Business Solutions

2022 Genesis GV70

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(382 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(382 Reviews)

CN
gravatar
Candace N.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

GV70

I love the vehicle. The fact that it came from the factory with paint defects was very disappointing. It appears that the chrome finished parts are tinted and can easily be scratched or damaged. Should have stuck with chrome or off a black out package. Very disappointed in how the dealership has handled the situation. There was no need to have my car for 42 days and still counting to fix paint defects. I should have been offered another vehicle. I have been making monthly payments on a vehicle that I have barely had to myself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Joshua T.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

If you're in the compact SUV market, definitely give the GV70 a look and test drive it. It's features beat all of the competition. It rides and handles well and the adaptive suspension is standard on the Sport Prestige model. The smart park feature is pretty cool to show off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
Eric W.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful satisfying car

What's Not to like....alot of car for the price....Beauty and performance in one package...car is very satisfying... put this car against any other luxury car and it will prevail... Genesis did their homework when they created this vehicle...you get your money's worth
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
Gene C.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/26/2022
Verified Review

Good car, sales process not there with the luxury cars...

Good looking car though still not there with the service/quality with the competition. Sales and service process tries but fails short of the likes of BMW and Audi - does not have feel of a luxury division. However, still a good car and really impressive design. Rides nice on highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AI
gravatar
Augustine I.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful Vehicle

I have enjoyed every minute driving my 2022 GV70. It is a beautifully engineered car. I have also gotten very good comments from other drivers in traffic about the car. Quite a number of people do not know the maker of the car. It is often a surprise to people that the GV70 was built by Hyundai. Great job guys.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
D. P.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Best crossover your money can buy @ 50k

Researched the market for more than a year against German and British competitors. Had it on my radar since launched and decided on it once it was awarded SUV of the year. Never drove one, see one or touch one just based on online reviews and research.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Brandon B.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Almost perfect!

I absolutely love my GV70. I leased a '22 Matte Green one and it's been the best car I've EVER owned. By far. The exterior is absolutely gorgeous and the interior is just as nice. It drives amazing too. Very, very solid and a quiet, smooth ride. They literally thought of every option (except for internet). I would give it 99/100. Nothing is perfect but this is as close to perfection as you'll ever find in a car. I have owned plenty of luxury cars (BMW, MERCEDES, CADILLAC, ACURA) and it's a no-brainer. I would get a Genesis over any of them. I have no desire to stray from this brand when my lease is up. Normally, I can't wait to get a new car but not with my GV70. I love it too much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHARLES M.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Nada

Tu much outside noise get into the car driving, The display can be in the front window like the pilot display .òooooòooòooòoooooooooooooooòoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooòoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooòooo
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JK H.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2022
Verified Review

Awesome Vehicle!

Be mindful of the details the dealership tells you about the car. I've had trouble getting the correct service as explained to me prior to signing the contract. I've had issues getting the vehicle serviced as discussed with the saleswoman (who was great, but over sold the package the vehicle came with).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
Pamela J.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

Not what I paid for

My vehicle is still not repaired after numerous complaints and I purchased it brand new off the showroom floor! Horrible experience 😪 I am currently seeking legal action regarding this purchase because the vehicle is not what was advertised and the problem has not been resolved after numerous attempts to get customer service support from checkered flag! I've been getting the runaround and still have not been advised of a solution to date!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Joseph F.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

2022 Genesis GV70

Overall this vehicle is exceptional and everything we hoped it would be. It is safe, fun to drive and designed beautifully. We really love the many different features available within our GV70 and the technology inside of the car is outstanding. This car is capable of doing more than most of its competition.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
Ioe S.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Wow

Now I know why Car and Driver voted the SUV #1 . Superb looks, excellent performance, stylist interior. Fun to drive. People stop and ask about the car, admiring the lines and looks. If your looking for a sporty SUV that captures all the best in vehicle performance , buy this SUV!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
Sarah A.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Content.

We are very pleased with our Genesis for now. Received it in June no problems so far. We been on two trips no problems. Smooth riding and driving car.Beautiful looking car I could not have had a better experience as far as the salesman and the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Marla P.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Great Drive

I love this vehicle for its comfort and all the bells and whistles. It looks great, drives great and the seats are very comfortable. I drive a lot and it is the most comfortable car I have owned. It has a lot of space in the back. My husband likes to drive it as much as I do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Carl P.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

Perfect SUV

One of the best vehicle I’ve owned and the best Genesis of the ones I’ve owned. Looks great and drives like a champ. Vehicle gets crazy attention and compliments. The interior design and layout is very elegant and different from other manufacturers:.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
David G.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Value for the money

If mileage is NOT a factor, this is the vehicle for you. Very powerful and a luxury ride. Wish this model was offered as a gas/hybrid. It would blow those cars away! Wanted to get the "Blackberry" color, but it is not offered here in the United States.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
Gerald D.
2022 Genesis GV70
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022

GV70

This car is undoubtably one of the most beautiful and luxurious cars in the industry. It is eye catching and head turning with its impeccable design and the most beutiful front grille of any car manufactured. Performance, comfort and styling are all outstanding! I have never had a car where I actually look forward to getting in it and driving off somewhere just to drive it. I highly recommend the GV70!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
Gerald D.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Genesis GV70

The Genesis GV70 is undoubtably one of the most beautiful and luxurious cars in the industry. It is eye catching and has the most beutiful front grille of any model out there. Style and performance is outstanding and the attention to detail from soup to nuts!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
William K.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Genesis GV70 hit all marks.

Very satisfied with vehicle , I really don't have any complaints about the GV70 . All aspects meet expectations. It is rather fun to drive with the Lexicon stereo system and all the power you need at your command . This vehicle was made for any highway driving . Found what I was looking for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Darlene D.
2022 Genesis GV70
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

GV70

I really don’t have much more to add to what i have stated in the survey. For me , i have nothing more to add other than i don’t have time to write additional comments. In short, nothing more to add to to this survey. I love my 2022 GV79 and recommend it to everyone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 382 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(122 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores