbster, WI
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Accommodating our "emergency."
The day before leaving for a road trip to Colorado a fireworks of warning lights lit our dash - all of them scary looking. They day we were to depart (Monday) I called Jim and asked if we could possibly have the service department assess if the car was safe to drive a couple thousand miles. I know how busy the service department is and knew it was a long shot. However, Jim said to bring it in. We arrived at 10:00 and were ready to leave by 11:30, with the assurance that the issue was a sensor in the right rear wheel. The lights would remain on on the dash but the repair to the sensor could be completed when we returned. Whew. And thanks, Jim, and all of the service department for saving us the cost of renting a vehicle and delaying our departure. We drove over 2600 miles and had a grand time in the mountains with our grandkids. Y'all rock. Thank you from us and our beloved CC.

SJ
Scott J.
International Falls, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Scott said the employees treated him fine but they repaired the motor then the vehicle had turbo issues. The employees fixed it a second time then the horn didn't work. The business won't cover the new horn.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Ashley T.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019 Category: Service
Ashey said that he had no complaints with the place. He wants to know why VW parts are so expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GK
GREGORY K.
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Post sale issue/ used car
The sales manager handled my issue without hesitation. The work was performed on time and was done well. Much appreciation.

WA
Walter A.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Walter said they did everything right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.