2009
GMC
Acadia

Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5
3.6
(10 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LD
LYNN D.
2009 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/05/2019
The worst!
Never had so many issues w a car. Never again! Catalytic converters have gone more than once each and well as other things attached to it. Windows don’t work, suspension always an issue. I have gone stretches of months where I have dumped so much money into that car it’s insane. DONE! can’t wait to be rid of it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KELLIE G.
2009 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2019
Favorite vehicle ever owned
Have always owned GMC vehicles and been pretty pleased with the quality and looks. However, my 2009 is still gorgeous and has had very few issues over the past 10 years. I plan to drive it as long as possible and want to purchase another one some day!

Pros
Although a larger SUV this one has very good gas mileage compared to the Envoy I had before. The third row is a foldable bench to allow for either more passengers, packages or bulky items you need to transport.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHERYL C.
2009 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2019
GMC ACADIA 2009
Love my Acadia! Roomy, comfortable, Love it’s shape. Has been a great car experience! (I said what I had to say! Who tells someone they haven’t used enough characters? Tell the numnull programmers to fix it!)

Pros
Great family vehicle

Cons
Back seats are a bit small in width for adults to miss sitting on seatbelt fasteners.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KEITH W.
2009 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2017
BEST VEHICLE
BEST CAR EVER OWNED WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE NEXT TIME
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
EARNEST J.
2009 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2017
Over all used
Had Some bugs to be work out
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
FRANK / BRENDA G.
2009 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2017
Reliable vehicle
112,000 miles and no major repairs. Didn't like the N2 air in the tires. Lots of room to haul.

Pros
Smooth ride.
Comfortable seats.
Minor repairs.

Cons
Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WAYNE G.
2009 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/06/2017
CustomerCare
Not completely satisfied with my Acadia, sorry!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jerry G.
2009 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016
Great vehicle
Best vehicle I have ever owned. Rides and handles like a dream on the road. Gas mileage is decent.

Pros
Ride and comfort

Cons
Dash board accessories are somewhat confusing and at times overwhelming when trying to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2009 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/30/2015
GMC handful of issues
The vehicle looks great and drives well. Unfortunately this vehicle is not easy on repairs. Power steering, water pump, torque converter have all gone out. Must coils have been replaced and if you need to change a headlight lamp be prepared to get dirty.

Pros
Nice to look at and comfortable.

Cons
Terrible quality issues with major components of the vehicle. It has never left me on the side of the road but GMC really failed at execution of this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LEIGH B.
2009 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/26/2015
2009 Acadia SLT
I have a love/hate relationship with this vehicle. There has always been something wrong with it, which always gets fixed, but I always have it in the shop. Despite this I do love driving it although when I need a new vehicle, I doubt I will get another
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 reviews