2006
BMW
6 Series

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(8 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
JANSIE B.
2006 BMW 6 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Try it you’ll love it
A once in a lifetime dream come true. This is a major investment and would top off any driveway with its elaborate, sporty, classy, and emasculate shiny look. It rides as smoothly as an airplane. The accessories will definitely blow your mind. It’s our all time “favorite.”

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Samuel W.
2006 BMW 6 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
BMW 650i - Pleasure to Drive
I had my eye on a BMW 6-series a long time ago. Bought a 1985 635CSi and LOVED it from the start! The 2006 650i continues to excite every aspect of luxury driving! IT is not only elegantly stylish, but sporty and FUN!

Pros
Everything that isn't a "con" about this car is absolutely exhilarating, stylish, elegant, and just down right FUN!

Cons
BMW needs to get out of the GPS business; just contract with Google or Gamin and have a decent GPS installed! I realize that the 650i is supposed to be a two-seat sports car, thus the back seat is useless and should be converted to in-car storage space. Who'd have thought that many of the oil-gaskets and connections needed to be replaced by maintenance two? Very costly!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JONATHAN F.
2006 BMW 6 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Monster In Tuxedo
No true work can fully describe my experience owning and regularly driving a 650. This by far the ultimate driving experience, as they say. They car is very much intelligent that it sometimes scares me. I'll always have to own a Six from now on.

Pros
Speed, control, technology, and superior style

Cons
Dangerously fast, costly repairs, and haters

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2006 BMW 6 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
My BMW 650i convertible
Love my BMW 650i convertible ,I get many compliments and offers to buy it. NOT INTERESTED in selling, wife will not let me...she has fallen in love it also...Don't think I will ever trade this car for anything else,

Pros
Too many good things to list

Cons
Can't think or say anything bad about this car, fell in love with it from the first time I saw it...Every time I drive it makes me love it more 🤗🤗

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MIKE T.
2006 BMW 6 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/10/2018
Last of the 4.8 liter V8’s
I keep my 2006 running because I’m not a fan of turbocharged smaller displacement engines.
The trunk fits golf clubs easily and while not a lover of the bangebutt deck lid it does make for some welcome room not normally there in a coupe. It’s a decent cruiser and does most things above average.
The ride is harsh and my wife hates this part of it. I don’t mind the ride as it pays back in handling. Newer cars can give you both. On the negative side it requires above average maintenance and at 11 yrs old the same parts have now failed twice. If you depend on your BMW dealer for repairs you might want to pass on this car once it is out of warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2006 BMW 6 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2017
650i convertible.
Very happy with my new toy, turns alot of heads gotten alot of comments of how nice it is,several offers to buy it..not interested in selling....

Pros
Lot of fun to drive,very powerful motor,nice interior and great radio, nice to have all controls at my finger tips

Cons
Sits really low to the ground,not used to that YET, have a F150 4x4 that is alot higher...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PARIS W.
2006 BMW 6 Series
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/16/2017
Problem after problem
When I got the car, I thought this was(is) the car for me.

Pros
Body and interior.......looks good

Cons
When something goes wrong, you better be prepared to spend some money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dexter S.
2006 BMW 6 Series
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2017
650i
Great car when running good

Pros
Everything

Cons
High maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 reviews