77% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


SL
Signe L.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2020 Category: Service
Signe said she went to this business to get an oil change and a few more things changed. She talked to them about some other problems. She also purchased the vehicle from there. She had a warranty and the lady did not ask her if she had a warranty. It turned out she had a warranty and it covered most of what needed to be done. It would be nice if the lady asked her ahead of time about the warranty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OB
Omar B.
TX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020 Category: Service
Omar said that they have good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TT
Tim T.
TX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/09/2020 Category: Service
Tim said the communication is awful. He set an appointment for Friday and had his vehicle towed here Tuesday, a week before. He was promised different service times for the vehicle to be done, but it wasn't done when promised. He stated he felt led on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RJ
Richard J.
Hermantown, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Richard's daughter. She said that there were no issues. It was easy scheduling an appointment and she dropped her vehicle off after business hours.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Superior, WI
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Stopped in to have my engine light checked out found that it needed a replacement part they had it in stock and then replaced it right then and there. Very pleased with the time and work everybody did.

RM
Richard M.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020 Category: Service
Richard said he was referred here, he paid a lot, but he was satisfied they got his vehicle back and going. Now he would like for his mirror to be fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SL
STEVE L.
Superior, WI
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2020 Category: Service
Bitter sweet
The dealership service dept was great. Tony was very helpful, but as a company I am very disappointed in Volkswagen.

CO
Chris O.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020 Category: Service
Chris said the staff was awesome.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CI
CHRIS I.
TX
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Assumed I knew nothing
I went in for a timing belt for my 2003 VW TDI. I was quoted a great price but after the job was done the bill was stated as $1300 and I said that seems high. I was told it took 9 hours and then I wanted to say pig's ass, but I instead said that task should take not more than 4 hours. Mirable dictu the $1300 stated cost turned into $800 which is an ok cost.

ES
Ezra S.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Ezra said everything went as planned and was timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GB
GRETCHEN B.
Grand Rapids, MN
Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Great service
It was easy to make an appt online. Service people were helpful and friendly.

JY
Joshua Y.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020 Category: Service
Joshua said that they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MO
MICHAEL O.
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
Great service department
I use VW of Duluth for all my car maintenance needs- I feel my v-dub is in good hands. Most visits are for routine maintenance but this last visit was warranty work and everything was taken care of. I appreciate the expanded service department, as scheduling was getting challenging at times. Glad they made the investment!

IS
IAN S.
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020 Category: Service
VW culture
Once again outstanding service, willing to go the extra step to make sure the job is done to the tightest of vw tolerances.

Verified Customer
Detroit Lakes, MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Hmm
Tire still leaking after checked....
Took it to Walmart and they took it off the rim, found the problem fixed it and put it back on. Haven't lost air since. Thanks Walmart.