Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

2950 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (78)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.48718/5Overall Rating 4.48718/5Overall Rating 4.48718/5Overall Rating 4.48718/5rating 4.48718
Original
Overall Rating 2.4026/5Overall Rating 2.4026/5rating 2.4026rating 2.4026rating 2.4026
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Stuart, FL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Courteous Service
The routine service was performed as stated. It was just a short wait.
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

To our valued customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We're happy to hear we took care of you in a timely manner. Thanks for the 5 stars.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

Verified Customer
Palm City, FL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Rough idle
My 2013 Elantra ran great for 4 years. It developed a rough idle a year ago and all I hear is it's normal for the vehicle. If that's the case why wasn't it normal for 4 years? Hyundai Corporate has done nothing either to help fix this issue. I won't say the people at Wallace were not nice, they were, but nothing ever got accomplished!
CHRISTOPHER R., Service Manager from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

To our valued customer,
     I apologize that you are not happy with the way your car feels at idle .We did what we could to try to improve what is a considered a normal condition for your vehicle.

Christopher B Robert
Service Manager
Wallace Hyundai / Genesis
772-283-6000 ext 7260
chrisrobert@wallaceautogroup.net

LG
Luis G.
Fort Pierce, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Friendly, timely and thorough service. As promised!
Will return again for service with Steve.
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Luis,
Thank you so much for the kind comments. We truly appreciate the 5 stars & are happy to hear Steve is doing a great job for you.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

JV
Jean V.
Port St. Lucie, FL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Service
Your service department needs to communicate better. I was told the car would take 2 hours and at 2 1/2 hours I questioned when the car be ready. It was ready 1 1/2 hours before and no one told me. This is the second time this exact thing has happened to me. Guess my time is not important.
Chris R., Service Manager from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/17/2019

Jean,
     Thank you for the input,
 I apologize again for the delay in delivering your vehicle after service.We do appreciate your business and value your time.The construction is a real logistic issue and I am sorry you would not accept my apology.

Christopher B Robert
Service Manager
772-283-6000

EB
Edward B.
Hobe Sound, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Tire patch
I’ve been to other dealers and shops who’s first option would have been to just sell me a new tire. Wallace took the time to find the leak and patch it instead.
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Edward,
Thank you for sharing your comments. We're happy to hear we're taking great care of our customers. Thanks so much for the 5 stars.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

MH
Marie H.
Port St. Lucie, FL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Marie H
Employees were very helpful and courteous.Stress free experience.
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

Marie,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate the 5 star rating. Thank you for your business.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

Verified Customer
Riviera Beach, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2019 Category: Service
So so service
Need to know what you want when you go there for service and don't believe what the service adviser tells you.
Chris R., Service Manager from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

To our valued customer,
    Thank you for your feedback. I have already spoke to the techs about resetting maintenance reminders.They are optional use and some customers do not so unfortunately it got missed,and I apologize.As far as oil change intervals,7,500 is under ideal conditions.We feel South Florida is ideal for us but not for our vehicles.High temps and air conditioner use makes engines and their oil work harder.My professional opinion is try to change between 3-5,000 miles unless using full synthetic oil.We use the recommended synthetic blend but have full as an option.Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions. We appreciate you and your business.

Christopher B Robert
Service Manager
772-283-6000

JS
James S.
Port St. Lucie, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
The people
Scott Livingston is a Fantastic salesman not pushy and work's his best deal for his customers.
Chris Roberts the service manager is honest and reliable and will bend over backwards to please. Tony Cruz service advisor ALWAYS does what he can to PLEASE they ALL GET 5 STAR'S
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/15/2019

James,
Thank you so much for all of your praise towards our staff, that means a lot. We appreciate the 5 stars & look forward to seeing you again.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

FS
Floyd S.
Stuart, FL
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Nice folks
Competent
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Floyd,
Thank you for your time & comments. We appreciate your business & hope to see you again next time.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

JH
Joe H.
Hobe Sound, FL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Faulty ABS light
Awareness of the problem (diagnosising)
Time element in repairing.
Cost of repair-ALL OUt STANDING
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Joe,
Thank you very much for your comments. It's great to know we're doing things right. Thank you for rating us 5 stars.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

Verified Customer
Stuart, FL
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Good service and friendly staff
I was taken on time and kept informed of progress. Service was completed within estimated time frame. Staff was friendly and I’m sure to be back. LLB

Verified Customer
Fort Pierce, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
The team works to make things happen
All around great service, from Bob who receives your car to when you sign and get your keys
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

To our valued customer,
Thank you for the compliments towards Bob and the rest of our employees. We appreciate the 5 stars. Thanks.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

Verified Customer
Jensen Beach, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
Simple and efficient
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

To our valued customer,
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We're happy to hear we're providing excellent service. We appreciate your business.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

LC
Lill C.
Port St. Lucie, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Place is just great!
Excellent customer service
Just difficult to find the schedule according to my job hours
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Lill,
Thank you for the 5 stars. We appreciate the compliments regarding our customer service. We hope to see you again next time.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

GM
Grazyna M.
Port St. Lucie, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Good place
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean, professional car salon, good prices. Always was treated like a family, a valuable and important part of Hyundai family. Guys and gals working there are doing a fantastic job.
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

Grazyna,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're pleased to hear we're doing things right & appreciate your compliments towards our staff. Thank you for the 5 star rating.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

DW
David W.
Stuart, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
65k service
Great service.
Chris R., Service Manager from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

David,
     Thank you so much for the review and 5 stars.
We appreciate that you took the time.We value your business.

Christopher B Robert
Service Manager
772-283-6000

Verified Customer
Riverside, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Tony was my Service Assistant. He explained the needed service for my air conditioning problem. When he needed to order a part, he told me when I could expect the new part and told me it was covered under warranty. When I returned, I met with Tony and the work was completed in a timely way.
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

To our valued customer,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear that Tony did a great job for you. Thank you for the 5 stars.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

CG
Charlotte G.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
OIL CHANGE
GREAT SERVICE AND HONEST SERVICE PEOPLE
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Charlotte,
Thank you so much for your kind comments, that means a lot to us. We appreciate your business & thank you for the 5 star review.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000

Verified Customer
Stuart, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/10/2019 Category: Service
Poor service
Received poor service, poor associate demeanor and after service was completed, I was given my keys, and had to find my car on the property. Not exactly an easy task when you drive a Hyundai Santa Fe and the lot is just filled with them....
Chris R., Service Manager from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

To our valued customer,
     I apologize for the poor service you received .I will speak to your advisor and cashiers .The advisors, parking and cashiers are in different locations during our remodel.When completed ,your vehicle,advisor and cashiers office will be in the same building and parking lot. We appreciate you and your business.

Christopher B Robert
Service Manager
772-283-6000

Verified Customer
Okeechobee, FL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019 Category: Service
Best Dealer
I have always felt I got a great deal and a great car.
Melanie J., Customer Relations from Wallace Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

To our valued customer,
Thank you for sharing your comments. We value your feedback & thank you for rating us 5 stars.

Melanie Jennings
Wallace Hyundai Service Department
772-283-6000