2012
Ford
Edge

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(10 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EF
ERNEST and BEVERLY F.
2012 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Thumbs-up #2
Love my Edge! It is 7 years old & it still runs like we just bought it. If it gives out before I do, I will go buy another one. It is only a 4 cylinder but runs like a champ. It also has a turbo so that when passing or going up hills you don't get any lag. We took it to the Grand Canyon when it was new found it to be excellent in the mountains.

Pros
It has memory foam front seats, bluetooth, Sirius, handles well, & has a Turbo for passing cars.

Cons
It has a few blind spots that you have to get use to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DENNIS P.
2012 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
One of the best vehicles I ever owned
Comfortable to drive, good gas mileage, great for towing a boat. Plenty of cargo room with and without the back sears down. Nearing 100,000 miles and just normal maintenance. Also looks good, paint surfaces look great after 7 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JANICE W.
2012 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Ford Edge
Bought my vehicle recently, love it! Has alot of great features, rides and handles nicely. Enjoy going for long rides and about to take it on a long trip. Would definitely recommend it to friends. Good buy!

Pros
Good looking car with great features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2012 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/04/2018
I wish I liked it.
I wanted so bad to like this car, but experienced so many issues from the start. I want to contribute to the American economy, but sadly have had much better experiences with foreign cars and less issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHRIS D.
2012 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2017
ford edge
LOVE IT !

Pros
love it all the way around

Cons
none yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SANDRA M.
2012 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/22/2017
My first ford
I bought a used 2012 ford edge SEL.
It was loaded with leather and panaramic sun roof. Came wiith 82000 miles and runs like new and looks new. Function controls are a bit involved to get to all it can do. Climate , phone and music controls are simple and fine. Maintenace seems normal except for the internal water pump I just learned about. That's a $2,000 time bomb waiting to happen and it will if i keep the car long enough. But i do love every thing about the edge and can't of a CUV / SUZ i would want more to fit my needs, so i will save up for the water pump replacement to come.

Pros
Fits a large man. AWD. Good looks. Fun to drive. Quality materials inside, good power , gas mileage and can tow 3,500 lbs.

Cons
Poor Water pump design, no locking gas cap, no small storage in the dash for change or registration, you need a subscription for ford my touch to use all the functions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LYNETTE G.
2012 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2016
Conscientious Service Advisor, Greg Karras
I phoned for an appointment. Greg Karras immediately detected the disappointment and exasperation in my voice. At another dealership I was subjected to poor service and my car was returned to me unsafe to drive. After transmission, brake booster and intake tube work, the car was returned to me after one week. When I drove it for the first time after the repairs the following happened: engine coolant over temperature light appeared, steam bellowed from beneath the hood and liquid flowed from beneath the car. Greg heard all of this in my voice and promised Bill Pierre could repair the embarrassedly loud sqweak from the right front tire area the other dealership missed. After speaking with Greg, I not only felt he cared, but he listened to my concerns. The car was towed to Bill Pierre service department and the additional damage caused by the other dealership was properly repaired. I have gone to the Ford website and changed my designated dearlship to Bill Pierre Ford. Because of Greg Karras, I will take my car to Bill Pierre service the next time anything happens. Thank you

Pros
It isn't as fast as a sports car, but it handles nicely. I especially like the color, gingerale metallic, the wider wheels and the handsfree communication. The wider wheels are especially helpful in this part of the Pacific Northwest.

Cons
This is my retirement vehicle. After 4 years and 22,500 miles the car required transmission work, brake booster repair and due to soy based wiring, intake tube replacement. I really like my 2012 Ford Edge, but I did not expect so many problems with a new car. Now I am having problems syncing music from my new phone. This will require another trip to the dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LEONARD G.
2012 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2016
A Great Place To Bring Your Car For Service
Work on my 2012 Ford Edge has always been complete and done right the first time. Lynwood Firestone as always come through for me and my vehicle repairs and service. Will continue to do business with this reliable and confident business. I will always tell my friends who need vehicle work to use Lynwood Firestone.

Pros
My second Ford Edge. Have been very happy with this Ford product.

Cons
Sorry I didn't buy the more upscale model; but very happy with what I did buy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LEONARD G.
2012 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2016
Really great buy; didn't over spend on this one; dealer was very helpful in the purchase and financing.
My second edge. Bought the base model, was so happy with the vehicle, made a second purchase for a more upscale model. Couldn't be happier with the Edge. Ford has a winner with this one. Hope they continue making this model.

Pros
Best Ford vehicle I've had the pleasure to own. Have had no major problems, recalls or issues since my purchase in 2012.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MATTHEW H.
2012 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2015
Used 2013 Ford Edge
All in all this is by far my favorite vehicle I have owned and I have had a lot of trucks cars SUVs etc...

Pros
Great mileage, and huge leg room for rear passengers, fits my family and all of our things for a short day trip or long vacation trip comfortably!!!

Cons
Engine light pops on because it has the cap less gas tank and computer checks say small fuel air leak but just the design of the lid doesn't suction 100%. So super annoying having to go get engine light turned off all the time just for this single design flaw or just mine???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 reviews