Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(1,681 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (49)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Port Hueneme, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020 Category: Service
Great service, friendly staff
Always reliable honest service!
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 10/23/2020

wanted to thank you, for your feed back and the 5-star that you gave to Krystal.
also would like to thank you for yuor business.
and am glad that Krystal and are hyundai team was able to care of you & all your service needs.
i hope you have a WONDERFUL DAY !!!


KV
Karan V.
Canoga Park, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/07/2020 Category: Service
Trash customer service
Nice location but trash customer service.
There is no politeness in their voice, sometimes they make you confuse like you are the customer giving then business or they are the customers.
I went there for service, I got my car with remote broken and the lady Laura said it's wear and tear... Yeah right in the morning when I was driving no wear and tear but when I gave it to them then wear and tear. Then the manager or some senior came out of his office.. He DIDN'T reach me like sir what happened or anything I can help.. Instead he went to the lady and asked her to show him remote and said yeah its wear N tear but a stupid attitude on his face...
Come on hyundai.
Funny part is when I called to make an appointment some lady on the phone said appointment available next month... I was like it's already 67,600 miles on my car and I'm due for service at 68,000 and she said it's alright I usually keep on driving my car for another few months... WTF hyundai is now telling customers to over drive their vehicles, don't come for service.
When I chose this location I think two years ago they had the best staff best service... Now it's crap.
Broke my car remote and didn't even say sorry... I understand wear N tear but if my car remote looks perfect in the morning then it's not gonna be bad in the evening.. I could clearly see a sharp cut on the remote but again hyundai don't give a F.. They sell cars and that's it.. Customer service is not their priority.
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 10/08/2020

Thank you for your feed back!
first: let start with your  remote, it was wear and tear sir (yours) the rubber front on your key pad was worn and
tattered from years of use sir, weather you believed or not, sweat, oils, lotions will wear rubber out.
second: when i came out of my office, its pretty hard to see the stupid look on my face, since i was wearing a mask sir. and there was no need to reach out to you in anyway, beacuse i heard the entire rude  conversation between & my advisor.
Third: it doesnt matter where you purchase the vehicle from, if you own a Hyundai we will do are best to help you out.
and lastly: the GREAT THING ABOUT AMERICA! IS EVERYONE HAS CHOICES OF WHERE TO GO FOR SERVICE.
it is clear to me that you should CHOSE ANOTHER DEALERSHIP!
So we can get back to helping real nice Hyundai customer!


DD
Domenico D.
Thousand Oaks, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2020 Category: Service
Prompt and efficient.
I was and remain HAPPY for my experience with LAURA at the Reception Desk
and with my Sonata recall service. I am certain to come back when actually needed by my owned car.
Warm regards
DdM
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 10/05/2020

Good morning Domenico
wanted to thank you for your feed back and the 5-star that you gave to Laura.
also would like to thank you for yuor business.
and am glad that Laura and are hyundai team was able to care of you & all your service needs.
thank you again.


SH
Susan H.
Woodland Hills, CA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2020 Category: Service
Great customer service
Totally satisfied with the quality of service received.
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Good morning Susan
wanted to thank you for your business, and for the 5-star score that you gave to Laura.
i am happy that our Hyundai service team & Laura  was able to take care of your service needs.
thank you again.


WL
William L.
Thousand Oaks, CA
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020 Category: Service
Friendly service
deliver what has been promised
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/28/2020

Good morning Mr. William
wanted to thank you for your feed back and the 5-star that you gave to Krystal.
also would like to thank you for yuor business.
and am glad that Krystal and are hyundai team was able to care of you & all your service needs.
thank you again.


JY
Jong Y.
Simi Valley, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/27/2020 Category: Service
Very friendly and efficient
!
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Good morning Mr. Yi
Just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your feedback. also wanted to see if there was anything we could have done differently to get a better score, because this is Laura`s report card. and a 3-star is failing. so if you were happy with Laura, would you consider on giving her a 5-star rating if we re-send you the survey?
thank you again.

LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Good morning Mr. Jong 
Just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your feedback. also wanted to see if there was anything we could have done differently to get a better score, because this is Laura`s report card. and a 3-star is failing. so if you were happy with Laura, would you consider on giving her a 5-star rating if we re-send you the survey?
thank you again.


MD
Marciano D.
West Hills, CA
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020 Category: Service
Easy to get to
Looks like they are remodeling
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/23/2020

good afternoon Marciano
wanted to thank you for the 5-star score that you gave to Krystal.
and thank you very much for your business.
i am happy that Krystal and our Hyundai team was able to take care of you and your vehicle needs.
thank you again, and have a wonderful day.


RA
Robert A.
Simi Valley, CA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/20/2020 Category: Service
Service
Completed in time as promised
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/23/2020

Good afternoon Robert
thank you for your feedback, sorry we where not able to get you in at your desired date and time.
unfortunately because of what is going on out in the world ,we have had to lay off about 40 people.
so were running with a skeleton crew.
i  apologize for the inconience, but this whole thing is not Krystal fault sir.
the survey is her report card, so a 3-star is failing for her. 
so if you were happy wih Krystal i am wondering if we could send you a rescore, and if she could get a 5-star that would be great sir.
please have a good rest of your day, and thank you for your time.


JS
John S.
Simi Valley, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Took my Sonata in after it broke down and everyone was so helpful. Laura made sure we were taken care of. Highly recommend coming here with any of your Hyundai needs, honest helpful staff
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/15/2020

Good morning John 
just wanted to thank you very much for your feed back and the kind words about Laura.
i am happy that Laura was able to earn the 5-star score from you, and happy that the rest of the 
hyundai team was able to take care of all your vehicle needs.
thank you again for your business, and hope you have a wonderful day.


TC
Terry C.
Simi Valley, CA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020 Category: Service
Service Department
Laura Papenfus was awesome!!!
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

Good afternoon Terry
just wanted to thank you for your recent service visit we appreciate your business, also wanted to thank you 
for your 5-star score that you gave to Laura.
i am happy Laura  and are service team was able to take care of you, and your vehicle needs.
thank you again, and have an Amazing day.


Verified Customer
Camarillo, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020 Category: Service
Great Customer Service!
The staff was wonderful. Laura was very friendly and helpful. Plus, the facility was clean and sanitary. Overall m, the service was amazing.
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/08/2020

Good afternoon
just wanted to thank you for your kind words, your business, and the five star score that you have given to Laura..
hope your having a great day.


Verified Customer
Simi Valley, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2020 Category: Service
Great customer service
Easy drop off and pickup of your car, but the best part is the friendly and professional associates who greet you doing so.
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/08/2020

Good afternoon Mr. William
just wanted to thank you for the 5-star score that you gave Krystal.
i am  happy that Krystal and the hyundai team was able to take care of you and your service needs.
hope your having a great day.


RD
Richard D.
Fillmore, CA
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020 Category: Service
How friendly they are
The dealership is friendly and very helpful I enjoy dealing with them
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/04/2020

good afternoon Mr. Richard
thank you very much sir for your business and for the 5-star score that you gave to Laura.
i`m happy that Laura and are hyundai service team was able to take care of you & your service needs.
thank you again, and have a great hoilday weekend.


AJ
Ali J.
Calabasas, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020 Category: Service
Great
Lamar was great
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 09/03/2020

Good morning Mr. Ali sir
thank you so much for the kinds words, and your business.
hope you have an amazing day sir.


Verified Customer
Moorpark, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service and exceptional staff
Everyone I worked with from sales to service Over the past year went out of their way to help me. Great staff who were always polite, respectful and knowledgeable.
Very satisfied with Services.
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 08/31/2020

Thank you very much for your kinds words, and for your Business.
we appreciate you very much!
have a wonderful day.