2017
Ford
Edge

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15 Reviews)
Latest review 29 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ST
STEVE T.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Great Ride
Love this car! Very dependable and a comfortable ride! Great gas mileage! Great style, not as boxy as my former vehicle. Love the large sun roof that even the back seat passengers can enjoy. Not really sure what the paddles are for. Never use them.

Pros
Great car, great gas mileage, very responsive

Cons
Little pricey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
4 cyl hottie
Had not owned a Ford product in many years until my first gen Edge, which led me back to the brand for this current model. The 4cyl with turbo has more guts than I could have imagined. 4w dr and rack and pinion helps it handle excellently for this 72 year old who still likes to punch it. My wife feels the same. Great car.

Cons
Panels underneath rattled and had to be secured.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
STEVE T.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Great SUV
Love the performance and the style. Gets good gas mileage and is very comfortable on long trips. I would buy one again. Have recommended it to my family and friends. I had an Escape before I bought my Edge. The comfort level of the Edge is light years ahead of the Escape.

Pros
Comfortable and a dependable vehicle

Cons
Can’t really think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TOM C.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
2017 Edge titanium
We bought the vehicle used. We were torn between the Edge and Escape. The Edge has a fantastic ride and gas mileage for its size. The 2 liter 4 cylinder turbo is surprising for its size. We would by another Edge at this point.

Pros
Its the right size for city and highway.

Cons
We wish the Edge had exterior body skins for the front bumper and hood for paint protection as base feature.
Need to match options other car manufacturers have with using your smartphone with the info center.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sandra S.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2019
Exactly what I wanted
I really like it. I hope it lasts a long time. Acceleration some times is hesitant. Adjusting the steering wheel would be nicer if I had more options for height and comfort. Next time I will get leather seats.

Pros
Turning capability

Cons
Hesitant on quick acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOHN J.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019
My Gray Ghost
This is my third Edge, a 2017, and I love it. Would get another and probably will.
Runs great. Rides great with plenty of amenities and has plenty of horsepower. Handles very good. Love the styling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharan C.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2018
Ford Edge vehicle review
I have only owned Jeep Grand Cherokees since 1994, and I usually purchase a new car every three years. Since I'm getting older, I thought it was time I got into a vehicle that was a little smaller, but I still wanted the advantage of an SUV with 4 wheel drive. I have owned this car for a little over a year, and I've been very happy with it.

Pros
I am extremely happy with the vehicle. I like the size, it has a lot of nice features, I love the WiFi. It handles well in all weather.

Cons
The cup holders are in an odd place. I travel a lot, so I do use them. Since I'm not very tall I have the seat adjusted pretty far forward and almost have to reach backwards for the cup. Also, when traveling around 65 70 MPH there is noticeable wind noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHERISE W.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2018
Ford Edge
Great car, I love that The car gets decent miles and fits my whole family including my dogs

Pros
The car is bigger and fits two large car seats and a another kid with out them being all suished

Cons
The tan interior. Makes my car very pron to dirt and grim from my kids

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICKEY S.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2018
Love all the features
Car handles very nice. Only complaint is that it seams a little to wide. The design and Shape of the front hood is distracting when driving.
Has all the features I wanted. Still getting use to all the features.

Pros
All the features I wanted

Cons
Design of the front hood and width of the car. With mirrors open, hard to put in the garage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARY C.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2018
2017 certified pre-owned
Still getting used to it as it's a bit bigger than previous vehicle, and have had it for only a little over a week now. Very comfortable ride, very comfortable to drive, lots of features. I believe the value for the money, interior style and comfort are all great and the performance is as I had imagined it would be.

Pros
Certified pre-owned is a great value, very comfortable, lots of features.

Cons
Back window is a bit higher than I'm used to, but I'll get the hang of it in time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CRAIG L.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
GREAT vehicle
Just an all around comfortable and safe vehicle. Rides grrat and has all the extras I wanted ay a good price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kevin N.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017
2017 Ford Edge
We love our new Edge. It has style, comfort, and the reliability we were looking for in a mid-sized SUV. Plus we are loyal Ford fans!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NANCY H.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2017
Ford Edge
Fits my needs.
Tiwne Ford and my salesman Joe Bauer are the best.

Pros
Fits my needs

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2017 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2017
Got the bluejean metalic, it's not Vikings Purple, but it will do!
Don't have enough miles on it yet to make a decent review, however, so far I like everything. Finished programming the music and air. Played with a few setting, transferred the things from two totes into the storage area where the spare tire is. Amazing how much stuff fit there! Vikings floormats and seat covers are in. Flags are on! decals tomorrow! Its very quiet on the city streets, and the suspension is also much better than our other vehicle.

Pros
USB! all the 12v outlets. Seat adjust-ability. Tires and wheels. lots of cup holders! Many neat things!

Cons
There should be a hook or something on the right side of the council to attach a garbage bag! All vehicles should be designed so that operators cannot move the outsides rearview mirrors in so far that they cannot see the outside lanes! That defeats the blind spot system! The jack looks like a toy! Fog lights should be std on all vehicles! No cigarette lighter!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CYNTHIA W.
2017 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2017
Ford Edge SEL
Comfortable, smooth ride, sunroof is awesome!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 15 reviews