2007
Ford
Edge

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(28 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CF
CHUCK F.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2021
The first Edge
I bought my 2007 Ford Edge as soon as they came out. Normally I would not do this, sometimes it take that first year to work out some of the bugs in a new vehicle. I will tell you this, I believe Ford hit it out of the park on the first try. This vehicle has been stellar, it now has 165,000 mile on it and I used it for the last 10 years of my career to make sales calls with and carry my demo equipment in. We bought the car after taking a trip to Yellowstone in our Honda CRV. By the time we got home our backs and bottoms were killing us, you had to turn the radio up loud to hear, the car was noisy and uncomfortable. I wanted to go back to an American made car. Compared to that Honda, the Edge is quiet, comfortable and has proven to be reliable. I have also driven a couple of BMW's for business and I would put this car up against any of them.

Pros
As stated above, the car has been comfortable, quiet and reliable. What more can you ask for.

Cons
The only strange thing about the car, and this is not a big deal, is this, when you lower both rear windows, you will experience a reverberation in the passenger compartment. Raise one up and it goes away!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gerri G.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020
Favorite vehicle
Have had many vehicles this one by far is my favorite. So comfortable and smooth driving. Will consider another one if needed. Love my glass roof favorite feature of the car. Very few recalls have needed to be fixed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Renee P.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Dependible
I have owned for 13 years. Haven’t had too many problems, except for a few minor repairs and scheduled maintenance. It doesn’t have any special features, but seems to be a bit wider than newer models. I’d probably would get another if I need a new car.

Cons
Trunk difficult to open and close

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KEN B.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Ford EDGE
Love my cross-over. It has been a. Excellent vehicle. I will purchase again when I need to reach this one. Dependable and trustworthy. Quiet ride, great pick up. All around awesome vehicle. Love the body style.

Pros
Love everything about it.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHUCK F.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
First off the assembly line
This was the original year for the vehicle. I bought it new and it is now 13 years old with 160,000 plus mile on her. I used it many years for business, hauling equipment, files and people. She never let me down. We own two of them, mine and my wife’s 2009. Same results on hers as mine. Buy a F O R D

Pros
Quiet, nice ride, decent fuel economy and reliable.

Cons
None to speak of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jaleel L.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
I enjoy my Edge
Great car for a starter family. Great on gas comfortable and very sleek. The heated chairs are wonderful in the winter time and in the summer the set up of how the all the vents are place are great for circulation in the car.

Pros
Drives good, comfortable, reliable

Cons
For a family with more then two car and boosters seats it is tight in the back row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LOGAN R.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2019
Good car
I enjoy my 2007 Ford Edge. Very spacious, comfortable, and powerful. I bought my car used and recently I have issues with it. I’ve heard, with the edge, will have to replace all spark plugs and ignition coils, this can be expensive. Very nice car though.

Pros
Spacious, comfy, powerful

Cons
If older can have problems( can happen with all cars though)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Reliable
I purchased my 2007 Edge as a Certified Pre Owned in 2009. I have really been pleased with the comfort, safety, and reliability that I have received from it after nearly 165k miles. The vehicle still rides similar to the day I got it- especially with the new Michelin tires (far recommended over the oem Continentals). AWD is a must in the snow belt where I reside and I have always felt safe and sound with the weight of this vehicle and active electronic skid control, ABS, brake assist etc. Finally, when it comes to the relatability of this vehicle I have been pleased with how well every feature of this car continues to work just as it did the day I purchased it. This vehicle is the SEL Plus trim and came with features like NAV, auto read fold seats, and a Panoramic Sunroof. I remember at the time of purchase a lot of friends and family saying “all these features are nice but wait until they stop working!” I am proud to say that everything is working as it did from day 01! Other than normal wear and tear, replacement of recommended Maintanence items the vehicle has been incredibly reliable and sound. I look to get another few years from it and plan to keep it well over 200k miles!!

Pros
Great comfort, AWD performance, advanced features for SEL plus/limited trims

Cons
Brake performance, front end tie rods seem to go quickly but could be Ohio roads, audio system needs a little more bass/subwoofer output.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JAMES F.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2019
My Edge
I have loved this car from the day we bought it. I can’t believe it’s its 12 years old. I have drove it from San Diego to the east coast and a few places in between. Still going strong no plans for a new one.

Pros
Never heard a person say a bad thing about . It’s just so easy to drive and you can see great.

Cons
Since it was first year built, could of been a better place for your hand to open rear door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lori L.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/05/2019
Daughter's car
I'm not a Ford person. I'm a Chevrolet girl always have and will be. The Ford runs ok and my daughter loves it, that's why it's her car and not mine. What more can be said about this car? I can't say on here.Sorry Ford, not sorry.

Pros
Two sun roofs

Cons
It's a Ford

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Andrea L.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2018
2007 Ford Edge
I love my 2007 Ford Edge. It is 11 years old and runs very well. Best purchase I've made. It is a very good car and reliable. No major issues except wear and tare. Would love a new one but cost to much.

Pros
Everything

Cons
I can't buy a new one because of cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARGARET L.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2018
2007 and it has been an awesome car!
Got the vehicle in 2007 with 35,000 miles. Now 103,000. It has been a great car, safe, reliable. Has a lot of room in the back, have fit 3 people. Plenty of room in the very back. It is a very sturdy car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2017
I love my Edge!
When I needed to buy a car I went to the big lot where they have every kind of car and I tried everything. I was getting depressed that I couldn't find anything that seemed to "fit" me until I sat in my Edge. I knew right away this was the one and my wife agreed. I bought it with 50K miles on it and I now have 156K miles on it. My wife drives a nice BMW but I prefer my Edge, much more comfortable to drive for me. For a family of 3, we can get all our camping / travels stuff in the car for long weekends of fun. I still love it after many years.

Pros
Roomy, enough power, comfortable, good factory sound system, reliable, repairs are usually reasonable in cost

Cons
mediocre gas mileage maybe due to seemingly sketchy transmission - but it has never broken down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
AMANDA C.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2017
Love it!
Great car! Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LLOYD K.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2017
In 126,000 miles I have had no repairs only maintenance
The car fits me good and meets my needs

Pros
Mileage in 2007 vs. performance is good

Cons
Interior could be more durable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DUANE D.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2017
Nice
So far so good! Nice,clean used vehicle .

Pros
Good quality for the money

Cons
Nothing yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHUCK F.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2017
Edge, the First of it's kind
I bought the 2007 Ford Edge right out of the box, the first year they were made. Usually I don't buy first year models, I wait until all the bugs have been worked out. This vehicle however, was good from day one. It now has 150,000 miles on it, is 10 years old and has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. I've owned brand new Oldsmobiles, BMWs, Volkswagens, Hondas, and even a Peugeot. Nothing has been as good and reliable as this vehicle. Yes, I would buy another FORD.

Pros
Has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I have used it for work to carry demo equipment, files, people, etc. It is the base model, that I bought from one of those Saturday morning ads in the paper.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JAMES F.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017
2007 Edge
I love this car will drive till I can't anymore. This suv has never given me any trouble. I am not sure what I will do if something ever happened to my Edge.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gabriel G.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2017
Practical Stylish Vehicle
The Edge has been true to it's service to us, we have enjoyed the car with minimal maintainance.

Pros
Comfortable
Good interior layout
Nice styling
Durable leather seats (looks good after consistint daily use)

Cons
The Edge stopping, cornering and transmission can all be improved
Spongey on stopping
Cornering can be tigher
The gearing seems like it has "play"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHUCK F.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2017
2007 Ford Edge
I bought this car when they first came out, it was one of those Saturday morning specials advertised in the paper. Since I use the vehicle for business, the base model was all I needed. It still had the basic luxuries, air, power windows, AM FM CD Stereo, cruise, etc. Well, 10 years later and 150,000 miles of sales calls and side trips, she's still running well. This has been the best car I've owned, as far as delivering trouble free transportation. I will seriously consider another Ford when the time comes.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, quiet, and many others.

Cons
Not much, the drivers seat wore out a little sooner than I had hoped. However, I am in and out of the car many times a day, every day of the work week.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total