Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

1998 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DW
Dominik W.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/07/2019 Category: Service
Dominik said that they told him a bunch of work needed to be done. He didn't want to pay them so he found someone else. He found out that the work they told him he needed done wasn't necessary. He is out $600.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
ROGER P.
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2019 Category: Service
Routine service on 2017 VW Alltrack
Presented my 2017 VW Alltrack to VW of Duluth for routine service; appointment had been scheduled along with what was to be done (oil and filter change, tire rotation).
When getting checked out I questioned the amount of the charges as they were greater than what were expected as discussed on phone when appointment made. Service rep said the oil change/filter was more expensive because it was a DIESEL. And all this time I had been fueling it with gasoline!...and I believe VW stopped producing/selling diesels prior to the 2017 model year. I would hope your people would know the products better than this.
Service was done quickly (I hope well).

BS
Brett S.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/13/2019 Category: Service
Brett said his vehicle is currently sitting in Milwaukee after this business supposedly fixed it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
Daniel L.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/13/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said he was going to have an emissions update done and he was told they would have to fix a problem before that was covered under warranty. He said after two or three days they called him and said it wouldn't be covered under warranty and would cost a thousand dollars. He said he did it but wasn't happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
Josiah J.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Josiah. He said it took the business 8 weeks to finish the repair and a big part was about the insurance. He stated that he was calling the business practically everyday because the insurance was waiting for the repair to finish so they can work on the claim. The repair was not done to his satisfaction and he said he wouldn't be back to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Superior, WI
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/13/2019 Category: Service
Bad service
Bad service representative was not helpful and did not know the information needed or how to get the information needed

SK
Sabrina K.
Superior, WI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Sabrina said the service was good, but she had a bad experience with getting the appointment. When she first called the business, the staff did not want to help her, and they didn't have a loaner they could provide her. She stated she needed to get her husband involved in order to get the service she needed. Based on the way she was treated, she would not want to return to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SO
Stephanie O.
Cass Lake, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Stephanie said she ordered the part a week prior to the service. So, it was there. However, she's not sure if the part was installed. The technician was unable to find out what was wrong with the vehicle. She was quoted 2 hours of labor, but it took 5 hours. The service representative did not seem knowledgeable. She was trying to explain things to her. Also, she's not sure, the technician is certified to work on vehicles. He was not confident in what he was doing. She paid $280 and none of her concerns were taken care of. She drove 2 and a half hours to this business. She budgeted for 2 hours of labor, but the service took 5 hours. She was not given a reason for the delay. It would have been nice if they provided her with a loaner. She probably wouldn't recommend this business nor go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Josh B.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Josh said he could not get a hold of any of the employees. They did not call him back as promised. He felt ignored during his service. They took a long time on his work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NP
Nate P.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Nate said he did not have a good experience with the business. He said his battery went dead and when the battery was charged, his vehicle did not recognize his key and he had to pay $75 to have his vehicle programmed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
JOHN A.
Superior, WI
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018 Category: Service
Sales great. Service horrible.
The work done on my car was horrible and they didn't fix it and wanted 900 for that. I bought a new car other than price sales was great.

MK
Michele K.
Eveleth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Michele said the staff did not have all the services she requested on record. She stated that the one particular thing she wanted done was overlooked. She noticed that a hubcap was missing and the vehicle was out of alignment after the visit. She said that since she returned to have the vehicle aligned is has being driving wobbly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TR
Trenton R.
Mcgregor, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Trenton said the staff at this business did not get a hold of him ahead of time to let him know that his oil change service plan was about to expire after he had paid for 3 oil changes when he purchased this vehicle. Instead he was charged $80.00 for the oil change. He felt that the staff at this business could have honored the plan. He said now because of this slight, he will not be purchasing another vehicle from this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RF
RICHARD F.
Superior, WI
Volkswagen BEETLE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/23/2018 Category: Service
slow service
I had dropped off an old 73 Bug knowing that there were likely some pretty significant repairs that would be needed to the engine if I wanted it to run well. I had shared with the service department that the Bug was not a daily driver and there was not any major rush in making repairs. Even though I had said there was no major rush, I was frustrated that I didn't hear anything for nearly two weeks and that I had to initiate any conversation with the service department. I understand that this was not a car that I had purchased at this dealership, but my wife and I did purchase a new Passat from the dealership shortly after it opened in 2012. I did not feel like a valued customer.

RW
Rachana W.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Rachana said the business was really great and the staff was nice. However, she said she had a problem with a leak in the coolant.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
DANIEL C.
MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan A5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/02/2018 Category: Service
Poor maintenance
I was told that the car was going to stop leaking g if the fix one part which they did and it turns out that the car is still leaking oil

CB
CAROL B.
Proctor, MN
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/03/2018 Category: Service
Misleading
Took car into Voelkswagonfor its regular prepaid oil change and tire rotation. Like the scams you see on TV, the serviceman called to say they finished the requested work but our transmission was leaking badly and we have the kind of car that there is no tool to get at it so they have to take it all apart to fix it. He also said we needed to replace the battery and oil filter. This would cost us over $600 , We took it to our regular mechanic And He looked the car over and laughed when we told him the other service person said there wasn't a tool to get at the transmission. He had a tool that could do it. His inspection and replacement of the filter was $60. Battery was good for another year and transmission was fine. Getting a second opinion saved us over $500.

SM
Samuel M.
Mcgregor, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Laurel. She said the oil light has came on more than once since the repair . She would not recommend because she is getting rid of the vehicle and wont need the services anymore.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KR
KEITH R.
Ashland, WI
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/17/2017 Category: Service
Horrible service department
The service department has gone completely downhill and they will not be getting any further business from me either. I had an appointment to change my spark plugs and if they happened to find a defective ignition coil (or something else), I wanted to make sure I had an early enough of an appointment to make the part cut-off for the next day. They ran out of spark plugs right before my scheduled appointment and needed to order them. Being that I live 150 miles away (round trip) from the dealership, I was not happy that I had to wait for something I assumed would be in stock for my appointment. I could understand if something additional needed to be ordered but not for something that should have been in stock for this appointment. There was no regard for my time or the fact that I had a three-hour round-trip drive two days in a row.

VW Duluth charged an hour of labor for a diagnosis that was caught in a complimentary multi-point inspection at another dealership. On top of this I already had the engine codes and had the engine light reset by another VW dealer and was told to change the spark plugs and go from there. I’m still awaiting a return call regarding what VW of Duluth is willing to do to rectify my most recent visit.

AW
ANDREW W.
Negaunee, MI
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/14/2017 Category: Service
Service
Generally i was happy with the service but the last visit was unsatisfactory. For about a 1000 dollars i drove out of there with the front left lug nuts very loose. Obviously an oversight but not what i would have expected after spending that amount of money