1999
Ford
Expedition

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89
4.9
(9 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


BB
Brenda B.
1999 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2017
Overall a great vehicle
I bought my previously owned Expedition on 2007 and have had very little trouble out of it since. Right now it is in need of maintenance and repairs due to hitting a deer, but it has been a good rig otherwise. The only issue I have is the leather seats with the Eddie Baur edition. Too cold in the winter (heated seats not working now) and hot in the summer. I would prefer to go back to the other type. Now due to the age of the Ford ('99), I think it is time for an upgrade and with the cost of gas, I need to downsize.

Pros
Roomy, good driving, dependable.

Cons
Cost of tires too high; too hard to get the spare out from underneath; rear wiper motor goes out too easy; costly to fuel up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DEBRA T.
1999 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
Love my Expedition!
Love my Expedition! It has been a workhorse through three home rehabs, major construction projects, hauling everything from insulation, roofing shingles to children.
It has been a dependable, durable hard working vehicle. It still looks great after a carwash to drive to elegant evening affairs. What more could I ask for?
It still looks stylish even after all these years. The ride is still smooth, comfortable and a pleasure to drive.

Pros
Strong heavy frame for towing and highway driving. Amenities such as heated seats, front and rear adjustable ventilation and speakers, cup holders etc. makes it a joy for passengers as well. Plush leather seating and the fold down flat features makes it versatile for equipment or passengers. Large gas tank allows long distance driving with fewer stops. Lighted running boards makes it easy for my 80 year old mother to hop right in. The family truly enjoys every ride.

Cons
I should have gotten the underbody coating for driving the winter months in Chicago.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEBRA W.
1999 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2016
My 1999 Ford Expedition
Am very happy with my Ford Expedition SUV vehicle. Runs great, starts up great every time! Is very dependable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Dawn T.
1999 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2016
expedition review
my BEST car EVER !!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TODD W.
1999 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2017
Great vehicle
Awesome vehicle for just about every thing.

Cons
Replacement of spark plugs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brenda B.
1999 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2017
it's been a great vehicle
I've had very little maintenance for repairs on my vehicle. I would recommend to others.

Pros
Roomy and dependable.

Cons
Poor gas milage, leather interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
Winston J.
1999 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2017
Operations.
Excellent!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
1999 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2017
Happy customer since I bought my expedition
I’m so happy I made a choice to buy this expedition. Takes me everywhere I need to go (even off roading) and on long road trips. Now I say, this vehicle is costly on maintenance but making repairs this expedition will take you further and live a long life.

Pros
Great SUV use it for everything

Cons
Having to expect blowout spark plugs and rethreading. Be expecting cylinder #3 and #8 had those rethreaded twice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joe R.
1999 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2017
1999 Ford Expedition XLT
Except for usual maintenance, I've never had to have anything major done to the Expedition. .with over 288,000 miles, and still performs good, I'd def own another one

Pros
Always ready to go when l am

Cons
Has a minor glitch in the transfer case

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 reviews