2011
Ford
Edge

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(21 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LB
LYNETTE B.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Audio, rear view camera and navigation frequently need service.
I like my Edge, but the cost to repair the radio/cd player and rear view camera cost me a Grand. Then only the radio and cd player worked. Still no back up camera. I had my tires replaced soon after my purchase and this cost me a grand too. Each time I need something repaired at the dealership it costs me a grand. High way robbery.

Pros
Stylish

Cons
The radio, cd player, rear view screen, and navigation system is a piece of junk. I am always paying a high amount for the repairs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gomez M.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/19/2020
Decent
A lot minor problems with this car but great engine electrical stuff not that good great body design the car handles great good acceleration. A lot of problems with the axle they tend to go bad constantly

Pros
Good engine
Body looks good
Handles great

Cons
Electrical problems a lot
Bad sensors
MYkey system is annoying

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ron C.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/07/2019
2011 ford edge
Nice vehicle, but when it needs service it's not cheap. But overall, it's been o.k. I think my next vehicle may be a Chrysler or Toyota truck. Will definitely be looking at used or a clean return leased vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANN B.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2019
Best car I have ever owned.
Bought it new in 2011and just put new tie rods on it and the 2nd set of tires and I got 100,000 miles on it. I like most of the features except the ac and heat control but most everything else has been great good on gas and very maintance free.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Don't like the ac & heat controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Toni H.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Great!
I've had my car since 2010 and got it when it was brand new. God has been good to me and my 2011 Ford Edge has been good to me as well. As long as I take care of my car, my car will take care of me :).

Pros
Reliable
Gets me from point A to point B
Interior/Exterior I love
Gives good gas mileage

Cons
Wish I had more features
No sunroof
No cassette tape

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joe M.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
My second Edge
Have been hooked on this model since my first drive in 2007. Smooth, roomy, a breeze to drive. To me, also very comfortable if you drive a lot. More than adequate power and great handling and parking. Lots of features.

Pros
This is a great every day car.

Cons
Interior could use a few premium upgrades options. Available on the Lincoln MK, which is essentially the same vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
VELIA E.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2019
Love my Edge; dislike dealership mechanics
My car runs great after my mechanic fixed many issues. But beware of Ford dealership mechanics as they didn't fix many things. Also my face plate around the computer screen literally melted in the heat (a known issue) but Ford will only cover $400 for the well over $1k and it's not under warranty. Other than this it's a great little SUV.

Pros
See statement

Cons
See statement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ron W.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2019
Car maintenance
Overall, the car has been very good. The drive is nice and smooth. This car has been fun to drive and has never failed to start. The seats are very comfortable. The sound system has been enjoyable and easy to use.

Pros
A nice car with many e cells to features. I would highly recommend the Ford Edge as a car to purchase.

Cons
I have been disappointed in the leather on the drive side arm rest and center console. The leather wore out on both of these pieces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DON L.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2019
Even your mother in law will fit inside
The truck feels heavy and cruises nicely at highway speeds. Most of all the wife loves it. Ah there is peace in my home. Now if it could just walk the dog. Gas mileage is what you'd expect from an all wheel drive car with a 6 cyl motor.

Pros
Minimal maintenance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019
Great Transportation
I really love my Ford edge which I have driven now for over eight years. Maintenance has required minimal attention and repairs were all reasonable. It has a superb ride is quite quiet and the seats are far better than Honda and Chevrolet which we also owned at the same time. It’s small enough that it’s easy to park in yet can carry 5 adults!

Pros
Ride

Cons
Little

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charlene B.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2019
Love my Ford Edge
We bought the Ford Edge in 2011, this car has been very reliable, no major issues, comfortable ride, nice interior, the leather has held up beautifully, and I would buy another when it comes time to trade this one in, although it will be a long time before I do!!

Pros
Great interior, sun roof, comfortable ride on long trips, love the back up camera. Overall, a great car

Cons
I've nothing bad to say about this car. I've been very pleased with it since 2011,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DON L.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Love my edge
The truck has got power when you need it ,gets good mileage , stops well ,and rides like a heavier car. I wish you could put more aggressive tread tires on it, but wheel size dictates the choice of tires.

Pros
With 122,000 on the odometer so far so good.

Cons
Needs round mirrors not those triangular things for better side view .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Colin V.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2018
Versatile
We needed a family vehicle. We looked at a lot of different types of cars and suv types. This is the one we found the best deal on. We could not be happier. The Edge rides great and has proven to be able to haul more stuff than we thought possible. Also it has been a great family vehicle for everyday as well as vacations. We love it!

Pros
Comfortable, nice ride, good handling, hauls more stuff than we thought possible.

Cons
No trailer hitch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARK and DEB R.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Edge
I have 94000miles on it...have nothad to replace anything but tires on it and still drives great! Great radio, cd player n the grandkids love the DVD plaers for their movies. Would buy one again..but with AWD as this one is front wheel drive and doent drive well on ice. Otherwise is a terrific vehicle!

Pros
Great ride. Excellent radio/cd player...great seat adjustment

Cons
Wished I had AWD otherwise no others complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2017
Fun to drive
Good size & easy to drive. Love the edge.

Pros
Stylish maneuvers well

Cons
None except everyone has one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rebecca B.
2011 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2017
Best Car on the Market!!!
I have had my 2011 Edge Limited since 2012, almost 5 years. I have had over 8 (4 fords) cars in my life and this one is by far the best. Its like luxury, smooth drive, all the extras and Nav is wonderful with that large screen. I could be an ultimate millionaire and would still own an Edge :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dennis K.
2011 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2017
The Edge is perfect for my needs
Gas mileage is good. I have room for kids dogs and my crazy ideas spur of moments buys

Pros
All buttons are on the steering wheel at hands reach

Cons
I miss my V8 Lincoln but the Edge is great. The V8 was fun but my Edge needs the cruise control set

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEREMY M.
2011 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/01/2017
Decent value for the money
I like the space for the class of SUV. Drives loud and alot of blind spots.

Pros
Love the size compared to others in same vehicle class.

Cons
Doesnt drive the smoothest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RITA H.
2011 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2016
2011 Ford Edge
Great vehicle, we love it!

Pros
Great heated seats, car starter, and backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANITA P.
2011 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2015
2011 Ford Edge
This is the best and most reliable vehicle I have ever owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total