ReScore Reviews™ (1)
I am very sorry for the poor communication. Completely our fault. Saturdays are a courtesy day for our customers to pick up and drop off vehicles and to get simple services performed. We do not have our full staff and Chris and my technician were scheduled off that Saturday. We did drop the ball on getting you the correct information about why your tire pressure sensor light was on. I did inform you that we needed the vehicle driven to see if the light would go out as some vehicles need to pick up the new pressure readings after it has been corrected. If the light did not go out it meant we had to get into diagnostics of the system, which I believe is where we are at. Chris has reached out to you on the phone and we are waiting for the vehicle to be dropped off. Again I apologize. We had a long staff meeting to assure we don't make this mistake again. Thank you for your patience.
Do not provide your own parts on high labor dollar jobs!!! You may end up like me
I am sorry for the inconvenience however the parts you supplied were cheap Chinese copied knock sensors from Amazon which you yourself admitted were junk and you replaced them with the correct AC Delco parts. Yes we do not provide a warranty for customer supplied parts and you were told that up front and this is exactly why. We will be changing our policy on that going forward. To correct your statement about paying $450, that was the total cost of your invoice. We charged you $288 with one gallon of anti-freeze plus tax to replace your knock sensors and harness. The rest of the invoice was for a separate diagnosis and repair of an evap system leak and smoke test to find it.
Thank you for the great review.
I am sorry we took longer then you expected. We had a new lube tech in training and our current lube tech was explaining our procedures to him. We typically get you out the door in 30 minutes or less and your service was 42 minutes. I wish you alerted us at the time of your service that there may have been oil on your door or in your vehicle. We would have corrected it on the spot and I do apologize if that happened. Thank you for your 4 start review inspite of your unhappiness.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We apprectiate your business!
We apologise for any inconvenience however cylinder head gasket failures come from severe over heating. You can not diagnose a leaking head gasket or over heating problem with a leaking cooling system. The water pump was leaking heavily and the radiator had damage to the filler neck area which was causing the initial over heating. After they were replaced the vehicle did not over heat and later on it started to. After the vehicle came back in a few times we were finally able to get an accurate head gasket chemical test done which confirmed hydrocarbons in the cooling system. Again we apologise that it took longer to diagnose it properly.
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business and taking the time to leave a review.
Customer came into shop for the first time and requested a Mobil 1 oil change which we performed. We had no previous maintenance records on this vehicle. Engine apparently had failed after our service but was not brought to our shop so we could only speculate. Customer accused us of over filling his oil causing the engine failure.(5qts were installed as required fill amount from Chrysler which is on his receipt) His vehicle "was" low on coolant and had a coolant leak and he declined topping off cooling system which I pointed out to him after he accused us of damaging his engine. I since have contacted the shop where his vehicle is currently at and they informed me the timing chain had failed and no final analysis had been done yet.
Chrysler had a class action lawsuit against them for premature engine failure due to defective timing chain design on 98-2003 2.7ltr engines. Click on link below.
With no previous maintenance records, verifying we filled the engine with the correct amount of oil and engine tendency for timing chain failures, we concluded that we were not liable for this engine failure. If customer would like we could submit a claim to Exxon/ Mobil's engine warranty department for further assistance on analyzing why timing chain had failed, however all maintenance records would be required to proceed.
We are very sorry that happened. We offer six different levels of oil change services with different quality levels of oil. We misunderstood your request that you wanted the economy oil change. Again I am sorry and will make sure it does not happen again.
I appoligize for not getting your vehicle done in a timely fashion. Thank you for your feedback.
I would first like to apologize for not having your husbands oil filter in stock and not getting him done in a timely fashion. We were not out of oil, we did not have his oil filter which we ran out to the auto part store immediately and picked it up. As far as changing bulbs that were not out. We have a 24 hour surveillance camera running and you are more then welcome to come by and review the footage with me. In 30,421 invoices (your actual invoice number) you are the first customer to accuse our shop of ripping you off by changing bulbs that were not out. I would advise you and your husband to look through our 20 foot bay window in the waiting room peering into our shop if you feel we are being dishonest. That is why it is there. I would also suggest before you make accusations of being ripped off, when you were not even in our shop that day, I would suggest researching "all" the facts before assuming. I wish you luck on your quest of finding a better shop but we do appreciate you taking the time to leave the feedback!
I am sorry for the confusion but you are mistaking diagnostics and "Free Estimates". Your vehicle came in with a brake light on in the instrument cluster and we advised you that if it was related to the ABS system we would have to charge for diagnostics. We offered to take a quick look and as it turned out your brake pressure switch under the hood was disconnected and leaking brake fluid. We gave you a" free estimate" and diagnosed your brake light for free but you did not return for the service. I am not sure exactly what you are not happy with?
I am sorry Mr Strezeski that you are disappointed however you are asking us to pass your vehicle illegally and overlook a requried component to pass a NC State Inspection. In the NC DMV Inspector Guide page 41 under article 19A NCAC 03D .0533 Lights; line (d) it states Headlights shall not be approved if "The high beam low beam dimmer switch does not operate properly or the high beam indicator light does not burn on vehicles manufactured after Jan 1956". Your dimmer switch on your vehicle worked in the "flash" mode but would not turn on the high beams when the dimmer switch was pushed forward. This constitutes a failure. If you disagree I would encourage you to call NC DMV at 1877-421-0020 and advise them that you feel that we illegally failed your vehicle and they will take the proper action if neccessary. Thank you for your time.
The vehicle inspection was in progress when you inquired about your high beam switch not working correctly and it is up to the "inspector" to pass of fail a vehicle. The inspector himself is responsible for his own license and fines,not the service writer. You can take the vehicle any where you choose to have the high beam switch replaced so we do not fail vehicles illegally to force our customers to have us do the repairs. Your inspection was done properly according to the NC DMV law and I am sorry you do not understand.
We are sorry we could not accomodate your price expectation. We appreciate you giving us the oportunity and wish you luck on finding a shop that will give you a better value.
They are simply liars and will take every dime they can get for you,