Overview

Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52

255 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.199999/5Overall Rating 4.199999/5Overall Rating 4.199999/5Overall Rating 4.199999/5rating 4.199999
Original
Overall Rating 1.9/5rating 1.9rating 1.9rating 1.9rating 1.9
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MD
Martin D.
Hartland, VT
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Fast quick informative

Verified Customer
Hanover, NH
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Quick and reasonably service
Thanks

Verified Customer
Lebanon, NH
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
White River Hyundai does good work!
The service was performed promptly, courteously, and effectively

DO
David O.
East Thetford, VT
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Not as Professional as would Like
Dealer tries hard but customer service is not as professional as needed. Staff needs more training in presentation and professional manner.
Elizabeth P., Director of Sales from White River Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

David, Thank you for taking the time to comment on the recent servicing of your Santa Fe.  As a new Hyundai Dealer we appreciate your concerns about the small nature of our faility.  It is the facility that has been selling Hyundais in the local area since 2002.  As we grow we will in time enlarge our facility, in the interim we will do our best to make every service experience as comfortable as possible at a competititve price.  As our service staff gains experience their llevel of professionalism will grow as well.  I thank you for being patient with that process and hope that you'll provide us other opportunities to better serve you and your Santa Fe in the future.  Rick


BK
Barbara K.
Thetford Center, VT
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Angela takes care of me like family
Over the last year or so there been a lot of employees who have come and gone. Made me a little apprehensive to go back at first, but Angela has got to be the sweetest girl and Sara is wonderful . It's nice to know in this day and age when it seems like most companies just see you as a bottom line , that there are still are people out there who genuinely care about their customer their customers situation and just bend over backwards to make you feel like a human being . They take the time to come up with ways to get whatever job Ive ,and the many others ive witnessed then helping , needed done and not shuffling everyone along like dollar signs.

I'm so happy that I decided to give Hyundai a second chance after Gateway sold it, because it's nice to feel appreciated . Keep up the good work ladies.

RC
Ronald C.
Grantham, NH
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2018 Category: Service
Takes too long.
1.75 hours to change from regular to snow tires is a long time. Also took at least 15 minutes to get bill and pay. Not impressed.

RL
Robert L.
Enfield, NH
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Dealer
Good service, not too expensive, done in a timely manner

LS
Linda S.
Lebanon, NH
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018 Category: Service
Very Nice People
Quick service, rides to and from work.

DT
Debbie T.
Pittsfield, NH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Awesome Girls at that desk
They are quick informative and friendly
From check in to MPI to check out .
Angie will always put a smile on your face and help in anyway she can and Sarah is friendly and works with your budget when forming an estimate .

LR
Larry R.
White River Junction, VT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2018 Category: Service
warranty Service performed
Very satisfied. Just wish they had reset my clock, but that isn't any big deal.
Very good work done, Thank you !!
PS: Got any batteries ??
Larry

Verified Customer
Lebanon, NH
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
I have said all I want to say.
No comment
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

Thank-you for sharing your concerns regarding a new noise that you experienced and/or are experiencing after the last service.  I asked Fred Ernst to give you a call to review your concerns, but can not at this time confirm that he did so.  Just in case Fred, Angie or Sarah have not contacted you I will ask Angie to give you a call or send you an email in the next day or two.  Thanks for your patience as your patronage is important to all of us at White River Hyundai.  I hope you and your family have a wonderful Holiday Season.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

Verified Customer
Hanover, NH
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Sensor Repair
The repair was diagnosed & completed in a timely & professional manner.

Verified Customer
Grantham, NH
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Angela and Sarah make you feel like a friend
Every time I go in Angela and Sarah have just been wonderful. They keep me up-to-date tell me everything that's wrong offer me a ride. My service is always done quickly just love the way they male you feel like a friend not just a walking dollar sign. Angela has always taken the time to explain things to me offer me options get a hold of my warranty company . And if she doesn't know something she will ask one of the people around her it makes it a point to tell people if she doesn't know something that she is going to go learn with them. That really gained my trust because most of the time businesses will talk circles around you.

These people truly care about their customers and I tell all of my friends to get their vehicle serviced here there may be a slight wait but that's the price you pay for great customer service and the wait is only because there are so many loyal customers

SH
Sherry H.
White River Junction, VT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2018 Category: Service
Timely Service
I appreciate the quick turn-around on the routine service that was performed on my vehicle.

Verified Customer
Newport, NH
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2018 Category: Service
Have no issues with the venue
It was Ok after a fashion.

SB
Suzy B.
Norwich, VT
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Lovely personnel there—Fred a fine fellow
I was sad to learn I needed 2 new tires to pass inspection (car had 9500 miles on it) and my service bill was over $500!!!! However, I had a good cup of tea and a decent chair for reading....

JE
John E.
Bethel, VT
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Service has gone downhill over the last 6 months
Service was much better when it was Gateway Hyundai. Over the past year service has deteriorated. Different service advisers all the time, can't keep staff and they don't know what they are doing. Had winter tire changeover and 10 miles down the road TPMS game on. Correct psi is 31, actual was 23. Had to find a gas station to add air.
RICHARD D M., General Manager from White River Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

John, Thank you for your candid comments regarding your last service experience.  We understand your loyalty to Gateway and their staff; I actually find that loyality to be refreshing.  Our challenge is to do our best to better understand what you liked about the level of service you received in the past and to do our best to do the same.  To that end, I'd like permission to give you a call you in the near future to discuss with you how we can improve our services to earn your future patronage.  Please email me at rmacleay@wrjauto.com to provide me the best number to call you and the best date/time to do so.  I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the fact that the tire pressure settings were not accurate, understanding that such a simple task doesn't require Hyundai product training, which all of our techs do receive.  We appreciate your business and hope to have an opportunity to regain your faith in us in the future.  Rick

Richard MacLeay
White River Hyundai
General Manager
802-478-0700

CB
Claire B.
Chelsea, VT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Claire B.
Terrific staff performs work efficiently.

KH
Kimberly H.
Post Mills, VT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Happy than happy now
I have had my car almost a year loved it when I drove it the first time and love it even more now... it has been the best little car I’ve ever owned.

JD
Janet D.
Lebanon, NH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Feeling of confusion
Too many people walking around looking confused and much wasted time customer having to repeat what needs to be done