Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MT
Matt T.
2000 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Expedition
Excellent vehicle a d very dependable. I have own this vehicle since it was brand new. It is almost twenty years old and is still going strong. I would like to buy a new one but this one still. serves its purpose.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SHARON T.
2000 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Ford expedition
18 years old and going strong with little issues ever. I LOVE my SUV. The best 4 wheel drive ever. Have pulled many trailers with no effort. The most comfortable on a long trip ever. Best visual for safe driving. Love my sun roof.

Pros
Best seats ever! The Eddie Bauer seats are the most comfortable ever

Cons
Thinking.........none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SHARON T.
2000 Ford Expedition
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017
Ford Expedition
LOVE this vehicle. Now 17 years young and going strong with minimal issues (just maintenance). No major issues at all. The MOST comfortable riding I've ever had. Handles great! All interior still fabulous along with all mechanical!

Pros
Listed in ratings

Cons
Sorry.......none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RAY C.
2000 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2017
It's getting tired.
The Scot pulled our pop-up and family of four and dog for years without a hiccup. Very comfortable for travel. Now the family is gone. My wife and I traded the pop-up for a 24' travel trailer. It pulls it but strains a little. During our recent trip, we lost 4 ate or tranny fluid after reaching our destination after 2.5 hours of driving while pulling the trailer. We will upgrade to 3/4 ton.

Pros
Roomy. Plenty of power when new. Assisted steering is great.

Cons
Has towing limits. Gas mileage could be better. A bigger engine would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAREN C.
2000 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2017
Great car but rusts
I LOVE my Expedition. Never had any major problems with it except for on thing. The rust is awful. Slowly over the years the rust hass gotten worse and worse. I have a 73 Ford Pickup and the body of my pick up truck is better than my Expedition. Its a shame Iwish I could keep ano 10 years.

Pros
Great engine and most everything else

Cons
Horrible rust problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SHARAYAH J.
2000 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2017
I love my Expedition!
It is a reliable car to my work and has plenty of room to haul all my kids comfortably.

Cons
Does use a lot of gas for in town driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GABRIELLE D.
2000 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/18/2017
2000 Ford Expedition
Won't purchase this vehicle again.

Pros
Compass/weather instrument.
Let's you know if you haven't removed the key or left the headlights on. Lots of passenger room.

Cons
Expensive to maintain. Parking is an issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARIA,, S.
2000 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2015
My Ford truck
I LOVE LOVE my truck....it was my birthday gift to me and it was the best gift

Pros
It's comfy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TOM H.
2000 Ford Expedition
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2015
Good Vehicle
Dependable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 9 reviews