Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

2588 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7500038/5Overall Rating 4.7500038/5Overall Rating 4.7500038/5Overall Rating 4.7500038/5rating 4.7500038
Original
Overall Rating 2.0625/5Overall Rating 2.0625/5rating 2.0625rating 2.0625rating 2.0625
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


NS
Neil S.
Minneapolis, MN
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Mr.
I appreciate that Walser Hyundai checks things lik.e my cab filter that needed changing.

DE
Debra E.
Isanti, MN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Awesome service
I have always been pleased with the awesome service every time I come in or call. 3 years now.

DP
David P.
Minneapolis, MN
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Great
Great

TS
Telisha S.
Champlin, MN
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Fantastic Service
Always top notch service!

KM
Kenneth M.
Osseo, MN
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Needed OilChange
I was impressed, once again, by the service. I needed an oil change and didn’t have an appointment. I was in the vicinity of Walser, so I stopped in to see if they could fit me in. They DID! That’s what I call service!
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you Kenneth for the kind comments and ratings.  We appreciate it.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

Verified Customer
Osseo, MN
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Good
They were friendly and courteous which made up for the fact the tech didnt tell me when my vehicle was done. Also, the issue is not fixed. I understood, upon leaving, the fix they attempted may not have cured the problem and I may be returning again. Regardless, its still frustrating.
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Hi,

Could you please give us a call so we may resolve your issue.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


Verified Customer
Minneapolis, MN
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Front end alignment
Availability to get in the same day was very nice. Work was completed in appropriate time frame. Service Representative was professional, kind, kept me informed and offered to assist in with additional services I chose to omit on this specific visit. Great experience. I appreciate my Hyundai dealerships service department!
Thank you!
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for the kind words and rating.  We certainly do appreciate it.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Hi,

Thank you for the kind words and survey.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


Verified Customer
Minneapolis, MN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Was done well.
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Hi,

Thank you for the kind review.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


NN
Nadine N.
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
Wonderful group of people
I had a fantastic experience at this dealership. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable about the cars. They all spoke highly of the dealership and seemed very proud to be a part of it.
My experience in the past has been very negative (not this dealership) so I was a little apprehensive. My salesman, Steve Gompertz, came out and put me at ease. He was charming, knowledgeable and funny. I cannot say enough good things about him and my experience there. You won't regret choosing Walser.
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and survey. We are happy you had a great experience and truly appreciate your business.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


KJ
Kristian J.
Circle Pines, MN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Oil change and tire rotation
Great service! Complete the work quickly and I was able t ok get my vehicle back in no time
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Hi Kristian,

Thank you for the kind words and survey. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


HW
Howard W.
Minneapolis, MN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Service
Fast service on a warranty repair .
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Hi Howard,

Thank you for the kind survey and your business. We truly appreciate it.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


MK
Marie K.
Champlin, MN
2005 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Repair on car.
My vehicle was in need of a/c repair. I brought my car in early Tuesday morning and it was determined I needed a new hose and it was not in stock but it was ordered right away with delivery and I needed to return on Wednesday to have the new hose installed and everything else that was needed to have the a/c completely repaired. And it was done and I am back on the road with a cool car.
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Hi Marie,

Thank you for the kind survey. It is truly appreciated.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


TE
Tamara E.
Minneapolis, MN
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
: )
: ) Thank you for taking care of my car
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Hi Tamara,

You are welcome! Thank you for the kind words. Your business is truly appreciated.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


Verified Customer
Osseo, MN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Why
Why
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Hi,

Thank you for the kind survey.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


GC
Gary C.
Minneapolis, MN
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Prompt attention when arrived, clear explanation of what was found and repair needed.
Friendly greeting from advisor, Mike West. He listened to my explanation for my visit. I was kept informed as to the findings and what was needed. He made the effort to find out if my "air bag" warning light was covered under Hyundai warranty, as my vehicle was a 2007. Much appreciated.
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Hi Gary,

Thank you for the kind words for our advisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next service.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


WM
William M.
Minneapolis, MN
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Walser Hyundai has always been good to me and my brother. They explain everything as thoroughly as they can and answer any questions. And they're great too about getting the service done right but as quickly as possible.
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Hi William,

Thank you for the kind words and survey. We appreciate both you and your brother.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


BE
B E.
River Falls, WI
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2018
Advisor was helpful.
Advisor was helpful and communicated about services and timeline of completion.
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for the kind survey.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


CM
Colleen M.
Circle Pines, MN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Oil change and tire rotation
Went to Walser for an oil change and tire rotation. Got an appointment on the same day. Told it would take an hour, but it only took 45 minutes. In and out quickly. Very efficient.
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Hi Colleen,

Thank you for the kind words and survey. It is truly appreciated.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


TG
Tracy G.
Saint Paul, MN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Travis
If you are in the market for a new vehicle, I highly recommend Travis and the team at Walser Hyundai in Brooklyn Park. Travis took the time to figure out exactly what our wants and needs were with respect to a new vehicle and was helpful and professional all the way through the process. We bought our new SUV on July 3 and Travis and the staff stayed at the dealership well past closing right before a holiday to ensure we got the best financing deal available. First, no easy feat on a holiday eve when no banking people are around and secondly, such a kind and professional thing to do when I'm sure they all wanted to go home! We rolled of the lot about 10:40 pm with a vehicle that we absolutely love! Thanks Travis and Walser Hyundai Team. It was a great experience!

Tracy, Scott, and Jack

p.s. As I believe businesses are always looking for ways to appeal to what their customers want, I would recommend that you present the new vehicle to the customer with a full tank of gas rather than half. Who doesn't love that?! ;) Best to you all. We'll be back!
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Hi Tracy,

Thank you so much for the kind words.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


Verified Customer
New Brighton, MN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Review
The people are very friendly.
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Hi,

Thank you for the kind words and survey. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292