2008
Ford
Edge

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19 Reviews)
Latest review 28 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KD
KIMBERLY D.
2008 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Ford Edge unlimited
Of all the vehicles I’ve had, this one tops them all. Great running car and design for the year model 2008! Great for long rides. Plenty of room and comfortable. A lot of unexpected features and runs great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
RICHARD V.
2008 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2020
Like the room and options of the Edge
So far I have been happy with the Edge for running my grandkids around and the DVD player in the car to entertain the kids!

Pros
All wheel drive and lots of room inside!

Cons
Had some transmission and front end problem’s with the car, some leaks in the engine and transmission!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Christine G.
2008 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2020
Love it
I have only had my edge for a year, but I love it, its my first suv, and i am not dissapointed. Very spacious, leather heated seats and a front and back sunroof. My only real issue is the bass portion of the stereo cuts out at random, and back on if you turn the stereo off and back on. And I have talked to other ford owners who have similar issues....come on FORD make it a recall!!

Pros
Heated seats. Leather. Sunroof. Spacious, usb and aux ports. bluetooth.

Cons
Stereo issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
IBZAN G.
2008 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2019
Run good
Comfort to travel and saving gas....is fun to drive have a exterior design young and beautiful,,
,,it is familiar to five people,
,it is very stable,,,,my black color for edge looks good I recommended
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ERIC H.
2008 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2019
Ford edge
I love my Ford edge. It is my first SUV and I could not be happier. Its the perfect size for me. It rides well and handles great. Its good on gas too. My friends and I have many day trips planned this summer and I'm so excited.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DIANE E.
2008 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2019
Love it
I transitioned from a Ford ranger to this SUV,. I love everything about it. Just wish I could afford a brand new one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WY
William Y.
2008 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2018
2008 Ford Edge
Very nice car
Love it
Over 227,000 miles and still going very dependable and a joy to drive
I get a lot of positive compliments on how clean it looks and no rust for being in New York before I bought it!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HY
HOWARD Y.
2008 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2017
Great Car
This has truly been one of the best cars we have owned over our life time.. Runs great, comfortable, no major issues...!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
YVONNE and ANTHONY S.
2008 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2017
Ford edggy
Satisfied with the performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TERRI G.
2008 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2017
Love my car
Reliable, safe vehicle. Most comfortable vehicle I have ever driven.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROCKY G.
2008 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2016
2008 Ford Edge
Rides great, not bad gas mileage and handles very well. Lots of

Pros
Rides is comfortable
Nice body design
Can haul quite abit

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bob S.
2008 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2016
Ford Edge
This car has very reliable. I use this vehicle for work and am very hard on it, but she comes thru for me everyday!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAY J.
2008 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2016
2008 FORD EDGE
THIS IS EVERYTHING VEHICLE

Pros
this car is everything

Cons
DONT KNOW OF ANY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Patti N.
2008 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2016
2008 Ford Edge
Great vehicle. No major repairs needed. General Maintenance.
Good in snow..

Pros
Good in snow, Great for hauling do it yourself projects.

Cons
We did not get a dash GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CATHY B.
2008 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2016
ford edge
Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Andrea LCater S.
2008 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2016
cant complain!
Though I've always liked my explorers....and really liked my escape....i cant.complain about my ford edge.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pat C.
2008 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2015
Seniority.
I've owned several cars in my lifetime, each being replaced every 3-4 years. My current car is an '08. Does that tell you something about whether I like it or not.

Pros
Hmmmmmmm, just about everything.

Cons
Hmmmmmmm, can't think of any. Let me get back to you on that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EI
ERIK I.
2008 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2015
Mary Popins Carpet Bag with great performance and comfort
Amazing leg and head room with more storage room than a minivan. The six speed transmission paired with the large V6 really gives great performance when you want to get out into traffic or onto the freeway. The many features like heated seats and the full glass roof are really great! Very comfortable to drive even long distance!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TAMI M.
2008 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2015
Love my Edge
This has been my favorite vehicle I have owned. I bought it brand new, it only had 17 miles on it. It rides smooth and is very comfortable to ride it. Even the back seat is roomy. It also has a lot of get up and go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 19 reviews