77% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


TT
Tim T.
TX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/09/2020 Category: Service
Tim said the communication is awful. He set an appointment for Friday and had his vehicle towed here Tuesday, a week before. He was promised different service times for the vehicle to be done, but it wasn't done when promised. He stated he felt led on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CI
CHRIS I.
TX
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Assumed I knew nothing
I went in for a timing belt for my 2003 VW TDI. I was quoted a great price but after the job was done the bill was stated as $1300 and I said that seems high. I was told it took 9 hours and then I wanted to say pig's ass, but I instead said that task should take not more than 4 hours. Mirable dictu the $1300 stated cost turned into $800 which is an ok cost.

Verified Customer
Detroit Lakes, MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Hmm
Tire still leaking after checked....
Took it to Walmart and they took it off the rim, found the problem fixed it and put it back on. Haven't lost air since. Thanks Walmart.

TW
Tina W.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Tina said she had to bring the vehicle back after the repair because the brakes were making noises. The seats of the vehicle were all dirty and the staff had to send her out to another business to get them cleaned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CW
Codie W.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/06/2020 Category: Service
Codie said this business had very poor service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NM
NICOLE M.
TX
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/29/2019 Category: Service
Nightmare.
After 4879$ and 3 trips to the dealership. My issue is STILL persisting. The only reason I will be returning is because it's the SAME ISSUE I initially brought it in for and paid to fix.

LK
LUCAS K.
Virginia, MN
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
They just take your money...
2011 Golf TDI: Had an airbag light go off (warranty on recall) and passenger side heat didn’t work. The charged me $130 dollars and told me the airbag was just a reset, and I need a new heater core. I asked about codes, how they knew it was the core, and how much. I got my receipt with $900 circled on it, no explanation, no estimate paperwork on itemized materials and hours, just $900 with a circle and “I don’t know that’s what they said” as an explanation. I bought the part for $125 and coolant for $20. With YouTube and 2 jack stands in a cold garage it took me 5-6 hours, with minor experience. With a car lift, proper tools, and experience it would have taken 2 hours, so it looks like VW of Duluth charges about $375 an hour, or just tries to rip people off.
I know I got ripped off, I was charged $130 to reset a light for airbag (that was a recall) that wasn’t fixed right in the first place. Told me it was for running diagnostics, which they said was free when I made the appointment. Guess they needed to pay for that remodel through our pocket.

PS
Patricia S.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Patricia said she was not happy this business. She would not recommend this facility for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Superior, WI
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2019 Category: Service
Soso
Took long time to get in for service, left several messages not one call back.

TN
Ted N.
TX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Ted said his experience was terrible. He said this is the worst dealership he has ever dealt with. He said he had to threaten to go to the attorney general to get them to do work on a certified preowned vehicle. He said they lied to him and they had his vehicle for a week but never called to tell him it was ready. He said he bought a certified pre owned vehicle but the brakes were making squealing noises and it took them 2.5 months to replace them. They had to replace the windshield wipers, it was missing two head-rests, there is a part on the exterior of the vehicle that the paperwork says is there but is not, the mirror was wiggling, the vehicle was dirty, they took stickers off of the windshield but never scraped it and it did not have the sticker saying when the last oil change was done. He said they ordered parts 3 weeks ago but he still hasn't gotten them. He said the sales department and the general manager never once returned any of his phone calls. He said the service he got from the sales and general managers was horrendous. He said the service department rectified it and the guy he dealt with was decent, but he was just doing his job. He didn't do anything special. He said he is terribly unhappy with this business and would not recommend them to anybody.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DW
Dominik W.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/07/2019 Category: Service
Dominik said that they told him a bunch of work needed to be done. He didn't want to pay them so he found someone else. He found out that the work they told him he needed done wasn't necessary. He is out $600.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
ROGER P.
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/08/2019 Category: Service
Routine service on 2017 VW Alltrack
Presented my 2017 VW Alltrack to VW of Duluth for routine service; appointment had been scheduled along with what was to be done (oil and filter change, tire rotation).
When getting checked out I questioned the amount of the charges as they were greater than what were expected as discussed on phone when appointment made. Service rep said the oil change/filter was more expensive because it was a DIESEL. And all this time I had been fueling it with gasoline!...and I believe VW stopped producing/selling diesels prior to the 2017 model year. I would hope your people would know the products better than this.
Service was done quickly (I hope well).

BS
Brett S.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/13/2019 Category: Service
Brett said his vehicle is currently sitting in Milwaukee after this business supposedly fixed it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
Daniel L.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/13/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said he was going to have an emissions update done and he was told they would have to fix a problem before that was covered under warranty. He said after two or three days they called him and said it wouldn't be covered under warranty and would cost a thousand dollars. He said he did it but wasn't happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
Josiah J.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Josiah. He said it took the business 8 weeks to finish the repair and a big part was about the insurance. He stated that he was calling the business practically everyday because the insurance was waiting for the repair to finish so they can work on the claim. The repair was not done to his satisfaction and he said he wouldn't be back to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.