2000
BMW
3 Series

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(7 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MJ
Marita J.
2000 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Best little car on the road
This little car gets me where I want to go it's a fantastic automobile I've had it for over 15 years and I don't believe it's cost me more than $5,000 in repairs the whole time I've had it it never gives me trouble and I love driving it. It is very reliable and dependable and I just love it

Pros
Very easy to drive and very comfortable inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
BOB N.
2000 BMW 3 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2017
Get Real, They've Earned Their Reputation!
After almost 18 years together, " in all kinds of weather ", she scoots and glides like a gila monster on rails! Minor wear on the driver's seat, mechanically impeccable, I've replaced the fuel pump and a window regulator, nothing else post-warranty besides routine maintenance! Nothing like the hum of a straight six!

Pros
It's a BMW...get real, they have a rep for a reason!

Cons
I don't get to drive her as much as I'd like!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEPHANIE W.
2000 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2017
Car review
Have had my car for almost 18 years! Love it, but will most likely buy another new BMW next year.

Pros
Very comfortable to drive, takes curves beautifully.

Cons
This model year did not come with all-wheel drive. A must for when I was living in New England. Tough to get up steep hills in the winter snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Marita J.
2000 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2016
M E Jones
It is a great car best car I ever owned. And I have owned a few in my 60 years of driving.

Pros
It is fun to drive. I have only spent about $5,000 on repairs and that includes oil changes. I've owned this car for 12 years and have driven it everyday. I even took it on vacation from California to Nebraska two times. You can't go wrong with a BMW

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Doreen B.
2000 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2016
BMW 323I
Bought my 2000 BMW in 2001 have always loved driving this car. Have had a few problems with it, but it is still running well and looks good after all those years. Not changing it at this time.

Pros
Still very quiet, sometimes not sure it is running it is so quiet.

Cons
Had trouble with it at the beginning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Marita J.
2000 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
I really trust my BMW
This is the best car I have ever owned. It has required very little maintenance and even though it has 153000 miles on it it gives me very little trouble. I would recommend a BMW to anyone who is looking to buy a car that is not only luxurious but it is built well.

Pros
It is like the Energizer Bunny just keeps going and going and going.

Cons
I have no negative comments for this car it's a great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kris S.
2000 BMW 3 Series
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/17/2016
Fun and comfortable
Good fun little car lots of pep in its step. Comfortable good on gas, maintenance is typical of a high end import. Can be a bit expensive

Cons
Maintenance is pricy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 7 reviews