2011
Ford
Edge

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56
4.6
(16 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Joe M.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
My second Edge
Have been hooked on this model since my first drive in 2007. Smooth, roomy, a breeze to drive. To me, also very comfortable if you drive a lot. More than adequate power and great handling and parking. Lots of features.

Pros
This is a great every day car.

Cons
Interior could use a few premium upgrades options. Available on the Lincoln MK, which is essentially the same vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
VELIA E.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019
Love my Edge; dislike dealership mechanics
My car runs great after my mechanic fixed many issues. But beware of Ford dealership mechanics as they didn't fix many things. Also my face plate around the computer screen literally melted in the heat (a known issue) but Ford will only cover $400 for the well over $1k and it's not under warranty. Other than this it's a great little SUV.

Pros
See statement

Cons
See statement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ron W.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2019
Car maintenance
Overall, the car has been very good. The drive is nice and smooth. This car has been fun to drive and has never failed to start. The seats are very comfortable. The sound system has been enjoyable and easy to use.

Pros
A nice car with many e cells to features. I would highly recommend the Ford Edge as a car to purchase.

Cons
I have been disappointed in the leather on the drive side arm rest and center console. The leather wore out on both of these pieces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DON L.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Even your mother in law will fit inside
The truck feels heavy and cruises nicely at highway speeds. Most of all the wife loves it. Ah there is peace in my home. Now if it could just walk the dog. Gas mileage is what you'd expect from an all wheel drive car with a 6 cyl motor.

Pros
Minimal maintenance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
Great Transportation
I really love my Ford edge which I have driven now for over eight years. Maintenance has required minimal attention and repairs were all reasonable. It has a superb ride is quite quiet and the seats are far better than Honda and Chevrolet which we also owned at the same time. It’s small enough that it’s easy to park in yet can carry 5 adults!

Pros
Ride

Cons
Little

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charlene B.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019
Love my Ford Edge
We bought the Ford Edge in 2011, this car has been very reliable, no major issues, comfortable ride, nice interior, the leather has held up beautifully, and I would buy another when it comes time to trade this one in, although it will be a long time before I do!!

Pros
Great interior, sun roof, comfortable ride on long trips, love the back up camera. Overall, a great car

Cons
I've nothing bad to say about this car. I've been very pleased with it since 2011,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DON L.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
Love my edge
The truck has got power when you need it ,gets good mileage , stops well ,and rides like a heavier car. I wish you could put more aggressive tread tires on it, but wheel size dictates the choice of tires.

Pros
With 122,000 on the odometer so far so good.

Cons
Needs round mirrors not those triangular things for better side view .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Colin V.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Versatile
We needed a family vehicle. We looked at a lot of different types of cars and suv types. This is the one we found the best deal on. We could not be happier. The Edge rides great and has proven to be able to haul more stuff than we thought possible. Also it has been a great family vehicle for everyday as well as vacations. We love it!

Pros
Comfortable, nice ride, good handling, hauls more stuff than we thought possible.

Cons
No trailer hitch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARK and DEB R.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2017
Edge
I have 94000miles on it...have nothad to replace anything but tires on it and still drives great! Great radio, cd player n the grandkids love the DVD plaers for their movies. Would buy one again..but with AWD as this one is front wheel drive and doent drive well on ice. Otherwise is a terrific vehicle!

Pros
Great ride. Excellent radio/cd player...great seat adjustment

Cons
Wished I had AWD otherwise no others complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2017
Fun to drive
Good size & easy to drive. Love the edge.

Pros
Stylish maneuvers well

Cons
None except everyone has one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rebecca B.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017
Best Car on the Market!!!
I have had my 2011 Edge Limited since 2012, almost 5 years. I have had over 8 (4 fords) cars in my life and this one is by far the best. Its like luxury, smooth drive, all the extras and Nav is wonderful with that large screen. I could be an ultimate millionaire and would still own an Edge :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dennis K.
2011 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/09/2017
The Edge is perfect for my needs
Gas mileage is good. I have room for kids dogs and my crazy ideas spur of moments buys

Pros
All buttons are on the steering wheel at hands reach

Cons
I miss my V8 Lincoln but the Edge is great. The V8 was fun but my Edge needs the cruise control set

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEREMY M.
2011 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/01/2017
Decent value for the money
I like the space for the class of SUV. Drives loud and alot of blind spots.

Pros
Love the size compared to others in same vehicle class.

Cons
Doesnt drive the smoothest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RITA H.
2011 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2016
2011 Ford Edge
Great vehicle, we love it!

Pros
Great heated seats, car starter, and backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANITA P.
2011 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2015
2011 Ford Edge
This is the best and most reliable vehicle I have ever owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Shaunna W.
2011 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/19/2015
Nice car but.....
I like the setup of the Edge as far as room and layout of the dash. We had issue with the Sync system for the first year but that seems to have gotten a lot better with the fixes they have installed. It was frustrating because I would have to take my car to the dealership each time there was an issue with Sync so to be without your car that often was a real inconvenience. I have yet to hit the average fuel mileage quoted for this car too. Seems like it should do better for the way it is rated. I ended up having an issue with the power steering and had mentioned that to 2 different dealerships and had it looked at 2 or 3 times during my warranty period. About a month after the warranty was up I still had the same issue and was told by the dealership and Ford themselves that it was not covered but that they would fix it if I paid $100 which is a deductible for their extended warranty program. I felt that I should not have to pay a dime since it was brought to their attention several times and it was never fixed. I found out that there was a bulletin on this exact issue and the dealerships should've been aware of that issue since it was not something Ford was not aware of. It took several hours of phone calls and talking to the dealership before the service manager finally agreed that the right thing to do was for them to fix the issue and to cover the cost. I was not impressed with Ford's customer service AT ALL!!! This was my first Ford and will probably be my last just based on the customer service (or lack of) that I received.

Pros
Great interior room. Dash layout nice. Nice looking car overall.

Cons
Sync has issues. Watch out for power steering issues - huge issue when it goes out while driving and in winter conditions. If you have to contact Ford directly be ready to go to battle for what you know is right....not customer focused at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 16 reviews