Welches All Vehicle Repair - Ossian

Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8

( 288 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 years ago

Reviews


RB
ROBERT B.
Ossian, IN
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2015
Quality of work and professionalism
They do the job right the first time.

MG
MIKE G.
Ossian, IN
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/31/2015
Automated Scheduling (NOT)
I do not want my vehicle service scheduled by computer reported by an email indicating that I have a service scheduled. I will do the scheduling by phone or personal visit.
Joe W. from Welches All Vehicle Repair - Ossian responded on 07/31/2015

Mike, I'm not sure exactly which email you received. I do know, after an appointment is made for any service, a reminder email is sent out to confirm the appointment time and date, this allows us to better plan our repair schedule. It also is a reminder for you the consumer. We do have an option on our website that will allow you to make an appointment, but you would have to schedule it on-line or call us. If we give you an estimate for repairs and they are not serviced the same day you should get a reminder email to call us. Also like this one, to give a review, are the only emails I am aware of being sent out. If any others come to you please stop in and show me. We will do whatever needed to stop any undesired emails . Sorry for any inconvenience.
Sincerely, Joe Welches,President


JW
Jeffrey W.
Yoder, IN
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2015 Category: Service
Jeffrey said they got his vehicle in and out. The only small problem was they left his coil wire hanging on his manifold. He stated he understands accidents happen.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ON
Ossian N.
Ossian, IN
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Chuck. He said they have a great business relationship and they always done great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
John H.
Indiana
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2015 Category: Service
John said he has been going to this business for years and he likes it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KF
Kristy F.
Indiana
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2015 Category: Service
Kristy said they were quick to service her vehicle. They did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BG
BRAD G.
Ossian, IN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2015
Leaks oil after changed
The prompt service was outstanding in and out super fast. The only thing is it leaks oil now from the bolt under the truck. I have fought it for a little while to try and fix it. Wrenched on the bolt a little to see if it was not tighten all the way.

MN
Mike N.
Ossian, IN
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2015 Category: Service
Mike said this business did a good job and told him what was going on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TR
Tina R.
Huntertown, IN
Oldsmobile Aurora
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/09/2015 Category: Service
Tina said she was charged fifty percent more for the brakes, which is obscene. She is a long time customer. She will not recommend or return due to the charge for the parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe W. from Welches All Vehicle Repair - Ossian responded on 07/13/2015

Tina, I am sorry you feel cheated on the price of your brake service. We only mark prices of parts up at the national automotive industry standard. I do understand you can purchase parts over counter at parts stores less than what we sell them for.  Usually, that is for the consumer that wants to repair their own car. Other than the free estimate, we did call and receive your authorization to repair your car before we began service. We want readers to know that someone else had tried to repair your car before it arrived at our shop.

I Joe Welches, owner of Welches All Vehicle Repair, am always glad to help, listen to, and empathize with any customer that is dissatisfied with our service. I will not however, listen to obscenities screamed at me on the telephone. I looked the history of your services as mentioned on your three cars and see were we inspected them at no charge on a several occasions, prepared estimates,and never were authorized any repair. After fifteen years of  business and service I accept your no return of business.

Thank you for letting us repair your daughter's car to a safe driving status and please don't forget the other recommended repairs for safety.

Sincerely,
Joe Welches
President





RP
Red P.
Indiana
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2015 Category: Service
Red said this business provided a great service. They were good guys.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DR
Darrell R.
Ossian, IN
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2015 Category: Service
Darrell said this business provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jay S.
Fort Wayne, IN
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2015
Oil change
Quick and reasonable. What more can you ask fo!

ME
MARY E.
Ossian, IN
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2015
GREAT TEAM
LOVE THE GREAT JOB THEY DO!! GREAT JOB TO THE WHOLE TEAM!

MH
Marvin H.
Ossian, IN
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015 Category: Service
Marvin said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LG
Larry G.
Ossian, IN
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Elaine. She said she has been using this business for some time. She only lives a short distance away and they used to take her home while they worked on her vehicle. They do not take her home any more and she had to wait to have her vehicle serviced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LK
Leslie K.
Indiana
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2015 Category: Service
Leslie said the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bob B.
Ossian, IN
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2015 Category: Service
Bob said this business provided fast service and they got his vehicle done the way he wanted.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TV
TINA V.
Monroeville, IN
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2015
Down-to-earth service and kindness
These people are a blessing!!

ES
Ernestine S.
Ossian, IN
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2015 Category: Service
Ernestine said he did a good job. This business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Mike C.
Ossian, IN
Chevrolet Venture
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2015 Category: Service
Mike said they have taken care of him and he has been pleased. They treat him okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 161 - 180 of 288 in total