2004
Dodge
Dakota

Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43
4.4
(7 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BD
BOBBI-JEAN and ARNIE D.
2004 Dodge Dakota
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I have no Idea what to do when I need a new truck! Hope myne last forever!!!!! I already have trouble getting parts ODD ONES YES BUT IT IS STILL SCARY I have only driven dakoda'
s Two in my entire life
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2004 Dodge Dakota
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Old School Truck
One of the most underrated mid size trucks. It never got raving reviews, or was a big seller for Dodge, but I have found this to be one of the best and most durable vehicles I have owned. It has a solid frame under it, almost as heavy as a full size, and the 4.7 V8 has a lot of guts. 2years ago I pulled over a 14 in elm tree that grew in the wrong fence row with this little, 5400 lb workhorse.

Pros
Easy to repair in most cases.

Cons
Prone to rust areas unless rust preventative is applied.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OG
OLGA G.
2004 Dodge Dakota
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
LOVE OUR DODGE DAKOTA
THE DODGE DAKOTA IS PERFECT SIZE AND YET ROOMY, RUNS GREAT ,IS NICE LOOKING AND WE ENJOY DRIVING IT!!
TOO BAD THEY STOPPED BUILDING THIS MODEL.
WE WOULD BUY A NEW ONE IF WE COULD FIND THIS, BUT IT IS NOT AVAILABLE.
GUESS WE WILL KEPT IT UNTIL IT NO LONGER RUNS.

Pros
PERFECT SIZE FOR TOWING WITH OUR RV

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOHN K.
2004 Dodge Dakota
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
It's perfect for the occasion
I'm retired, my Dakota is right for all my needs, plus it's a gas savior, the right size for getting in and out, all that I have used it for, I have no problem with it, at first I didn't think it would do what I wanted it to do, but now I'm convinced

Pros
It's basically an all around truck

Cons
Seeing that It was a used truck, I can't say that I have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ARTHUR B.
2004 Dodge Dakota
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Happy with the purchase
pre wholesale vehicle. got what I wanted quickly and without problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GREGORY D.
2004 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2015
Dodge Dakota
The Dodge Dakota is the best vehicle I have ever owned. Over 223,000 miles,14 hears old, and still going strong. Buy Dodge and Chrysler products.

Pros
Good quality vehicle.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZL
ZACHARIAH L.
2004 Dodge Dakota
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/20/2015
lemon
I am always putting money into it... buying it was a horrible disision on my part.. lesson learned...

Pros
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 7 reviews