Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7

( 544 Reviews )

97% Would Recommend
77% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


WL
Wendy L.
Lapeer, MI
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Wendy said they are always really good to her and do great work at a reasonable price
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BG
Bill G.
Oxford, MI
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Bill said that the place is very good, he uses them for everything and they produce quality work. Their prices are very good, the work is done in a timely manner and when they say it's done, it's done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

We really appreciate your business Bill and the whole team thanks you for choosing us to service your car.
Mike & Debi


Verified Customer
Columbiaville, MI
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/25/2018
New front desk employee
Been a long term customer for many many years. New front desk employee Lisa Not to friendly, very short in explaining and kinda rude , not what the company needs. I spoke to Mike about It as well. Love him, deb , Julianne and the rest of the crew.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

I'm really sorry to hear that you weren't happy with an employee. I know that you have been with us for a long time and I really appreciate that you think of us when you need your car serviced. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance. Hope to see you!
Debi


DS
Dave S.
Columbiaville, MI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Dave said he has used them before and they have always been good. He said yesterday they were a little slow.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for coming in to see us Dave and for allowing us to service your car. Some days it does take a little longer, I apoligize.
Debi, Mike, & Staff


JS
Joan S.
Attica, MI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Joan said she has been there before. The employees are great, the front desk and the mechanics, both. She stated she felt very comfortable there. It is convenient, and they know what they are doing. Mike and all the other mechanics are very knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WM
William M.
Lapeer, MI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
William said the business got everything done in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for coming in to see us for service. Hope to see you again.


DS
Daniel S.
Lapeer, MI
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said everything with his experience was easy and smooth. The staff were nice and they got his vehicle in right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you Daniel for coming in to service your vehicle with us. I'm glad your experience was enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you again.
Debi, Mike, & Staff


BB
Brady B.
Columbiaville, MI
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Brady said they did the job and did the work quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you Brady for coming in to service your vehicle. We appreciate every customer and hope to see you again.
Mike, Debi, & Staff


CR
CAROL R.
Metamora, MI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
The employees are all friendly and make you feel so appreciated as a customer.
I have complete confidence in the staff at Complete Auto Repair. I am a single woman and they never tell me something is needed, just to get money, if it can wait. I have been taking my vehicles to them for over ten years. I would not take my vehicle anywhere else, not even to the dealer. I would highly recommend them. Check them out and see for yourself.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

We really do appreciate you and thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review.


AP
Annette P.
North Branch, MI
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Annette said she was really dissatisfied and disappointed with her experience. The staff didn't actually know what was wrong with the vehicle, they were just guessing. The girl on the phone helped her get a credit card through the business which was great, but when she tried to use it she was denied because the total apparently had to be over $350 and her total was $48. This lack of communication caused her to overdraft her bank account and she had to pay a $30 fee because she had planned to use her new credit card she had just received from them. She asked Mike to fix a panel that was loose underneath her vehicle, but he didn't get it done. Additionally, the waiting room upstairs was nasty, it really needed to be cleaned. There were vending machines in the room, but there were no garbage cans so the garbage was just on the floor. Additionally, the floors badly needed to be swept and mopped.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/01/2018

I'm really sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us, Annette. The service writer emailed you the loan information to read, so that you would understand the terms of the contract. Maybe she should have informed you again of the main terms of the agreement.
I'm sorry that you felt the upstairs waiting room wasn't clean enough. Someone had a 4th of July party up the day before. But your son and grandkids did seem to enjoy the hockey and pool table while they were there. 
You came in for an oil change and an inspection on your son's car. We found multiple issues with the vehicle that needed to be addressed. The one issue that we did not give you an estimate for, was your coolant leak. That was due to the high mileage on your car and that would require further diagnostics.
If there is anything we can do for you in the future, let us know.


CV
Collin V.
Lapeer, MI
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Collin said he was in and out quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you Collin for coming in for service. We appreciate you!


HG
Harvey G.
Silverwood, MI
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Harvey said they do everything he asks and they are prompt.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/02/2018

We appreciate your business Harvey and thank you for thinking of us for your vehicle repairs.


EL
Elizabeth L.
Michigan
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Elizabeth said the staff told her that if her engine light came back on or she stalled for any reason, she should come back in for additional service so they could determine what is wrong.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you Elizabeth for trusting us with your car repairs. We always want to address any concerns that you have. Thank you again for your business.


JT
Josh T.
Davison, MI
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Josh said the service at this business was quick and convenient. The staff was courteous and the business was clean.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you Josh for choosing us for any of your vehicle needs. We hope to see you again


JP
Jason P.
Lapeer, MI
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the staff was helpful when getting his vehicle serviced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you Jason for servicing your vehicle with us. We appreciate your business.


JC
Jeanne C.
Lapeer, MI
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Jeanne said the employees were friendly. They were helpful. They were pretty thorough with her service. They provided good work. The service price was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you Jeanne for choosing us to service your vehicle. We appreciate your business.


JH
John H.
Columbiaville, MI
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/09/2018 Category: Service
John said he was there before the business closed, but the mechanic left 20 minutes early. The vehicle was brought in to repair the wheel shake, but it's now shaking more than before the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WB
Wayne B.
Columbiaville, MI
GMC Sierra 3500 Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Wayne said the business provides quick service and the staff are very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you so much Wayne, for choosing Your Complete Auto for your car care needs. We appreciate your business.
Thank You,
Debbie, Mike, and Staff


KN
KAREN N.
Columbiaville, MI
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2018
Deb and Mike are great
Great and friendly staff. HONEST and trustworthy mechanics. Been going to them for 20 years.
Debbie S. from Your Complete Auto Repair Service responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you Karen for your feedback about our business. We really appreciate you choosing us to service your vehicles. It’s nice to hear that customers have followed us for so long. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank You,
Debbie, Mike, and staff


TB
Tom B.
Lapeer, MI
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Tom's wife. She said she likes the business and the staff did a good job on the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.