Overview

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51

234 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1111111/5Overall Rating 4.1111111/5Overall Rating 4.1111111/5Overall Rating 4.1111111/5rating 4.1111111
Original
Overall Rating 1.77778/5rating 1.77778rating 1.77778rating 1.77778rating 1.77778
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Barre, VT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Best customer service Ive ever received
From the time I entered till the time I picked up my car they were very informative Angela went over my MPI Sarah took my car in and answered questions I had when I called.
Fred track down where my parts were all in all this is the best customer service I've ever received because from the time I entered till the time I left they were helpful went above and beyond and truely made a terrible situation a wonderful.

Verified Customer
White River Junction, VT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Well trained professinoal service staff.
Easy to schedule timely appointments. Service is always provided on time. Quality work.

Verified Customer
Lebanon, NH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Everyone was very helpful and kept me informed as to what was going on with my car and what needed to be done and why.
Angie B., Service Writer from White River Hyundai responded on 10/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to participate in the online survey.  Your kind comments regarding the staff are especially appreciated.  We all appreciate your business and look forward to providing the Hyundai's in your family with professsional preventative maintenance care in the months and years ahead.  

Angieleique Benner
Service Department 
(800) 4780700 X-118
White River Hyundai

Verified Customer
Thetford Center, VT
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Good efficient service
Pleasant professional staff
Elizabeth P., Director of Sales from White River Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to participate in the online survey. We appreciate your comments and, as you, don't understand the reason your appointment placed online did not connect with our scheduling system. I will contact our scheduling software support team in an effort to determine the cause of that communication failure.  Everyone at the Dealership looks forward to providing ongoing preventative maintenance care for your Hyundai in the future.  Thanks for your business as it's greatly apprecaited.  Rick


Verified Customer
Wilder, VT
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Love it
Courteous professional honest quick
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time to participate in the online survey.  Your kind comments regarding the staff are especially appreciated.  We all appreciate your business and look forward to providing the Hyundai's in your family with professsional preventative maintenance care in the months and years ahead.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

Verified Customer
Tunbridge, VT
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/07/2018 Category: Service
Happy with work but a lttle too casual
Staff was curteous and I was happy with the work but felt the staff could be a little more professional.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

I appreciate you taking the time to complete the online survey and to candidly evaluate your last service visit.  I'll review your concerns with the service staff that assisted you with the repair of your Sonata and will follow-up with you after that conversation takes place.  I apologize for your experience and thank you again for your feedback as this is the only way that our staff can learn what our customers like you expect when then come to our Dealership.  We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunuty to rearn your patronage in the future.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

RL
Robert L.
Plymouth, VT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Good value and trust worthy
Same as title
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to rank your last service vist as a five star event.  Our staff looks forward to your next visit to the Dealership for preventative maintenance care for you Santa Fe.  We appreciate your patronage!  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

CL
Christa L.
Canaan, NH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Close to where I live.
Convenient
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Christa, Thank-you for taking the time to participate in the online survey.  We are appreciate you ranking the serivce as a four star experience, but hope to work harder durung your next prevenative maintenance repair service visit to make it a five star event . . . our goal.  Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again as soon as a need arises.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

IA
Irene A.
Lebanon, NH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Service was good/
EMPLOYEES VERY FRIENDLY AND MADE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE. LOVE THE COOKIE.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Irene, Thank you for the kind words regarding your experience and our staff.  We look forward to seeing you again at the dealership as we provide your Tuscon with preventative maintenance care long into the future.  We appreciate your patronage and thank you for your business.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

Verified Customer
Lebanon, NH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/16/2018 Category: Service
Poor communication and service
Took multiple attempts to order correct part causing delay in repair. Involved brakes so did not feel comfortable driving sorrows car just back and forth to dealer. Communication skills very poor.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

I understand that there was indeed a complication relative to the brake parts order for you Sonata.  The 1st was an internal complication where the wrong side was ordered, the 2nd was an external complication where the reordered part was cancelled by Hyundai parts and the third order was a success.  Unfortuantely, each of the three orders took a certain number of days causing the long delay you experienced.  We apologize for this delay and understand your frustration.  We'd like the opportunity to regain your trust and patronage in the future.  To that end, I plan to mail you a gift certificate for a free service when your Sonata requires preveentative maintenance care.  Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.  Our staff will do their sincere best to eliminate similiar mis-communications during future repairs to your Sonata or other customers of White River Hyundai.  Respectfully,  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700


Verified Customer
Lebanon, NH
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Poor communication and unbelievable slow service
I will not be going back.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us today as without a doubt we not only failed your expectations but our own.  I aplogize for the series of events that caused you un-needed frustration and inconvenence.  I'll check into the service records to see what went wrong during the 1st three visits.  Our goal is to repair a care on the first visit, so we're equally perplexed that your repair took four visits.  I'd like to find a way to re-earn your trust and patronage moving forward, thank you for providing me that opportunity.  I will get back to you once I've reviewed your experience with our service staff.  In closing I again offer my sincere apology. Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 09/12/2018

I checked into the service repairs on your Elantra, specifically why the repair took several visits.  It appears that the root of all the delays were the result of failed internal communications between the service advisor team and the mechanical staff and visa-versa.  This fact was aggrevated by the unexpected departure of one member of the adivisor staff that also had order the parts for your Elantra.  Unfortuantely, that person left employment without notice and failed to leave any notes or other form of communication regarding your vehicle prior to his departure.  As the series of unfortunate events is unlikely to reoccur in the future, I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to earn your business as our goal is to repair a car to the customers satisfaction in one day.  Again, we understand that we failed that goal in the repair of your Elantra . . . for  that fact I again offer my sincere apology, as does our service counter and mechanical staff.  Rick

P.S. A replacement advisor with automotive mechanical experience has been hired and will be joining the advisor team starting this coming Monday.

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

Verified Customer
Claremont, NH
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2018 Category: Service
Customer service and timeliness
Customer service and timeliness were excellent.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for servicing your Velositer at White River Hyundai recently.  We appreciate you taking the time to participate in the survey and the kind words.  We look forward to providing you with all of your service needs, including preventative maintenance care, in the future.  Thanks for you patronage, we look forward to seeing you again when the need arises.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

Verified Customer
Windsor, VT
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Attention to Detail & Honesty
I asked for a checkup for noises I heard and was concerned about. A diagnostic test was completed, and no problems were found. That attention to detail and honesty means I will return!
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for participating in the online survey as your feedback is very important to all of us.  I apprecciate you ranking your service visit as a five star experience.  We look forward to serving your Elantra in the future.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

DK
Dan K.
Enfield, NH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Great service at a great dealership
Great service and friendly group.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

Dan, Thank-you for the kind words as our service team tries their best to make every dealership visit the best experience possible.  We all appreciate your ranking of your experince as a five star event.  Your business is important to all of us and we look forward to seeing you again at the Dealership whenever your Elantra needs preventative maintenance care.  Rick


HC
Holly C.
Bradford, VT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
White River Hyundai was fast and officiant when servicing my vehicle
White River Hyundai was fast and officiant while doing a recall service on my vehicle. The staff was friendly and Worked fast to get me back on the road with my busy schedule.
White River Hyundai is definitely a great place to have work done on hyundai vehicles. I give the service people a A++ rating

As for hyundai vehicles I would have to say I will not recommend buying one to my friends if they are looking to trade in 4 years or less as they do not hold their resale value making it very difficult to trade them in for even a newer Hyundai. My 2014 hyundai has just over 60,000 no dents, rust or accidents and the resale value is awful. It has been a great car for traveling to and from school but now school is over and I need a bigger car/SUV. I am stuck with the car for a long time.
Angie B., Service Writer from White River Hyundai responded on 08/22/2018

Thank you for your great review . We are glad to see you found your visit with us favorable .
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and give us feed back it helps us know what we are succeding at and where we may have an opportunity for training . 
We look forward to seeing you in the future for any service or questions you may have in the future .

Kindly yours ,
Angiey 

Angieleique Benner
Service Department 
(800) 4780700 X-105
White River Hyundai

VH
Virginia H.
Lebanon, NH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Oil Change
Went in the other day for an oil change. I was having one of those days. I had the pleasure of working with Angie. It was just an oil change but her kindness turned my day around. Thanks Angie.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 08/22/2018

Virginia, Thanks for the kind words, I'll be sure to pass them along to Angie as it will make her smile.  Thanks for you patronage, we look forward to seeing you again whenever your car needs preventative maintenance care. Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

KF
Kyle F.
Canaan, NH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Oil change great customer service
Came in for an oil change the other day around 11. Angie I believe her name was, was awesome very friendly and helpful great sense of humor. What customer support is all about.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

Hi kyle, Agreed, a friendly smile and a kind greeting is a rare talent in this day in age.  We are proud of Angie and she will appreciate your kind words.  I want to thank-you for ranking your overall service as a five star experiience.  We look forward to seeing you again at the dealership whenever you need smile :-) and/or automotive  maintenance care.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

JP
Jessica P.
Hartford, VT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Very friendly service great people
Thank you to the sweet blonde women who helped me the other day
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

Jessica,  Your kind comments are appreciated.  Angie was the customer service representative that assisted you.  She will be very please to receive those kind words, thanks!  I also thank you for ranking your service repair as a five star experience.  We look forward to servicing your automotive repair needs in the future.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

SD
Sarah D.
Norwich, VT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018
Wonderful service experience!
Came in to have my mother in law's oil changed and was running a little late, but Angelique was so nice about it. I felt horribly, but she was super courteous and treated me really well. I felt really comfortable leaving my car in her capable hands. Will definitely be scheduling my next oil change when she's working.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

Sarah, thank-you so much for the kind comments, especially about Angie.  We agree, she's the best!  That said, George is the best too, so he can help you should Angie not be avaiable when you need her services.  The fact that you ranked the visit as a five star experience is greatly appreciated.  We look forward to your next visit whenever you or your Mother or any other family memeber need preventative maintenance care for their vehicles as we service all makes and models.  Thanks for your patronage.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

EM
Emily M.
Enfield, NH
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2018 Category: Service
reviews
It was ok. I dropped my car off, but had to call them.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 08/18/2018

Emily, Thank-you for taking the time to paticipate in the online survey.  I apologize that you did not receive a status update call from George last Saturday.  We apprciate your comments as they help us better understand what our customers expect from us.  As a customer I would expect the same.  I hope you have a great weekend.  We look forward to seeing you again whenever your Veloster needs preventative maintenance care.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700