Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5
3.6
(53 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5
3.6
(53 Reviews)

Reviews


JC
gravatar
JESSICA C.
2012 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/22/2016

Sadly disappointed - endless transmission problems

I've had endless problems with this car's transmission, Ford know it's a major problem on this model and have extended the warranty on it until 100k miles as a result. I'm on my second clutch assembly unit, waiting for out to go again (and it will according to the dealership, they even told me it'll happen again). Apparently Ford have to take it seriously after the third replacement. Do not touch this model with a barge pole!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Eileen M.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/04/2017
Verified Review

Is there a zero?

Horrible! Lemon of a transmission already in for service 3 times! Will NEVER buy a Ford again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TIM T.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/04/2018
Verified Review

Not worth owning one

Have had nothing but issues with my car since I drove it off the lot. Plus I bought this brand new. Would never recommend this type of car to anyone. Would buy a bicycle first. At least that's dependable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMEA K.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/09/2019
Verified Review

Ford Focus 2012

Never by a Ford! Wrong transmission in and wrong lug nuts on. Ford does not take ownership of anything. They will belittle you into thinking everything is normal or it was you!! No the car is a lemon and national law suit against them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DARLENE (STEVE) B.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/27/2020
Verified Review

Troublesome

Ford screwed up EVAC system, Sync and transmission on Focus and failed to correct every time. Magically, 3k miles after warranty expired, they can now diagnose the problems we've repeatedly complained about since 1st month. Never again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ADRIAN W.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/17/2021
Verified Review

transmission problems astronomical!!!

First you get no warning!!! then the transmission all goes to hell!! celliniods $600, module who knows still under warranty because had problem when first bought!!! but the little FORK!!!!pull transmission & $2500 later!!! PLEASE!!! sell ! sell !! before your warranty runs out!!! oh yea i forgot about air conditioning $1700 !! my car looks great & hardly any mileage but the insides have gone to SHIT!! BUYER BEWARE IF YOUR BUYING USED!!! Because I have low mileage & took incredible care of car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SUSAN A.
2012 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/02/2017

Never again

My 2012 Focus has had problems from the beginning. I have had to do major repairs. At one point, there was an electrical problem, and the dealer had my car for a month. I've had to replace the transmission and water pump also. The car is an automatic, but it stutters like a manual.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRIAN M.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/12/2018
Verified Review

Ford Doesn’t Stand Behind Their Customer

Bought a 3 year old Focus with a branded title. It was in a side swipe avpccident and repaired to pre-loss condition. I didn’t know that because of this, I would lose all warranty and support of Ford. They have clear defective issues with this model that are well known with the clutch and transmission. They should be recalls and not warranties, but their not and because of this I’m told “you have a branded title and all your warranties are void”.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RUBEN R.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/29/2018
Verified Review

2012 Ford Focus SE

I think this vehicle is made of poor quality parts. There are things breaking down that should not be breaking with the low miles that it has...the transmission has been worked on 4 times if not more, the computer chip, the coolant recovery tank and the Thermostat/gasket, plus numerous items...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MY
gravatar
MIN Y.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/28/2019
Verified Review

F n ford

Its a nice paint color...otherwise oven had the car less than a year and already have recieved 2 recalls. One for the passenger side door that may fly open at any time ....and another for the engine that could just stop at any time ....oh and if the battery is disconnected....the windshield wipers need to be reconfigured to work again....I'm sure it's not the worst car Ford has made but it is incredibly disappointing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
LORAL F.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

So much to fix just see $$$ flying

Bought second hand, needed brakes fixed (parts on order over a month & never got done..next needed a/c worked on & VERY expensive module for power steering.. (car is known for this issue)!! Still driving until I decide what to do but drives like a “Mac truck” until part gets done.. bad reviews a plenty on all I have heard & experienced
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SALLY R.
2012 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/10/2016

2012 Focus

I have always had good luck with my Fords. This is my second focus and unfortunately I purchased the year that has had several transmission issues. It gets great mileage and is dependable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MELISSA P.
2012 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/18/2017

Wouldn't buy again

The overall quality of the vehicle has been pretty good and It's the perfect size with great gas mileage for me but the transmission they've put into these models have left me on the side of the road a few times and it takes weeks to get an appt with any Ford Dealership to get the recall fixed so you just have to risk the transmission having issues while you're driving or pay for a rental. They should have done more testing on it before releasing it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SALLY R.
2012 Ford Focus
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/09/2017

Great mileage

Issues with transmission has been frustrating and still having issues with it but can afford the cost of repeated. I do like my car with that exception. It's the " bad transmission" year. I think ford should cover the repairs for at least 10 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SARAH S.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/03/2018
Verified Review

okay car....

Great on gas, comfortable, poor transmission quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
IRVING S.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/13/2018
Verified Review

Ford Focus Hatchback

The car runs well. The gas mileage is very good. But there is some concern with the auto transmission. It hesitates in drive at times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KAREN S.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/05/2018
Verified Review

Okay car

This car is okay but the transmission could be a lot better. The jerking and hesitation is a real pain in the neck. Then the front wheels never get traction after starting from a complete stop even though i paid a lot of money for the best tires but otherwise it is a okay car. It gets me to where i need to go since i am a nanny and transport 3 kids.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SARAH S.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/19/2018
Verified Review

Could be a better made vehical.

Always seems to be problems. I currently have a recall on the vehical for the engine light. I would love another ford, but can't afford another vehical. Trying to make this last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GRACE G.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/17/2019
Verified Review

Transmission Issues

This car is great on gas especially using the E85. The Bluetooth compatibility is great with any smartphone. The thing that has been the most frustrating is the transmission problem. It’s a good car but once the warranty expires no one wants to have to keep revisiting the same issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JENNIFER B.
2012 Ford Focus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/25/2019
Verified Review

Ford Focus

Although this car had a major transmission recall and was considered a ‘lemon’ it has done okay for me. It is good on gas. The car has a lot of room and is spacious. I feel that the car was not put together well as a door handle fell off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 53 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(99 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(499 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(2) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5634 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(8) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(1728 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores