Business Solutions

2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(17 Reviews)

Reviews


BW
gravatar
BOB W.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2017
Verified Review

2004 Chevy Silverado

Work truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RUSSELL S.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2016

Great Brand Of Trucks

Worth the investment!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BOB W.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2019
Verified Review

2004 Chevrolet Silverado

The ttruck is quite reliable for a rust bucket. It is none too good on gss mileage but it does the job. 200 characters is another way of saying a lot of BS that isn't necessary. If I have any real concerns I'll share the. with His Place.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TIM D.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2020
Verified Review

Love my truck!

I love this truck! It has been extremely reliable and durable. The 5.3L engine is very capable. The only concerns I have are the electronics, though I know this is a known issue. That's the only reason I did not give a 5-star rating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JASON T.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2016

Chevrolet

We have always owned a Chevy for its reliability and how comfortable it is for our family of five to travel from the lake to the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BILLY S.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2016

Best Truck Ever

With over 200k it still runs strong and looks good too. I'll never own anything but a GM Truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
Amy J.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2016

04 chevy silverado

For every nickel that this truck has cost me (and there haven't been that many), she's given me back dollars in dependability and utility. Just a real solid truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Ray T.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2016

work is done in a timely manner

I trust the service being done and the reccomendations from BLAINE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRIAN H.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2017

Great truck!

Great truck, 341,000 miles, still runs great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICK B.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2017
Verified Review

2004 2500HD 4 door

Truck speaks for itself
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JOHN Z.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2018
Verified Review

Versatile Truck

I Love my Pick up truck. It gets through deep snow easily, has plenty of power, and rides smooth. It’s also Versatile. The back seat fits three passengers comfortably or can be folded up to store things. The doors open in both directions, which is helpful for getting things in and out. We have used this truck to go on vacation and everyone was comfortable (All six of us!). Holds the road well and handles like a charm.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Tammy B.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2019
Verified Review

Paintmaster Art

I love my 2004 Chevy Silverado. It may have a smaller engine but to spice things up it’s been supercharged with a Magna adding about 100 more HP. With a nice hum and custom Paintmaster Art paint job it still gets noticed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Marie T.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2019
Verified Review

What you need you get!

Truck has power when I ask, the selective on demand 4X4 full, power 2H and 2 wheel to 4 wheel on the fly as needed can't be beat. STARTS EVERY MORNING I HAVE TRIED. I have a mid-rang Silverado which fits pretty much any where and agility, unbelievable. My truck is a step-side and gives it a great shape for a truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Marie T.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2019
Verified Review

Has what I need and more!

This truck has a smaller which gives me a needed close wheel base for off road close bumps and is very responsive to acceleration and turning. The button 4X4 and 2 wheel selector works great in 2 wheel to auto 4X4 at speed when wet or slippery, I use a highway configuration tread tire in regular use and medium off road. My last trucks were an S15 GMC and a S10 Chevrolet , both 2 wheel. I did own a Chevrolet Blazer which my now truck acts just like it. This is all the truck I need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Chuck C.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Silverado Diesel

Over 400K plus miles.. transmission replaced at 100K with medium duty jasper truck transmission.. engine water jackets rebuilt at 150K.. total engine rebuild down to block at 250K.. great truck.. has hauled and pulled everything I needed to it to any never let me down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JANE M.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Verified Review

Great Truck

This truck pulls double duty as a work vehicle on our family farm and as a personal pleasure vehicle for everyday driving needs. We purchased new in 2004 and it has been very dependable, low maintenance and a great comfortable vehicle to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Ray M.
2004 Chevrolet Silverado SS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

I bought it new and took care of it.

Silverado 2500 to pull a camper on long trips. Truck definitely held up well. One major problem was with the transmission deteriorating within 6 months of purchase and Chevrolet wouldn't cover it. I had the transmission replaced at my expense and had no additional major problems with the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1244 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(635 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


Bob Weaver Chevrolet Co
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3 Reviews)

Thomas Chevrolet Inc. - Bedford
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(150 Reviews)

Crews Chevrolet Collision Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(127 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1376 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(620 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores