Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(695 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


KC
Kuanchiang C.
Logan, UT
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
YOUNG Hyundai in Ogden
Thoroughly examined what need to be done before making suggestions for my Hyundai Palisade's 30,000 miles maintenance. Replace what need to be replaced, change what need to be changed. Save time and money, good for environments also.
TB
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 07/02/2020

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customers. Thank you so much for the great review

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

JD
John D.
Bountiful, UT
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
Professional and courteous!
The staff were all friendly and quite professional. I was told that it would take a little longer than originally anticipated for the oil change and tire rotation, and they were right. The facilities were clean and they were trying to keep distances and sanitation practices in place - good for them.
TB
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 07/02/2020

When our customers leave here happy, that makes us happy. I hope that on your next vist we are able to earn 5 stars from you. 

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

SH
Stephanie H.
Ogden, UT
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/22/2020 Category: Service
No communication and liars!!!
No one talked to each other, they delayed my service and lied to me about why, my car went 'missing' for a short period of time and they didn't even offer a car wash with my oil change like other dealerships.
TB
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 06/24/2020

Thank you for taking the time to talk with me today. The feedback will help us improve and do a better job in the future. Have a great day.  

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

PE
Patrea E.
Layton, UT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Customer Service
TB
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 06/19/2020

Your kind words are much appreciated

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

Verified Customer
Ogden, UT
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020 Category: Service
service in recall
Always prompt, courteous and explains thoroughly what was done
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 06/17/2020

We are so glad your experience here was a positive one

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

JS
Jesse S.
Ogden, UT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020 Category: Service
Very attentive to its customer.
Had a good visit to the local Hyundai dealership for a brake job. Did a fine job. I was quoted new brakes on the front, but the repair tech realized it would not be necessary and that was dropped from the repair ticket. Appreciate not charging me for unnecessary work. I'll be back for repair work in the future. Nice job.
TB
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 06/08/2020

We are so glad your experience here was a positive one

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

CC
Cathy C.
West Point, UT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Taylor is always so personable and helpful. My tires were what I asked for and installed timely.
TB
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 06/08/2020

We understand your time is valuable.  We appreciate your feedback.

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

JH
Judy H.
Ogden, UT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020 Category: Service
Worry free service
Especially at this time of covid19 it was very safe and saved me the stress of exposing myself to the virus. The customer service was excellent.
TB
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 06/08/2020

Making sure our customers are safe and happy is always our priority

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

LM
Leilani M.
Ogden, UT
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020 Category: Service
Fantastic service!
They changed my oil, rotated my tires, gave my Tuscon a bath and even did a little extra for me, i got new floor coverings for Christmas and they installed for me no charge. I was out in less than an hour! They have a great waiting room. This is my 3rd Tuscon! They are all still in the family and I bought one of my granddaughters an accent when she joined the Air Force. I love Hyundai.
TB
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 06/02/2020

We are so glad your experience here was a positive one

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

Verified Customer
Farr West, UT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020 Category: Service
Service call
Did an excellent job. Was kept informed. Very professional and friendly
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 06/02/2020

Making our customers happy is always our priority

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

MP
Melissa P.
North Ogden, UT
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020 Category: Service
Fantastic Sales Team
Tyler C. was amazing. He was knowledgeable and willing and able to work with us. He was kind and not pushy! He helped us make the decision to buy our new Santa Fe and it was a terrific experience. My husband and I highly recommend Tyler and Young Hyundai.
TB
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 05/31/2020

We are so glad your experience here was a positive one

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

Verified Customer
Washington, UT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020 Category: Service
customer service
excellent pleasant experience very friendly and informative help! couldn't have been more pleased!
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 05/27/2020

Making our customers happy is always our priority

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

SS
Shon S.
Ogden, UT
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020 Category: Service
Service and recall...
I went in for a normal serve as well as to fix a recall I'd been putting off several months I was told the whole process would be a couple of hours but they ended up finishing at least 30 minutes sooner than expected. They were very friendly as always and it was a quick and easy process. They're always very nice and accommodating!
TB
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 05/20/2020

Thank you so much for the great review

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

Verified Customer
North Ogden, UT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/19/2020 Category: Service
Poor communication
Vehicle took way longer than expected, had to pester the service writer for answers
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 05/20/2020

I have been trying to contact you regarding your last visit.  Please call me at your earliest convenience.

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com

Verified Customer
South Weber, UT
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020 Category: Service
Great service!
Great service, friendly staff!
TODD M B., Service Manager from Young Hyundai responded on 05/13/2020

Thank you so much for the great review

Todd Barker
Service Manager
801-337-6190
tbarker@younghyundaiutah.com