2011
GMC
Acadia

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(13 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BH
Beth h.
2011 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Very comfortable
I have only had my car for abt 8 months but I love it. I wanted something with 3rd row seating because of the grandkids. I purchased my car from CARMAX , and I was very pleased that the car I reserved online was exactly what was shown in the pictures online . The car drives like a dream .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TARAINA T.
2011 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/26/2019
Money Draining
I really only like the space that my vehicle provides. Other than that, I have poured more money into this truck than any other SUV that I have owned. I'm pretty confident that I will not purchase another General Motors vehicle in the future.

Pros
Very spacious
Third row seat

Cons
* Auto-start does not defrost the windows in the winter
* Costly for repairs since OEM parts can't be used
* Temperamental rear hatch
* Front wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RAY R.
2011 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2018
Well satisfied
Boarding the Acadia is very convenient for Seniors--no stepping down to get in or climbing up to get out--just slide in or out. The seats are more upright than a sedan and more comfortable for trips.

Pros
Transmission versatility--multiple shift ranges for mountain uphill travel and holdback for downhill.

Cons
Rattles develop over time upfront---possibly in the fiberglass bodyparts and covers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NORMAN D.
2011 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2018
I have had my Acadia many years. I find it very reliable.
We often find it necessary to go on long trips, sometimes to Florida, other times to Arizona. I have found that even after 100,00 miles it is still a reliable vehicle. It has problem that need to be maintained. That is why I take my car to Master Radiator in Lake Orion. They are honest and very friendly.

Pros
Since I did not buy this new, there are some options that I wish would have been on it. Like heated seats, a better backup mirror.

Cons
Vision spots. the posts that come from the roof to the dash make it hard to view traffic coming from the right side of the vehicle. But most other cars are also like that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DENNIS R.
2011 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2017
GMC Acadia
I throughly enjoy driving my Acadia Denali. It is a fine vehicle. I have made many long distance trips across our country and find it very comfortable and reliable.
The vehicle handles well, has great acceleration, and has a nice body style. It has many enjoyable and convenient features. The size is perfect. It has enough room to carry my passengers and cargo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
AARON W.
2011 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2017
Great car
I’ve had 2 Acadia’s! Love them. Would recommend this car to anyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOSEPH W.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2017
Geart Car
Love this car, rides and looks good. Great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRYAN W.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2017
Wife loves it
So far we are very happy with it. Lots of room for the grandchildren
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RANDALL N.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2017
Acadia SLT
Huge, comfortable interior in SLT trim, but handles like a smaller vehicle. Good looks, quiet ride, with significant towing capacity. Great buy on GM's certified used car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MEGAN S.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017
just amazing
I love this vechicle. Makes me feel safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2016
My Acadia
I chose this for the overall room in the back. I have an antiques business and am always schlepping around beautiful prices of furniture. There is plenty of room and the rear pop up door is convienent if my hands are full! I wish the a/c had a better way to blow cool air on my hot face in the Houston summer heat!

Pros
Trunk space

Cons
The middle A/C vent could be more versatile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RANDALL G.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2016
Great!
The whole family loves our 2011 GMC ACADIA. It may not be bran new but it's close enough! We love it.

Pros
Lots of room

Cons
No DVD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LEON T.
2011 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2015
Acadia
simply and easy= love it

Cons
Only problem I have is when having to check over on the right side, seat head rest are in the way. would like to have the head rest e able to move down when no one is in the seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 13 reviews