2007
Ford
Edge

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(20 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
JAMES F.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
My Edge
I have loved this car from the day we bought it. I can’t believe it’s its 12 years old. I have drove it from San Diego to the east coast and a few places in between. Still going strong no plans for a new one.

Pros
Never heard a person say a bad thing about . It’s just so easy to drive and you can see great.

Cons
Since it was first year built, could of been a better place for your hand to open rear door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lori L.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/05/2019
Daughter's car
I'm not a Ford person. I'm a Chevrolet girl always have and will be. The Ford runs ok and my daughter loves it, that's why it's her car and not mine. What more can be said about this car? I can't say on here.Sorry Ford, not sorry.

Pros
Two sun roofs

Cons
It's a Ford

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Andrea L.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018
2007 Ford Edge
I love my 2007 Ford Edge. It is 11 years old and runs very well. Best purchase I've made. It is a very good car and reliable. No major issues except wear and tare. Would love a new one but cost to much.

Pros
Everything

Cons
I can't buy a new one because of cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARGARET L.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
2007 and it has been an awesome car!
Got the vehicle in 2007 with 35,000 miles. Now 103,000. It has been a great car, safe, reliable. Has a lot of room in the back, have fit 3 people. Plenty of room in the very back. It is a very sturdy car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2017
I love my Edge!
When I needed to buy a car I went to the big lot where they have every kind of car and I tried everything. I was getting depressed that I couldn't find anything that seemed to "fit" me until I sat in my Edge. I knew right away this was the one and my wife agreed. I bought it with 50K miles on it and I now have 156K miles on it. My wife drives a nice BMW but I prefer my Edge, much more comfortable to drive for me. For a family of 3, we can get all our camping / travels stuff in the car for long weekends of fun. I still love it after many years.

Pros
Roomy, enough power, comfortable, good factory sound system, reliable, repairs are usually reasonable in cost

Cons
mediocre gas mileage maybe due to seemingly sketchy transmission - but it has never broken down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
AMANDA C.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
Love it!
Great car! Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LLOYD K.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2017
In 126,000 miles I have had no repairs only maintenance
The car fits me good and meets my needs

Pros
Mileage in 2007 vs. performance is good

Cons
Interior could be more durable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DUANE D.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2017
Nice
So far so good! Nice,clean used vehicle .

Pros
Good quality for the money

Cons
Nothing yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHUCK F.
2007 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2017
Edge, the First of it's kind
I bought the 2007 Ford Edge right out of the box, the first year they were made. Usually I don't buy first year models, I wait until all the bugs have been worked out. This vehicle however, was good from day one. It now has 150,000 miles on it, is 10 years old and has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. I've owned brand new Oldsmobiles, BMWs, Volkswagens, Hondas, and even a Peugeot. Nothing has been as good and reliable as this vehicle. Yes, I would buy another FORD.

Pros
Has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I have used it for work to carry demo equipment, files, people, etc. It is the base model, that I bought from one of those Saturday morning ads in the paper.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JAMES F.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
2007 Edge
I love this car will drive till I can't anymore. This suv has never given me any trouble. I am not sure what I will do if something ever happened to my Edge.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gabriel G.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2017
Practical Stylish Vehicle
The Edge has been true to it's service to us, we have enjoyed the car with minimal maintainance.

Pros
Comfortable
Good interior layout
Nice styling
Durable leather seats (looks good after consistint daily use)

Cons
The Edge stopping, cornering and transmission can all be improved
Spongey on stopping
Cornering can be tigher
The gearing seems like it has "play"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHUCK F.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
2007 Ford Edge
I bought this car when they first came out, it was one of those Saturday morning specials advertised in the paper. Since I use the vehicle for business, the base model was all I needed. It still had the basic luxuries, air, power windows, AM FM CD Stereo, cruise, etc. Well, 10 years later and 150,000 miles of sales calls and side trips, she's still running well. This has been the best car I've owned, as far as delivering trouble free transportation. I will seriously consider another Ford when the time comes.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, quiet, and many others.

Cons
Not much, the drivers seat wore out a little sooner than I had hoped. However, I am in and out of the car many times a day, every day of the work week.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jared K.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2016
Always loved Fords
My father worked for John Kennedy Ford for 22 years. I've had my Ford Edge since 2007. I just recently hit 120,000 miles and she's still running great! My next Ford is going to be a new F-150!

Pros
It's comfortable to drive. It's great in all weather conditions and is very reliable as far as a daily driver is concerned. I'm getting up there in miles but she still performs great. I'll always be a Ford guy.

Cons
No cons at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHUCK F.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2016
'07 Ford Edge
I bought this car in '07 the very first year they came out. It was a Saturday morning special in the Register, the loss leader to attract buyers. After 10 years and 140,000 miles of calling on customers, this has been one of the best cars I've ever owned.

Pros
This car has power, it's a V6, so it moves out well for an SUV. It came standard with most conveniences. It holds all of my files and plenty of demo equipment that we sell.

Cons
Roof rack sometimes makes noise in a wind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Christine n.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2016
Love It
I absolutely LOVE my Ford Edge! Amazing heated seats, peanut butter color interior, and great color! The ride is comfortable and relaxing. Looks newer than a 2007. Changed my mind about Fords. Very happy!

Pros
Heated seats
Color
Interior color
Height
Style
Comfortable

Cons
Cost of brake replacement
Cost of tune up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GRETCHEN and CHARLES C.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2016
2007 Ford Edge - love this car!
I love my 2007 Ford Edge. Great size - not too big or too small. I ride higher than a car but not as high as a truck - great vision options on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PEGGY F.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2016
2007 Ford Edge SE
I bought this car from Theodore Robins Ford in Costa Mesa, from a Saturday morning ad I saw in the Register. This car is used for sales and is on the road all the time. It's a comfortable, very safe, and reliable vehicle. Before purchasing I did my homework, Ward's Automotive declared it one of the best engines built world wide and the www.iihs.org (Insurance Institute for Highway Safety) gave it great numbers on safety.

Pros
Keep in mind my ratings given above are on a vehicle that is now 9 years old. Earlier in it's life I may have given it even higher scores.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Barbara D.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2015
Love my Edge
Have had no problems or issues since my purchase. Perfect size for a short gal, easy to drive and reliable.

Pros
Fun, sporty, easy to drive

Cons
It does lack a couple of (unimportant) features, but I can live with out an exterior temperature guide.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BOB P.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2015
My 2007 Ford Edge
Overall performance good. Very comfortable to drive. Styling of vehicle is very good. MPH could be a little better. Not happy with suspension.

Pros
Reliable Comfortable Good Performance

Cons
MPH not what i thought it would be. Suspension could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GARY M.
2007 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2015
2007 Edge Still my Favorite car and I am 64
Great. smart, has been super.

Pros
Like the Creme Brule color, the four wheel, the power and the feel, smart simple placement of all... just good, Favorite car I have owned since I started driving in 1965!

Cons
someone said they did not like th e color, gas milelage could be better especially if I drove softer....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 20 reviews