2012
BMW
X5

Overall Rating 4.14/5Overall Rating 4.14/5Overall Rating 4.14/5Overall Rating 4.14/5rating 4.14
4.1
(7 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DW
Darryl W.
2012 BMW X5
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/15/2019
Consider your Why
Expensive to maintain. Proceed with caution. Fun to drive. Consider only buying one with a warranty and as soon as the expiration of the warranty is approaching sell for something newer otherwise you’re looking at 3-10 thousand dollars a year on maintenance. Period. 3rd BMW and probably my last.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEORGE P (PAT) S.
2012 BMW X5
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/20/2018
2012 BMW X 5 Review
Great car, love it to death but the oil leaks are killing me. This car should not be leaking oil like this at 75,000 miles . Had a problem with the passenger seat airbag sensor. The same problem that the X 3’s had, yet BMW would not help with the expensive repair. I love these cars but it might be time for me to consider a Chevy.

Pros
Great car,fun to drive

Cons
Too many repairs, expensive to maintain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laura B.
2012 BMW X5
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2018
BMW X5
I have owned my BMW X5 for 4 years. The driving experience great! The BMW X5 is a sturdy vehicle and can operate in any driving conditions. This car is fun to drive and instill for driving. BMW is a top contender with solid performance, luxury interior and a range of features. It does consume much fuel.

Pros
On Road Performance and handling is nice. Beautiful car.

Cons
Fuel economy is expensive. Multiple issues with ownership and recalls.
Foreign car manufacture and parts and services can be expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2012 BMW X5
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
X5 bmw
This is my third x5. Love this car. Brother came to visit, drove my car. Went home and biught one. He is on his second x5. I am in my third. Comfortable. Drives well. Nice looking. Can carry quite a lot in trunk area. I will continue with x5s forever

Pros
This is my third x5. Love this caliber this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PAUL B.
2012 BMW X5
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2016
*****
*******

Pros
Quality for your money

Cons
Parts and labor are very expensive!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
James J.
2012 BMW X5
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2016
Awesome performance.
Handle well ,performance is perfect.The ultimate SUV vehicle, fun to drive. The sport-utility X5. (BMW) workmanship interior and exterior top quality , well done. SUV Diesel 2012 BMW X5.

Pros
Great vehicle !!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
ROGERS P.
2012 BMW X5
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2016
We love our X5....look forward to getting a new one next year.
Our X5 is the "wife's" car. She refuses to drive any other car, ever! She finds the car easy to drive and handle in city traffic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 7 reviews