2018
Ford
Edge

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(11 Reviews)
Latest review 12 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TG
Terry G.
2018 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2019
All cars can be improved
I never thought I would like an SUV, but I was wrong. Really nice car. Comfortable, safe, and great pickup. I wish the tire controls were
More accurate. I think they are stupid. The tires can be inflated to exactly the same psi and five minutes later, they all say something different. Are the sensors really necessary? I don't think so.

Pros
I feel safe after being broadsided by a van that ran a red light while I was in my Camry. No one is going to hit this SUV that hard. Great pickup. It moves. I wish gas mileage could be a bit better, but I can't have everything.

Cons
Price! Tire sensors are stupid. I never leased before and would like to buy this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Greer R.
2018 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2019
My Second Edge
I absolutely Loved my Las Edge which is why I jumped right back into this! On Second thought I'm not as happy. My problem is has a terrible ride on the highway. The stupid design of the wheels/tires and the low profile wide tire makes it get stuck on the highway groves. It feels like I'm driving a bus, its terrible. In normal town driving I don't notice it, but whats the point if I can't drive on the highway.

Pros
The car is beautiful, inside and out. Good solid quality build.

Cons
Wheels/Tires Terrible ride DONT TAKE THE WIDE/LOW TIRES/WHEELS AWFUL RIDE ON THE HIGHWAY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSEPH B.
2018 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Definite Reliable SUV
Company fleet vehicle. Had the SUV now for 6 months. No issues, drives and handles great for a mid size SUV.
Interior is much bigger than GM Transverse which I had looked at before getting this company vehicle.

Only wish, wish I had XM radio but use iPhone XM app.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MICHELL J.
2018 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018
Love my new Edge
I have been buying and leasing Ford vehicles for over 20 years and got a new Ford Edge yesterday from Towne Ford. Love love love my Edge and love dealing with Towne Ford on Southwestern Blvd in Orchard Park! I won’t go anywhere else!

Pros
I love everything about my Edge—inside and out!

Cons
There are no cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
ROCHELLE P.
2018 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
So Far So Good
Lots of new tech things to get used to but a nice ride

Pros
Handles nice.

Cons
An inch more on each side of the console to snap the seat belt in. Kinda cramped ther

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TINA A.
2018 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
In love with this new model!
The titanium is sleek, high comfort from all aspects from front to back. Interior is classy and durable. I really love my new Ford Edge titanium!!!

Cons
Delay in cameras l

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAWN W.
2018 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Lovelovelove
Great car!! Rides great and lots of fabulous options!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHAEL F.
2018 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
The Ford Edge done right.
I recently purchased a Ford Edge Sport and a Ford Edge Titanium. The sport is everything you think it should be excellent handling great performance and a very sporty feel. The Titanium has a luxurious ride and all of the creature comforts you could ask for.

Pros
Performance
Style
Comfort

Cons
Exhaust note on Sport model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JENNIFER L.
2018 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
LOVE MY EDGE
Everything I wanted from inside out!! Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DU
DOMINIC U.
2018 Ford Edge
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
Our first FORDS
After considerable online research and personal inspection of many automobiles from many manufactures we decided to purchase two Edge SEL's.

Pros
To early to tell

Cons
To early to tell

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2018 Ford Edge
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2017
Great family fun car!
If your a family stillbyoung and get your horns that like too poke out from time to time,then this is a fun,sporty,quick,fun loving car.Although it is a little pricey like most auto makers that forget you have to service a price point for everyone and they tend too forget what the industry was made to do and by what values and standards Mr ford ruled his roost with,this is a fine auto.

Pros
Fun for the whole family

Cons
Too over priced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 reviews