Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1937 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


LB
Linda B.
St. Louis Park, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Linda said everyone was nice and she really appreciates how the mechanic gave her a loaner because the part she needed had to be ordered.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
DAVID L.
Minneapolis, MN
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2019 Category: Service
Always fair with me or better than fair
Always on time and on estimate
I trust them!

JL
Juliana L.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with James. He said the business was honest, fast, and they give good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Marlan P.
St. Louis Park, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Marlan said the appointment was easy and he was in and out on time. Everything was done correctly, the charge was reasonable, and no follow up was needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
Matthew B.
Saginaw, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Matthew said the customer service at this business was outstanding. They were very polite and respectful. They tried to get him in and out as fast as possible and made him top priority.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KS
Kirill S.
Duluth, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
Nice place, great stuff!
Bought recently VW Jetta Sportwagon TDI 2014 and I love it. Thanks to Nick Montecalvo for help and patience!!!

PD
Phillip D.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Phillip said the oil change was a good job but they were supposed to check on a rattle in his dashboard and his heating and AC have been having issues but they said it was fine and it isn't.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Kevin B.
Grand Marais, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said that he was happy with the place.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Bob M.
Cloquet, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Bob said the staff was knowledgeable and did a great job with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/03/2019 Category: Sales
I like the car
I liked the sales guy. A couple of things that I was told was not quite accurate. I was told it had a new battery and it is not new but seems to be working fine. I was told that the car was completely gone over and it turns out all of the tires including the spare were quite low on air, 15 pounds of pressure instead of 35, and the wiper blades were shot. All in all small stuff in my book and I had a good experience in general. I liked the price and in general people were very helpful.

Verified Customer
Grand Rapids, MN
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019 Category: Sales
Great cars and friendly staff
Bought a new Volkswagen Jetta last month. Sales and financing staff were very accommodating and friendly. The dealership is clean, comfortable and has amenities for your wait times. My only complaint would be that I had to ask for the car's user manual before I left and there was very little in the way of explaining the cars functions and features at delivery. No experience with service yet.

RL
RACQUEL L.
Grand Rapids, MN
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Every time we need to get our Tiguan in for service, emergency or planned, is a breeze! Durbin and staff are always accommodating!

SO
Stephanie O.
Cass Lake, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Stephanie said she ordered the part a week prior to the service. So, it was there. However, she's not sure if the part was installed. The technician was unable to find out what was wrong with the vehicle. She was quoted 2 hours of labor, but it took 5 hours. The service representative did not seem knowledgeable. She was trying to explain things to her. Also, she's not sure, the technician is certified to work on vehicles. He was not confident in what he was doing. She paid $280 and none of her concerns were taken care of. She drove 2 and a half hours to this business. She budgeted for 2 hours of labor, but the service took 5 hours. She was not given a reason for the delay. It would have been nice if they provided her with a loaner. She probably wouldn't recommend this business nor go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LJ
Linda J.
Two Harbors, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Wayne. He said he had no complaints with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
Chaz R.
Saint Louis Park, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Chaz said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SN
STEVEN N.
Jacobson, MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Sales
Used 2011 Jetta TDI
I recently purchased a used 2011 Jetta and found the experience quite pleasant and was not pressured before or during the process. The sale staff I did encounter were gracious and accommodating and answered all my questions quickly and knowledgeable. Of all the vehicle purchases I have made this one was the least pressured, and for that reason alone they will get my first try on my next vehicle.
As of this time the car has been excellent and the 2 issues that have arisen have been dealt with promptly and professionally by the staff from Sales, Parts and Service working together.
I strongly recommend VW of Duluth for anyone looking for the perfect vehicle, backed by a staff that is knowledgeable and professional.
Steven

CG
Chase G.
Winona, MN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/17/2019
Still waiting
So I purchased a car in January, never got the warranty packet that I wanted and I wanted to know how to reset the airbag light also. So I called and called and they said they sent a packet finally in February (which I never recieved yet and its march now) and that would get back to me to let me know how to reset the light. However no attempts were made in helping me out. I have finally given up and will probably never buy from a dealer again!!!! Oh plus they keep spelling my name wrong, thank god it's actually spelt right on the title though....

TB
Ted B.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Ted said he appreciates their work and they did a fine job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
Joshua T.
Barnum, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Joshua said the issue with the vehicle is getting better. He would recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Anne H.
Esko, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Anne said the business was very quick, very friendly and also very personable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.