Overview

Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5rating 4.42

501 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RC
Robert C.
Honolulu, HI
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Great Service.
I have been using the express lane for about 4 yrs now and I'm so glad I bought my GT from Windward Hyundai. The service is still great! Service advisor Latasha is supa. She has shown me that they really do care and try to give you the best deals...they also offer numerous coupons online. I also bought a 2005 magnum from there too.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Mahalo for the great feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Hauula, HI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Made the oil change process easy
I didn’t need an appt for an oil change...drive up service was great. Very maybe ce people too!!
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Mahalo for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

PK
Pearlene K.
Waimanalo, HI
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
I brought my car in for serving on 5/21 after I got through working. I thought I had to wait for a long time but to my surprise they done it so quickly. Kudo's to those people who serviced my car, you sure did an awesome job
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you for the great survey. 

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

KF
Katherine F.
Aiea, HI
2016 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Not so great
Slow service, crappy communication
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018

Aloha,
I would like to apoligize for the poor communication that you received. I will speak with my staff and we will do our best to improve our communication skills.
Mahalo,

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

MN
Margaret N.
Hauula, HI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
The staff
From service to sales to management all friendly.



The only thing is my name is Dennis Nihipali not Margaret.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you for the great survey. I will make sure your records are changed. 

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

TT
Tuiala T.
Honolulu, HI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Team!
Other than the Sales "guys" walking around not smiling or looking like something is stuck up the rear end, everything is awesome. There no way to avoid eye contact with a salesman. They're walking around where we wait while our cars are being serviced. I feel that everyone should be friendly and polite, regardless what you're going through. Smile, and LIVE a little. Regardless, MAHALO for your wonderful Service/Express Team.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/23/2018

Aloha,
Thank you for the feedback. I will speak with the sale department and hope to improve our customer interaction skills. 

Mahalo

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Ewa Beach, HI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018 Category: Service
blah blah blah
Good place to get a vehicle if you have bad credit.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Mahalo for the survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2017 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Totally satisfied!
I thought I was going to wait 2 hrs for my service when I approved of 3 things to do on my car but was happily surprised it took half an hour!
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Servicing personnel are very knowledgeable
Lei, was very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions satisfactory and also double checked with my servicing needs that I requested. Windward Hyundai has excellent staff and shuttle service with Hiram, being their driver. He’s friendly and makes you feel safe while he’s driving you to your destination.. thank you WWhyundai
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

Mahalo for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2015 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Quick to Serve Us
Very fast and accommodating but need to be thorough since it was the second time they forgot to replace my return service sticker.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/12/2018

Thank you for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

AP
Amanda P.
Kailua, HI
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Fixed a part in the steering column still under warranty
Apparently the rubber piece breaking off on the steering column of the car is a common problem. Got it fixed. Thank you guys for the use of a loaner car. Don't take it personal but I don't want to have to bring in my car for some warranty fix or any kind of fix for a VERY LONG TIME....hahaha
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/12/2018

Thank you for the kind words and we hope everything goes well!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2016 Hyundai Equus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Great Sales people
Bought a used car and the sale person and the finance crew was outstanding. Unfortunately, the Service tech is not knowledgable on the Equus model as I have to go in for another appointment to correct the electronic connections in my car that were incorrectly connected when the service tech had to remove the tint on the rear window and in order to remove the tint the rear seat and console was taken out as I was told that the tint was illegal. When the rear seat and console was put back in, the service tech did not correctly connect the correct wires to the correct ports thus creating warning lights to remain illuminated on my drivers console. It is a bit concerning as I put trust in the dealer to service the cars correctly so there are no issues as this can be a very costly error on the dealers end.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you for the feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

CT
Carol T.
Kaneohe, HI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Fantastic Experience!!!
I was so amazed at how courteous and prompt Windward Hyundai was!!! They are truly awesome!!!
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/09/2018

Mahalo for the the 5 star survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

RS
Ronald S.
Honolulu, HI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
The Happy Customer!
Love the timely, honest approach by all!
Still disappointed about not getting a comp carwash after service. Even a wash for a nominal amount would make me and the Mrs. very happy!
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

Thank you for the great feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

JK
Joseph K.
Waimanalo, HI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Friendly n very informative
Took my car in for service and safety check was told exalty what was to be done before they did it
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

Mahalo for the awesome feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
The service is performed within reasonable time and correctly
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

Thank you for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/06/2018 Category: Service
Poor quality
U get what u pay for. Cheap car, junk car. Bought an Elantra for the efficient MPG only to find out Hyundai exaggerated their claim that their cars got exceptional MPGs. Then was faced with cracked handles and now another handle came completely off. How does that happen? I’ve never heard of a door handle coming off. Poor quality.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/07/2018

I apoligize that you had a poor service experience. We will improve our process and hope to provide you with 5 star service at your next visit!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2018 Category: Service
review
want car wash back
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/03/2018

Aloha,
Thank you for the feedback. We hop to be able to provide you with 5 star service at your next visit!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
AWESOME
GREAT SERVICE
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/02/2018

Thank you for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

GR
Gerry R.
Wahiawa, HI
2017 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Gerry Ramirez
Safety and security needs to be worked on
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/02/2018

Thank you for the great feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com