Business Solutions

2021 Genesis G80

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(115 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(115 Reviews)

JV
gravatar
Jose V.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2022
Verified Review

2021 G80

Surprised at the level of refinement and performance for such car. The styling for sure is a turn on for people as I have asked many times about the vehicle I'm very satisfied and have no significant problems with the car, if there are only a few things that are "annoying" for one is that I'm unable to find a proper phone holder and from time to time the display is frozen and need to do a "screen reset" very minimal issues compared to the overall good things and good values of the car. No regrets and very happy with my purchase (previous car was a 2010 BMW 5-series)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Diane M.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/04/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful but disappointing

Although beautiful inside and out, the mileage is disappointing, reliability is an issue and ongoing concern, using controls while driving can be too distracting. Overall, disappointed in this vehicle and considering replacing it after only a year of ownership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jason L.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Love my G80

I have been thoroughly impressed with my 2021 G80 3.5T RWD Prestige. Performance and handling are great for a larger midsized car, and the Prestige trim package puts it over the top. It's athletic and elegant styling sets it apart. It's loaded with safety features that are easy to set up through the infotainment system. This is a great value that I highly recommend to anyone looking in the luxury car market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
Jose V.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2022
Verified Review

2021 G80

Surprised at the level of refinement and performance for such car. The styling for sure is a turn on for people as I have asked many times about the vehicle I'm very satisfied and have no significant problems with the car, if there are only a few things that are "annoying" for one is that I'm unable to find a proper phone holder and from time to time the display is frozen and need to do a "screen reset" very minimal issues compared to the overall good things and good values of the car. No regrets and very happy with my purchase (previous car was a 2010 BMW 5-series)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Joseph H.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2022
Verified Review

Best new car I ever purchased.

I had a 2020 Mercedes. I wanted a new Genesis G80 last summer (2020) but due to Covid none were available. Therefore I bought a Mercedes. But when new Genesis G80 became available. I went looking. The 5 years of no interest financing made my decision easy. Mercedes offered a good KBB amount. But then your sales lady Darlene offered that same KBB. I made the deal. I am very happy with this car ever since. I get good compliments almost every eeek. My friends and neighbors live it too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
Nick D.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2022
Verified Review

shorten your surveys

This survey is too long please shorten it I will not spend my time filling out sirveys for you to make money, I dont care , I dont care , I dont care , I dont careI dont care I dont care I dont care I dont care I dont care I dont care I dont care I dont care
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
Douglas E.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/04/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful but quality suspect

Great styling. Car flexes and glass roof structure pops and shifts. Pretty expensive car for this level of flaw. Very dissatisfied. And a text minimum character requirement is inconvenient. Whoever required this doesn’t understand customer experience. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Justin S.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2022
Verified Review

Classy, elegant and luxurious!

Elegant design that draws attention. The front has a distinctive grill with beautiful quad lights. The rear has bright modern led lights integrated nicely with the trunk. The profile is a four door coupe. Very luxurious and classy interior. Loaded with features, nothing missing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Alonzo S.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

The best performance sedan under 80k!

Drive quality, design, style superior to any other vehicle in its price range and beyond!!! The style is like a Bentley and the interior is well appointed with quality materials. The drive is fun and the power is outstanding. I just looks and feels like a vehicle considerably more expensive than it's price tag. When you see one on the road, it stands out. Genesis is now in a class of their own!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Genesis G80

Excellent value for the money. So many compliments on style of car. Recommend highly to anyone interested. I have no complaints about this vehicle. They car performs greater than expected on the highway with better than expected gas mileage. Really enjoy my car!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AI
gravatar
Abdallah I.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

My G80 is the best car on the road

My car is beautiful from outside. Gorgeous from inside. Seats are comfortable. Luxurious with high class. The price compared to similar categories of luxurious cars is far less. Driving my car is really enjoyable. Everyone asks me about my car and everyone complements my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Roger G.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic ride!

What a great car. The sound system is second to none. Where I live, I'm surrounded by high end luxury cars. Having said that the Genesis G80 stands out as exclusive. The styling defines and showcases modern youthful luxury. My next new car will be a Genesis .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
David F.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

2021 g80 survey

This is our third genesis. We replaced a 2015 genesis G 80 with the 2021. The construction of the vehicle is very poor. The excess cracking noise of the sunroof makes it almost unbearable to drive. We’ve also had two separate instances where the sensors have failed and the dashboard lights have illuminated numerous different warning signs. This is the second time this is happened. We have had the vehicle in for repairs with very little long-term success. This is why the vehicle rating is so low. I believe the construction quality is very very poor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Melvin R.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Genesis A Stand Alone

We have had four Genesis's (2015, 2018, and two 2021-G80/GV80) and they keep getting better and better! Worth the price and a head turner every where we go. We love the interior and exterior style. An elegance personality is the "Word" all around. LIKE NO OTHER!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Ralph H.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2022
Verified Review

2021 G80

This is an excellent car. Style is outstanding, I get a lot of positive comments from a diverse group of people. Handling is very responsive. Sound system is amazing, (would like to connect a CD play but not sure how). All interior controls work as designed. All in all I am very happy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
Henry G.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2022
Verified Review

Fix the whirring

Overall I really like the car however it has a couple of issues with making noises when you turn from an uneven ground level sounds like the sound is coming from the sunroof I have some rattling from the back trunk also the wheel bearing as aforementioned throughout the survey I think there is bearing issues my wife has a GV 80 and it’s making the same noise I looked online and a lot of people are saying the same things about brand new genesis cars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
Waller H.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Great car to own or Lease

Great car but hard to lease because of limited availability. Dealership facility falls below those of other luxury brands. I like that the G80 gets updated about every three years. The design stands out from other cars in a very positive way. People think it is more premium than the price I paid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Ramona M.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

I Love My G80

I love my G80. A friend recommended I look at it because I wanted to purchase a Porsche. Best decision I could have made. The G80 is very comfortable and loaded with features as a standard part of the vehicle. The style is classy and it drives great! I'm always getting compliments about my G80. The value for the money is unbeatable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Raymond B.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2022
Verified Review

2021G 80 all options

See attached reportUsual and should not be subjected to 250 characters keep on saying 250 characters 250 characters 250 characters 250 characters 250 characters turn 50 characters 250 characters 250 characters 250 characters turning 50 characters 250 characters 250 characters
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Michael K.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Awesome Car

This vehicle checks off all the boxes. Drivability, Style, Comfort and reliability. I have had this vehicle for about one year and I would definitely buy again. For the money this vehicle blows BMW, Mercedes Benz and Acura away. After test driving this vehicle I new I wanted to purchase the G80
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
Francis S.
2021 Genesis G80
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2022
Verified Review

G 80

all of my comments were completed at your request per your reviews, don't have anything to say but to have a good day, will have my regular servicing completed when I reach my milage will recommend your Genesis vehicle to my friends and relatives I hope this is sufficient for you. Thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 115 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Elizabethtown
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Garvey Genesis Of Queensbury
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(42 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Danbury
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(59 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of North Plainfield
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(68 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(10) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Stamford
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(32 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Lehman Genesis
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(89 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(6) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Norman
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(28 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Genesis Of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(20 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
Orlando Genesis
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(7 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3) ReScores