2008
GMC
Acadia

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(15 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CG
CYNTHIA G.
2008 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2019
Love My Car
I have truly enjoyed by Acadia. I have had this vehicle for 11 years and it's overall been good to our family. I have driven it many times out of state and all over California within the last 11 years. When I had reached 9 years is when problems started happening and I had service work done but overall great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Darrel D.
2008 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
Great vehicle
National auto sold me a very nice car to this point I haven't had any trouble with it even after putting it on the road going 789 miles to the east coast from Chicago. I love all of it's safety features such as the many air bags, the tilt side view mirrors when backing up,and also the rear video monitor which come with the navigational system. Another great feature the car offers is LED lit compass inn the rear view mirror. What more can I say.

Pros
Style and reliability

Cons
So far there aren't Any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2008 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2018
Solid
The Acadia is a very solid vehicle for all seasons. It is heavy enough for winter driving on snowy roads but nimble enough for scenic drives in the summertime. Road noise is pretty low compared to our mini van.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DIANE M.
2008 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2018
The Red Jewel
I love the drive and feel of my Acadia, has enough room to take family on trips or just loading the back with plants and flowers. The only problem I had was having to replace the the transmission 2 years after I bought it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEREMY S.
2008 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/29/2018
Problems
We have a 2008 Acadia that has cost us thousands in repairs apparently the vehicle never should have been sold on the used car lot because of all the mechanical issues it has but hind site we would have gone with another vehicle. The dealership that sold it to us we are no longer doing business with sadly. This is unsettling because we are a GM family and this is by far the biggest disappointment we have ever driven.

Pros
Once all the mechanical issues were corrected it is a decent vehicle
Enough room for a family of 4

Cons
I’m always afraid it is going to break down
Had cost us over 2,500 to repair
We have had it for almost 2 years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LADELL S.
2008 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2017
Fits all my needs
I really like my car and would buy another one. It fits my needs for seating, immediate pickup speed and hauling. Very comfortable ride

Pros
Just right SUV

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SALLY P.
2008 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017
Review 08 Arcadia
Although my car he's 3 years newer than my 2005 Envoy my Envoy had much more perks then the Arcadia there are no heated seats there's no navigation there's no Bluetooth so there's good and bad but I enjoy it and I feel safe

Pros
Seats 7 very roomy

Cons
No navigation system no Bluetooth no heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gordon H.
2008 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2017
Head lights
I have replaced headlights every 8-9 months. Air cost $2500 to repair.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Tony K.
2008 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2017
GMC Acadia
Overall the Acadia has been a good vehicle. It's developed the squeaks and rattles that all GM vehicle experience. Down-sizing the 2018 is a mistake.

Pros
Good utility and interior size
Gas mileage OK.
Easy to clean inside/out

Cons
Rattles
Rear AC has had issues
Replaced transmission recently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DEREK H.
2008 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2017
Good all around vehicle
Has over 140 k on it and still runs great. Easy to work on at home. Decent fuel mileage. Comfortable on long trips.

Pros
Comfort. Stylish. Good cargo area

Cons
Some gm parts wore out and had to be replaced. Still made it to 100k before big repairs happened

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MaryBeth O.
2008 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016
Love it
This is the best SUB I have ever owed. I will keep buying GMC!!

Pros
Great comfort

Cons
Expensive parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Todd H.
2008 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2016
No Traction
Terrible in snow

Pros
Comfortable to drive

Cons
Got stuck in the winter several times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOANNE M.
2008 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2016
Car is great
The transmition issues are ridiculous. Other then that the care is spacious and comfortable for all the family.

Pros
It's a great car for a big family

Cons
The transmition issues are really bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Todd H.
2008 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/18/2016
2008 GMC Acadia
Front Wheel Drive Was Terrible in the snow.

Pros
Good Family suv

Cons
Drives terrible in snow. Gas mileage could be better. Some early rusting in rear door panels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NICOLE H.
2008 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2016
It is family friendly
I really enjoy my Acadia, it works well for my family.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 15 reviews