Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

912 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SV
Steve V.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 325i
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2015
Best BMW shop in SE North Carolina
After bringing my BMW's to several different shops in Wilmington NC, Wilmington Motorworks is without a doubt the best shop in SE North Carolina. First class experience from the moment you walk in the door. Dan is a top notch service writer, knowledgeable, friendly and always stays in touch. The mechanics in my opinion are first class. They get the job done right the first time and it is evident they take pride in their work. If you need your BMW serviced, and I bring a Mercedes there also, there is no better shop. Expect prompt professional service at a very reasonable price.AAA+

DM
David M.
Wilmington, NC
MINI Cooper
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2015 Category: Service
David said they are friendly and helpful. They do very good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BA
Bobi A.
Wilmington, NC
MINI Cooper
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2015
excellent in an emergency
You guys always are willing to do whatever it takes to keep my car running the way it should. After being towed in at three in the afternoon, you guys got right on the problem, diagnosed it and fixed it. Getting me on my way before the end of the business day. I appreciate how nice and polite everyone is and my Mini is back to normal.

EG
Eric G.
Jacksonville, NC
BMW 330i
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2015
Highly Recommended
As someone who usually works on my own cars and rarely provide online feedback, I felt compelled in this case. My 2006, 330i had an airbag light that would not clear with standard OBD II reader or BT Tool. Instead of forking out $180+ for the airbag reset tool required for an E90, I chose to find a independent shop that specialized in BMW's. Wilmington Motor Works not only resolved the airbag issue, they also allowed me to utilize their expertise to validate DIY repairs and work I had done on my car over the past year. If you are looking for a trustworthy and affordable alternative to dealership or come across repairs that are beyond your own ability to fix, then Wilmington Motor Works is your place. I would enthusiastically recommend Wilmington Motor Works.

VR
Virginia R.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2014
honest and skilled
go here!!!

DC
Daniel C.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz C280
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2014 Category: Service
Daniel said this business was very easy to talk to. They did everything he needed them to do, and he is going to go back to them to have more work done soon. They did a wonderful job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
John B.
Wilmington, NC
MINI Cooper
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2014 Category: Service
John said they did an excellent job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
Kevin M.
Leland, NC
BMW 745i
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/30/2014 Category: Service
Kevin said there was a communication error but their mechanical skills were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
Scott P.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 530i
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2014 Category: Service
Scott said they gave him good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PD
Pete D.
Wilmington, NC
Isuzu Trooper
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2014 Category: Service
Pete said the business is always friendly and knowledgeable. They will work to get him in. He takes all his vehicles there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SA
Stephen A.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2014 Category: Service
Stephen said they are great guys who do a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
Emily B.
Wilmington, NC
MINI Cooper
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2014 Category: Service
Emily said they are always awesome to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.