Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7

( 2025 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


WG
Wells G.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Wells said the visit to the business was a recent purchase of a used vehicle. He said he was a little upset that the vehicle came with unnecessary repairs and that he should have known about it before purchasing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Andrew H.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Andrew said that the mechanics timing was not good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Mark T.
Lake Nebagamon, WI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Mark said he would recommend this business for service. The technician Kelvin did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TR
Trenton R.
Mcgregor, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Trenton said he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Tony B.
Ashland, WI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Tony said there was an electrical issue in the vehicle that the staff was not able to determine so they were not able to fix it. They did the regular 10,000 mile service and they found that the air filter has not been changed and they replaced it. He added that they were clear with the pricing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EI
Earl I.
Two Harbors, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Earl said based on his experience, he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CA
Courtney A.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Courtney said the staff was nice but they still have not called her back in regards to the radio. This was the main thing she wanted fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Ron M.
Embarrass, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Ron said he's still not happy with the vehicle since he got it back. They didn't fix it and its a 200 mile trip to go down there. However, he cant blame them for the issues with his vehicle. They can only fix it when the check engine light is on. He said the service was good, they treated him well and they got him in as soon as they could.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Ben B.
Saint Paul, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Ben said that he went in to scan and diagnose a check engine light. He didn't think they did due diligence. It was a radiator fan light not operating at the correct capacity. When he opened the hood, the check engine light came on and they didn't reset it. He felt they could have been more thorough for the amount he was charged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JN
Jeremy N.
Carlton, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019 Category: Service
Jeremy said he had to continually call the business to find out what was going on with his vehicle. He said it took them 2-1/2 weeks to repair his vehicle. He stated that the salesman did a great job. He also stated that most of the vehicles on the lot had issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
Scott J.
International Falls, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Scott said the employees treated him fine but they repaired the motor then the vehicle had turbo issues. The employees fixed it a second time then the horn didn't work. The business won't cover the new horn.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CH
CHRIS H.
Carlton, MN
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019 Category: Service
A challenging case
It took the service department a lot of extra work to get a "third-party" warranty company to agree to pay their share of the bill.
However, knowing that the repairs were going to be done one way or the other, the needed parts could have been ordered. The car was in their possession the entire 10 days. I am not sure if I was eligible for a "loaner", but that would have been helpful.

PJ
Pam J.
Embarrass, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Pam said there was a lot of confusion about the tires. She said she was there from 2 to a quarter of 6 because she had asked them to look at the latch of the trunk which she did not get any follow up information on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Dalton G.
Cloquet, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Dalton said the business has been very good. He added that he had some issues, but they corrected them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Michael W.
Aurora, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Michael said that everything at the place went fine, it was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Check up
Appt went well

PD
Phillip D.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Phillip said the oil change was a good job but they were supposed to check on a rattle in his dashboard and his heating and AC have been having issues but they said it was fine and it isn't.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Grand Rapids, MN
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019 Category: Sales
Great cars and friendly staff
Bought a new Volkswagen Jetta last month. Sales and financing staff were very accommodating and friendly. The dealership is clean, comfortable and has amenities for your wait times. My only complaint would be that I had to ask for the car's user manual before I left and there was very little in the way of explaining the cars functions and features at delivery. No experience with service yet.

CJ
Christine J.
Wrenshall, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Christine said that the place is very good, their customer service is great, but she must use vacation days to have her vehicle serviced due to the fact that the service department is closed on Saturdays.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
CHASE G.
Minnesota City, MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019 Category: Sales
Review
Not a bad place, loving my new jetta. Kinda disappointed though in that my name was misspelled and i asked for the manufacturer's warranty packet copy and didnt receive a copy. Im not a fan of dealerships but the people there were good.
Ana B. from Volkswagen of Duluth responded on 02/04/2019

Hi Chase,

I'm sorry you're feeling disappointed. We do our very best to please all of our customers that walk in the door. We do go based off of the spelling on the drivers license when it comes to the customers name and we should have a copy of yours so we'll double check everything on our end. Also, we can have your salesmen reach out to you and mail you a copy of your warranty packet if you'd like. Please do not hesitate on reaching out to us if you need anything else.

Thank you for business and we look forward to working with you again in the future.