Overview

Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

278 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1666675/5Overall Rating 4.1666675/5Overall Rating 4.1666675/5Overall Rating 4.1666675/5rating 4.1666675
Original
Overall Rating 1.83333/5rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Thetford, VT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Great place to purchase a car
WRH made the purchasing process quick and easy. First time owning a Hyundai and so far am pleasantly surprised. My driveway is an 8/10 of a mile uphill climb and only once have I had to sand it.The Tuscan has been amazing in the snow.

AJ
Anne J.
Corinth, VT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/28/2019 Category: Service
first oil change
When I arrived, I had no idea where to leave my vehicle since there were no signs in the parking area. However, folks at the desk were pleasant and helpful. the service was completed in a reasonable time. This review document needs some fine tuning as it insists upon the recipient completing all categories even when they have no idea about them since they did not use them.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Anne, Thanks for participating in the online survey. As you did not leave any comments that would lead me to understand why you ranked your service visit on 1/15/19 ae as a one star (lowest) out of five (highest) star experience.  I will ask George to contact you tomorrow by phone to see if he can help us better understand how we can make your next visit a five star event.  Thanks in advance for providing our service team a better understanding of what you expect in the future.  I hope you have a good evening.  Rick 

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

PS
Philip S.
Wilder, VT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Nice personnel
My car was brought in at the request of the service manager to perform a couple ‘call back updates ‘, that would hopefully solve the problem of my check engine light from coming on. I have had my car in the garage to fix the check engine light on and off for 3 years. This time the light was Initially out for about 1 week, but then came back on...

At the time I was talking to sales about trading for a Kona. I still have not heard back from the sales person about the Kona.....

Verified Customer
East Thetford, VT
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
N
None

PB
Peter B.
West Lebanon, NH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service
If you need recall work, you probably should find a different dealership. On more than one occasion, they have not had all the parts for the recall, even when scheduled weeks in advance. In addition, they didn't even fix them all, sent us home still with an issue. When asked about it, they said they can probably fix that when we bring it back.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/28/2019

Peter, Thanks for taking the time to describe your frustration with availability of recall parts.  Not knowing from your comments which recall or recalls your Sonata was envolved, I do know that some recall parts are not held in stock and can only be purchased from Hyundai Motors of America after each Sonata envolved in the campaign have been inspected at a Hyundai Dealership.  I don't know if that is the case in your situation, but I will check and get back to you with an update as soon as I can.  Again thank you for your candid expression of frustration as it provides me an opportunity to improve our operations moving forward.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Peter, Can you let me know if Hyundai Customer service has engaged you regarding you're MPG concerns on your Ioniq?  If yes, I look forward to working with Hyundai to addrss your concerns.  If not, I will contact Hyundai on your behalf.  Thanks, Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Peter, My aplogies for the last email that was intended for another "peter".  In follow-up with your concerns I understand that George has been in communication with you regarding availablilty of recall parts.  Can you confirm if Georges contacts have adddress your concerns?  Thanks, Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

SL
Sharin L.
Quechee, VT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
Close to home and responsive
I had my Santa Fe in for follow-up servicing yesterday. I am happy to report that all our concerns were handled. George went out of his way to help with a problem with the molding at the bottom of the driver side door. They are checking on the warranty for getting a new molding strip and will get back to us. My husband believes it should be covered because we paid extra for the extended warranty that covers "bumper to bumper" for 100K miles. George will let me know.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Hi Sharin, Thank-you for providing me feedback.  I will check into the molding stip with George and let you know if the molding is covered by the extended warranty.  Do you have a copy of that extension?  If not, is it a Hyundai Protective Product?  If yes, I can look it up in the Hyundai Dealer Portal.  Thanks again for your patronage and I or George will get back to you ASAP (George is off duty until Monday).  Have a great weekend!  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Hi Sharin, Although George is off duty today he confirmed for me that Hyundai has agreed to repair the molding on your '13 Santa Fe at no charge to you. I sent a detailed email to Paul via the SureCritic website. If you have any questions regarding that good news please let me know.  I hope you have a great weekend.Rick

P.S. Thank you for your earlier kind words and ranking your last visit as a five star experience!

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

JS
Julie S.
Grantham, NH
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
The business was attentive and got the service done when they said they would.
These surveys are annoying when the customer needs to type in responses. Have a couple more questions which offer choices and eliminate the free-style boxes. You'll probably get more people responding.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Julie, Thanks for ranking your service visit as a five star exxpeirence.  I will pass along to Hyundai your recommendations regarding the survey.  I can't speak for Hyundai, but I think the idea was to keep the survey short and simple rather than long and combursome which can be a tough balancing act for whomever crafts the survey wording.  We appreciate your patronage and feedback.  We look forward to seeing you again when your Santa Fe needs preventative maintenance services.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

RS
Raneth S.
Dover, NH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
A great service
The worker always helpful and I can have a chance to get my appointment what day I need.

Verified Customer
Lebanon, NH
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Decent
Works done . price is ok

Verified Customer
White River Junction, VT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2019 Category: Service
closes Hyundai
just not happy
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/20/2019

I'd like to arrange a time when I call you to better understand your comment that you're just not happy yet ranking your overall experience as a four star out five event.  Please let me know what number and time of day is the best to call.  Thanks, Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

PL
Paul L.
Quechee, VT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/13/2019 Category: Service
Oh so much.
Needs improvement.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.  I apologize that work on the Santa Fe wasn't completed.  I have asked George to contact you this morning to schedule a date and time convenient to your schedule to have the cause for the TPS light illumination corrected and to reset the maintenance cycle.  I will check in with George later today to confirm he has been in contact with you.  We all appreciate the opportunity you've given us by sharing your concerns to regain your confidence and future patronage.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Paul, I was pleased to hear from George that he was able to address your conerns to your overall satisfaction.  If that is not the case please let me know.  If you agree, I again thank you for taking the time to initially share those concerns.  Everyone at the Dealership appreciates your business and we all look forward to maintaining your Santa Fe in the future.  Rick  

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/25/2019

Hi Paul, Although George is off duty today he confirmed for me that Hyundai has agreed to repair the molding on your '13 Santa Fe at no charge to you.  Although the repair is not considered a matter of warranty Hyundai is making the repair an extension of "goodwill" given your loyalty to the Hyundai Brand.  We thank you in that regard as well.  George will contact you once parts are ordered and received.  I hope you have a great weekend. Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

RB
Ray B.
Plainfield, NH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Ray
The 174 recall was done very fast. It was an enjoyable experience.

Verified Customer
Enfield, NH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Not great. I've had transmission problems since I bought the car. Everytime I bring it up to them they chose to ignore it. Still have a problem with it also my heat and now my check engine light is on for the second time.
Horrible place to deal with. Under trained staff.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

The problems you've been experiencing with your Tuscon came to my attentioon yesterday when you visited the dealership as a follow-up to your repair visit on the 7th.  I was under the understanding that George was scheduling a another appointment to re-evaluate your concerns.  I will not only check with George this morning and get back to you with a plan to address those concerns to your satisfaction but also contact our Hyundai Service District Field Manager to alert him of your concerns and to seek his help as needed.  We value you as a customer and look forward to resolving all three issues expeditiously.  George or I will be in contact with you today with a plan to do so.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

I have been in contact with our Hyundai District Service Manager and he has asked that we perform specific diagnostics on the transmission of your Tuscon.  At the same time we will check the interior heating issue.  If you haven't already scheduled a service appointment for this diagnostic work, please call George to do so.  We look forward to correcting your concerns with the help of our friends at Hyundai Motor of Amercia.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

Verified Customer
West Newbury, VT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2019 Category: Service
More new People where are your good people going ?
Where is the blonde girl that knew what she was doing ? I was told she left ? Very unsettling news , lack of communication , lack of followup and my time that day was wasted .

Verified Customer
Lebanon, NH
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/01/2019 Category: Service
lack of communication within the business makes it not so great
Overall service has gone down hill from the previous owner!!
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019

I want to thank you for taking the time to candidly complete the online survey regarding your last service visit.  I apologize that the experience was less than satisfactory.  In reviewing the repair order it appears that our technican confirmed the failed part and replaced it under the terms of the Hyundai warranty.  I spoke wit the servcie advisor that assisted you and understand that you were uncomfortable with the fact we did not accept the advise of another technician as it's our experience to confirm the cause of a mechanical failure before replacing parts.  Please let me know if the repairs performed did in fact repair your Accent.  As your future business in important to us, please bring a copy of this email the next time the Accent needs an oil change and we'll do the change at no cost to you!  Thanks again for letting us know your concerns and providing us the opportunity to regain you trust.

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

TW
Teri W.
Lebanon, NH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Angi and Sara are AMAZING
Look up customer service in the dictionary you will see a picture of these two girls they go above and beyond to make your appointment Fast, friendly, informative and funny. Theyre great it's like going to see friends from these two girls down to the technicians.

I don't often say I love going for appointments but I actually can't wait for my next one!

RF
Roger F.
Claremont, NH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
7500 mile service
Very pleased with efficiency and attention paid to me as a customer.

MH
Maureen H.
Hanover, NH
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Timely and informative .

MS
Mary S.
Pittsfield, VT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018 Category: Service
Quick and informative
The girls of the duster great and if they can't provide me with an answer instead of beating around the bush it's nice that the technicians will come out and explain it to you

TB
Tara B.
White River Junction, VT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Above and beyond
I walked into White River Hyundai to learn I had a blown transmission in a car i recently purchased somewhere else. Most certainly not being in my budget, I was a little bit of a mess. I was initially helped by, Angie, who not only told me she was going to try her best to help me, but followed through completely which led to the whole entire White River Hyundai team going above and beyond and bar far exceeding any regular level of customer service, understanding and compassion! Again, thank you all, so much!