Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

1998 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


TB
Ted B.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Ted said he appreciates their work and they did a fine job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Anne H.
Esko, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Anne said the business was very quick, very friendly and also very personable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Maple, WI
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Sales
Touareg TDI
Purchased used TDI

SN
Steve N.
Jacobson, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
Excellent service
Recently purchased a used Betts TDI working with Adam. Seamless process, excellent selection to choose from and above all they have stood behind it. I had a couple small issues, such as bulbs and service reminders. Even though purchased as used, they have stood behind their sale and repaired and replaced at their cost all issues. I will be sure to send anyone looking for a vehicle their direction and will continue to let them handle the service and future sales as I need them. Great people, friendly and helpful throughout the business.

ED
Ed D.
Moose Lake, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
Excellent sales staff no pressure
Recently purchased two vehicles from vw of Duluth. Worked with Adam for both purchases, very knowledgeable no pressure. Vehicle was exactly what was advertised.

PS
PAT S.
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019 Category: Service
VW Duluth is outstanding
Best service EVER! Jim Rys is so responsive and helpful- the entire team rocks. I had a major issue with my car and they went to bat for me with VW and got VW to cover half the cost. Calvin and Jim went the extra mile to help me out. Anyone needing service on their VW should really go to VW Duluth!!

JB
Josh B.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Josh said he could not get a hold of any of the employees. They did not call him back as promised. He felt ignored during his service. They took a long time on his work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Donald M.
Eveleth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Donald said the business did a really good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DJ
Debra J.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Debra said the people at the business are absolutely kind and respectful. They kept her up to date and she really appreciated the work that they did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CJ
Christine J.
Wrenshall, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Christine said that the place is very good, their customer service is great, but she must use vacation days to have her vehicle serviced due to the fact that the service department is closed on Saturdays.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GS
Gerald S.
Saginaw, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Gerald said that the place took care of him the moment his vehicle hit the service bay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RV
Ruth V.
Hermantown, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Ruth said the business can take care of any problem on time. They did everything on the vehicle that was needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
AARON S.
Ashland, WI
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
Excellent!!
Excellent service, great communication, good pricing. Got my car back on the road!

Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Sales
Well done VW!
Always a top shelf experience!

SN
Sadie N.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Sadie said the staff was super efficient both diagnosing, and repairing her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
CHASE G.
Minnesota City, MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019 Category: Sales
Review
Not a bad place, loving my new jetta. Kinda disappointed though in that my name was misspelled and i asked for the manufacturer's warranty packet copy and didnt receive a copy. Im not a fan of dealerships but the people there were good.
Ana B. from Volkswagen of Duluth responded on 02/04/2019

Hi Chase,

I'm sorry you're feeling disappointed. We do our very best to please all of our customers that walk in the door. We do go based off of the spelling on the drivers license when it comes to the customers name and we should have a copy of yours so we'll double check everything on our end. Also, we can have your salesmen reach out to you and mail you a copy of your warranty packet if you'd like. Please do not hesitate on reaching out to us if you need anything else.

Thank you for business and we look forward to working with you again in the future.


SB
Sean B.
Duluth, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Very Satisfying Experience
Called in, seeking a car I'd seen online. That auto was sold, but I was invited to take a look around the lot and speak with a member of the sales force. Eric met me and my wife at the door and invited us to discuss our needs.

Together, we whittled our list down to 5 cars, which Eric then checked and got warmed up for view and/or test drive. No hard sell, no attempt to steer us to some inventory that had to move. Every effort to meet our wants and needs for a vehicle. Then, having found our car, Amber helped us set up our financing and walked us through all of our options.

We are normally "Subaru" people, but were impressed with VW and the support we received. We are going back for our next vehicle. Thanks Eric!
Ana B. from Volkswagen of Duluth responded on 01/22/2019

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear about your great experience with Eric. Please do not hesitate on letting us know how we can help you again in the future.


GB
Gean B.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Gean said the business was very good and he was really pleased with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/20/2019 Category: Sales
Poor excuse for customer service
Typical Evergreen dealership. More interested in the immediate gratification of a sale than the customer. The sale itself was fine other than their sorry excuse for an offer on my trade. Upon arriving to take delivery of the car, even though they had been expecting me the car was buried in the lot, covered in an inch of ice, dirty inside and out, an empty fuel tank, no 21 day permit, and it does not appear to have been through the shop or had an oil change.

Basically, my expectations were low going in and they couldn't even meet that.
Ana B. from Volkswagen of Duluth responded on 01/21/2019

Hello! I'm sorry you feel that you had a bad experience at our dealership. We truly do our best to give the very best sales experience possible.

Your vehicle was ready to go that Friday after the rustproofing was done, as mentioned by your salesman. There was a big snowstorm that day that is why your vehicle was buried in ice when you arrived Saturday. Unfortunately we did not know when you were going to stop in so we couldn't plan for it ahead of time. You did get a full tank of gas and a 21 day permit before you left our lot. I apologize that things might not have gone as smooth for your vehicle delivery as we would have liked. 

Please let us know if there's anything else that we can do for you in the future.


AS
Alex S.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Alex said the service did not take too long. The customer service was not what he expected it to be.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.