Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GN
Gala N.
2014 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Love it
It's definitely the ultimate driving machine. Sad it took me so long to give up my Suburban and get one. Enjoying the comfort, sexy style and dependability of it, looking forward to moving up to the 750

Pros
Everything

Cons
Service cost after warrenty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OT
Osmani T.
2014 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Servicio Eficiente
Cambio de Aceite y Reemplazo de Filtros del Motor y del Aire de la Cabina. A sugerencias dw los Técnicos. Concluido el trabajo resultó notable la diferencia en el Rendimiento del Vehículo, así como su eficiente funcionamiento.

Pros
Excelente Rendimiento.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eddie C.
2014 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2018
This car continues to amaze.
While being the most advanced car I have owned, the most fuel efficient, the most powerful, there are little oversights that make a person go "what?". This car ties itself to these cell phone bases that clip into the center console. they are iPhone specific which is an issue tying yourself to one brand when that brand doesn't even have 40% of the market. Then, the mounts are very expensive, and apple changes their connections. This is a very dated idea and as apple phones get larger, the space for them doesn't. While quibbling over cell phones may seem silly, there is no where else for a cell phone to rest. There is very little passenger compartment storage at all. The cup holders are a love hate relationship. the cups that fit, mostly soda can bases, are great, they don't move, and feel very solid. but any larger drinks and they don't fit, you have to get drink carriers and set them on the center console because they are too small. after reading reviews of cars like the X1, I feel this is just a BMW thing. I would have liked to have gotten cooled seats, but apparently with BMW's that's like finding a unicorn, as there is a lot of hate for them on the forums. Where the car lacks nothing is the driving part. A bit softer in the corners then say a M car, but still has no issues doubling the speed limit around corners. 45 mpg if you want, also 400 ft.lb of torque if you want. the car has torque for days. The way it shifts, and allows the turbo and diesel to work is a perfect harmony. If Ford offered this engine transmission setup in their F-150's I have no doubt it would fly off the shelves. The climate control and sound system are spot on. by far the best from any factory car I have owned. I think if I were to buy again, I would look for an X5 diesel, but I in no way regret getting this 535d.

Pros
400+ ft.lb of torque, base model interior better then most other brands premium trim, 45+ MPG, garners the right amount of attention, low maintenance cost compared to other less expensive vehicles.

Cons
drink holders kinda suck, no place for cell phone, back seat a bit to small for adults on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DOUG T.
2014 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Does it all
When one finds an automobile that does everything you ask of, what more can desired?
My 535d Xdrive effortlessly covers miles while returning 29-42 mpg, handles the weather tht Michigan throws at it, all in supreme comfort.
With 98k on the clock, the Diesel engine is just hitting its stride.
For me this car just fits.

Pros
See above

Cons
Cheap sun visor design
Cup holders that don’t fit US sized anything
The built in cost of foreign car ownership

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CANDICE H.
2014 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Drives like a dream
I love the way the 528i drives. It’s a very fast and responds well. He gets amazing gas mileage. It has a sleek and sexy design and is very comfortable even for my very large Son who is 6 foot six and weighs 280 pounds.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Sleek. Fast. Resppnds beautifully. Very comfortable.

Cons
The BMW does not come as well outfitted as let’s say the Lexus which was my last car. For example I don’t have a back up camera? It did not come as a standard feature nor do I have doors that automatically unlock when I’m near them . My Lexus spoiled me with those features and I miss them .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
R Z.
2014 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
What a Beast but what a sedan
This bmw if you have the biturbo v-8is something else. When you pass a car on the interstate it is hard to keep it under 3digits plus, unfortunately the 8 likes oil. Otherwise things are great. Survived a hard winter in northern NY, and system is great even with benign tires. We drove it all year, great wheels.

Pros
Power style and comfort.
The 5 series GT is a great family car even holds my wheel chair

Cons
This thing eats oil, I mean Castro full synthetic, one gt every 800 miles no leaks and exhaust is clear, not valves I suspect may be the turbo set up one day when I have a thousand dollars I might have a certified BMW mechanic take a look but in the meantime one of our best vehicles out of over 50 in my lifetime

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DUANE W.
2014 BMW 5 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/22/2017
Great car!!
I recently purchased a CPO 535i M Sport after being a dyed in the wool Audi A6 guy. I decided to give BMW a shot essentially because I couldn't find any CPO A6's at the time that fit my needs. I am very glad I went with the 535i. I am still getting used to the way it is set up; similar enough to my past Audi to be comfortable, but different enough to be its own animal. The car is very comfortable as a family cruiser, but when I am on my own and want to drive a bit sportier, it steps up to the plate and delivers! *Note : I also own an Audi RS6, a modified 2003 Cobra at almost 600hp, and a RestoMod 1966 Mustang Fastback GT; I am no stranger to performance cars. I went with the 535i over the 550i simply because I didn't need the bigger engine and lower MPG in my daily driver. I think I made the right choice for me and my family. I was a little surprised that it didn't have a remote start, and a few other trivialities that I had become accustomed to, but I think I will have this car for several years to come. As far as styling, I enjoy the simple and understated look; still note worthy, but not over the top or extreme.

Pros
Simpler, less busy interior than my A6, comfy when she needs to be, and an eager sportiness when wanted.

Cons
Missing a few minor bells and whisttles, but no big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VITALIY K.
2014 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2017
White beaty and the beast as well.
Super smooth riding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VITALIY K.
2014 BMW 5 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2017
White beaty and the beast as well.
Good luxury line sedan for a family of four. At the same time can transform into a racing car upon your demand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 reviews