Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(1,655 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (47)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


BW
Barry W.
Encino, CA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020 Category: Service
Helpful people
The people I dealt with where knowledgeable and helpful and I know this issue is no fault of there’s , but the problem of a noise when braking was not resolved and I am not a happy owner after paying so much for a motor car one would imagine after only 8,500 miles one would not have this problem.

SW
Sarah W.
Ojai, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/08/2020 Category: Service
Customer service needs improvement
My vehicle was at this dealership for 24 days for repairs to the transmission. 2018 Tucson with acceleration issues that Hyundai has known about since 2016. Completely unsafe vehicle. I was told, for almost 2 weeks, that the car would be done tomorrow. They broke parts, didn’t have parts, waiting on parts etc. I had to consistently call for updates otherwise I would have been left in the dark from day to day, week to week.
I have an open case with consumer affairs in hopes that they will buy the car back from me.
Do not purchase a Tucson with the dual clutch system. The car is not safe!
This is our 3rd Hyundai vehicle but likely our last because of this experience. So disappointed in the service and feel unsafe driving the car.
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 07/09/2020

UNFORTUNATELY THE CUSTOMER IS CORRECT ON THIS ISSUE, WE FAILED HER!
ONCE I WAS INFORMED OF THIS ISSUE ALONG  WITH HYUNDAI USA, WE WERE ABLE TO GET THE VEHICLE COMPLETED 
AND BACK TO THE CUSTOMER. 
CLIENT WAS APOLOGIZE TO FOR ALL THE DELAYS AND INCONVENIENCES.


MH
Mark H.
Thousand Oaks, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020 Category: Service
SERVICE
SERVICE PEOPLE ARE EXCELLENT

JC
Jerrald C.
Thousand Oaks, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2020 Category: Service
good service, just a long wait time - 10 days- to get an appointment to replace one part
Good service

JF
Jerry F.
Oak Park, CA
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2020 Category: Service
Convenience to home.
All in all happy with service. Just better communication if prolonged time in maintenance.

CA
Cristi A.
Moorpark, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/03/2020 Category: Service
Will not return for service!
Bad experience. Car took twice as long to service than I was quoted. No loaner cars as Ladin gave and didn't have time for a car wash. The last car wash was terrible though.
LF
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 07/06/2020

To whom it may concern, customer came in on 06/02/20 for a oil & filter change service and a free (complementary) car wash, received a bad survey about car wash. also at this same time customer spoke with nick about right front running light not working.
customer came back in on 06/09/20 for a free (complementary) detail on vehicle, customer spoke with fix opt director Nick Mattson, who auth detail, & running light repair. was informed that the complementary car wash was not up to par,(recevied bad survey about detail not go enough.
customer came back in on 06/30/20 for the running lamp repair, Mr. Mattson auth to replace running lamp assy.
customer was told repair should take 1-1.5, but when tech removed tail lamp assy.
things change, found RODENT DAMAGE to wiring harness to the running lamp assy.
customer was told as soon as we found out what issue was.
repair was done for FREE!!! 
Still recevied a BAD SURVEY..
so in the spirit of customer service, I beleive the customer should probably try a different dealship.
because clearly were not on the same page.


CC
Courtney C.
Sierra Madre, CA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
Thank you
Lamarr and Krystal were exceptional as always

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020 Category: Service
Pretty good sales and service
This dealer is pretty small but they're pretty easy to work with and up front. The service department was also solid. They did their best to make sure I didn't spend too much time waiting there and the SA gave frequent updates which is much appreciated.

Verified Customer
Simi Valley, CA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/29/2020 Category: Service
Make sure they tell you what’s going on
Our car originally was told it was going to take 1 day to remove a dent the size of a quarter that it had when we purchased it. Well after the first day I had not heard anything so I called and now it was going to take a week. I work with cars and this dent can be removed with a dent less repair in less than an hour. After 8 days I finally got my car back and where the dent is there is still a wavy feeling to it. It doesn’t even look like they painted it so pretty much popped the dent back and called it good. I’m not totally happy because I think it should be prefect and it’s not.
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 07/09/2020

THIS WAS A SALE ISSUE, CAR HAD TO GO TO THE BODY SHOP FOR DENT A PAINT REPAIR.
NOT SURE WHO TOLD THE CLIENT IT SHOULD BE ONE DAY FOR PAINT  WORK.
BUT MR. ROSETE WAS UPDATED AS THE INFO CAME IN FROM THE BODY SHOP.


JR
Jennifer R.
Santa Paula, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Great Service
We called in 10 minutes before closing, from 25 minutes away, and still received top-notch service when we arrived! Salvador did not hesitate to answer all of our questions even after being there well past close of business. Thanks again!!

Verified Customer
Thousand Oaks, CA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Thanks for the great service!
I greatly appreciated the terrific service provided by your service manager, Lamar Franklin. He went the extra mile! Also, the technician, David, was excellent. Thanks!

Verified Customer
Calabasas, CA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
personal service
Lamar & his associates provided great personal service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
great service writers
great service writers
LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 06/22/2020

contacted Mr. Ball 
customer is very happy with service .
customer would like to take another survey..

LAMARR A F. from Westlake Hyundai responded on 06/22/2020

contacted Mr. Ball
customer was happy with service , and would be willing to take a new survey.


Verified Customer
Simi Valley, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
Free car wash
Very nice people!

PK
Piroska K.
Thousand Oaks, CA
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020 Category: Service
Great customer service
Hyundai has a great customer service. I have been taking my Sonata there for over 10 years.
I have never had any problem w service, scheduling, and work was done as promised.

Thank you.

RS
Rick S.
Newbury Park, CA
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020 Category: Service
Quick and Very Personable
First time after Ladin,Who I Coach there Son at Newbury Park High School and they took care of me in the Purchase of 2 Velosters as well as Service!! So I'm Picky and Your People came through with Flying Colors