2017
Ford
Edge

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(9 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SC
Sharan C.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2018
Ford Edge vehicle review
I have only owned Jeep Grand Cherokees since 1994, and I usually purchase a new car every three years. Since I'm getting older, I thought it was time I got into a vehicle that was a little smaller, but I still wanted the advantage of an SUV with 4 wheel drive. I have owned this car for a little over a year, and I've been very happy with it.

Pros
I am extremely happy with the vehicle. I like the size, it has a lot of nice features, I love the WiFi. It handles well in all weather.

Cons
The cup holders are in an odd place. I travel a lot, so I do use them. Since I'm not very tall I have the seat adjusted pretty far forward and almost have to reach backwards for the cup. Also, when traveling around 65 70 MPH there is noticeable wind noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHERISE W.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2018
Ford Edge
Great car, I love that The car gets decent miles and fits my whole family including my dogs

Pros
The car is bigger and fits two large car seats and a another kid with out them being all suished

Cons
The tan interior. Makes my car very pron to dirt and grim from my kids

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICKEY S.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2018
Love all the features
Car handles very nice. Only complaint is that it seams a little to wide. The design and Shape of the front hood is distracting when driving.
Has all the features I wanted. Still getting use to all the features.

Pros
All the features I wanted

Cons
Design of the front hood and width of the car. With mirrors open, hard to put in the garage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARY C.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
2017 certified pre-owned
Still getting used to it as it's a bit bigger than previous vehicle, and have had it for only a little over a week now. Very comfortable ride, very comfortable to drive, lots of features. I believe the value for the money, interior style and comfort are all great and the performance is as I had imagined it would be.

Pros
Certified pre-owned is a great value, very comfortable, lots of features.

Cons
Back window is a bit higher than I'm used to, but I'll get the hang of it in time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CRAIG L.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2017
GREAT vehicle
Just an all around comfortable and safe vehicle. Rides grrat and has all the extras I wanted ay a good price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kevin N.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
2017 Ford Edge
We love our new Edge. It has style, comfort, and the reliability we were looking for in a mid-sized SUV. Plus we are loyal Ford fans!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NANCY H.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2017
Ford Edge
Fits my needs.
Tiwne Ford and my salesman Joe Bauer are the best.

Pros
Fits my needs

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2017
Got the bluejean metalic, it's not Vikings Purple, but it will do!
Don't have enough miles on it yet to make a decent review, however, so far I like everything. Finished programming the music and air. Played with a few setting, transferred the things from two totes into the storage area where the spare tire is. Amazing how much stuff fit there! Vikings floormats and seat covers are in. Flags are on! decals tomorrow! Its very quiet on the city streets, and the suspension is also much better than our other vehicle.

Pros
USB! all the 12v outlets. Seat adjust-ability. Tires and wheels. lots of cup holders! Many neat things!

Cons
There should be a hook or something on the right side of the council to attach a garbage bag! All vehicles should be designed so that operators cannot move the outsides rearview mirrors in so far that they cannot see the outside lanes! That defeats the blind spot system! The jack looks like a toy! Fog lights should be std on all vehicles! No cigarette lighter!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CYNTHIA W.
2017 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2017
Ford Edge SEL
Comfortable, smooth ride, sunroof is awesome!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 reviews