2012
GMC
Acadia

Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(17 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
Mark B.
2012 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/22/2019
Awful
Hate this car. Have spent thousands on it after its second year. Recall after recall, 7 yrs old and needed new engine. Worst buy we ever made. Never will buy GMC or Chevy again. I could have bought another car with what I have spent on this one

Cons
Everything. Horribly made and money pit. DO NOT BUY ONE EVER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SCOTT B.
2012 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Great car
Have enjoyed my 2012 Acadia very much. The most comfortable car I have owned. I've driven it for hours long trips and emerged unfatigued. It is even a very competent towing vehicle with its 5500 lb. towing rating. I've had no mechanical problems just regular maintenance. They built this vehicle right!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bridgette S.
2012 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2019
Love my car
Everything is great with my car. But repairs can become quite expensive. Besides that it's very comfortable and Is suitable for all my family needs. The denali package is worth it. My family loves the entertainment package
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kristy B.
2012 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/22/2019
Pos
I bought this car for long trips to South Carolina from MA needless to say it’s Junk and has left us stranded love the inside style it’s comfy for the family the engine and every other component is garbage. I’ve had it 3 years and have dumped about 6k $ Into it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Vicky H.
2012 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/31/2019
Cutie but Problematic
My 2012 vehicle certified used(GMC dealership in Gaithersburg, MD) 2014 30,000mi. Alternator died within 30 days, in time also A/C, tech issues, engine drama DON'T BUY GMC. READ THE REVIEWS. I didn't

Pros
Holographic technology, 3 row seating, bucket seats, Navigation, sunroof, moon roof, and Bose system.

Cons
Documented A/C failures, crank shift sensor problems, navigation systems failure and outdated), engine drama. The car is like dating a beautiful (wo)man on the outside but you find out they are not as smart as they look, they don't really have a good heart and it's just a matter of time before they show you, and got 14 kids and don't take care any of them. Reading the reviews GMC has been have the same issues since their early 2000's model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DON W.
2012 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2018
Acadia
Our GMC Acadia has been a great car. There have been some problems that have arose. Thanks to the warranty that I purchased with it all of those expenses were taken care of. This vehicle drives and rides very comfortable. I would definitely purchase another one.

Pros
Fun, comfortable, easy to drive, great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Curt B.
2012 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017
Love my Acadia
I’ve owned my Acadia for 5 years, and it’s a great SUV. Roomy, comfortable and always a smooth ride.

Pros
Roomy, comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jan W.
2012 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2017
2012 Acaida
I got it used and as of this time it has been a very good car

Pros
Rides great easy to park go on gas

Cons
wish the side mirrors turned down like my old Tahoe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RHONDA and DAVID B.
2012 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/03/2017
Nearly Perfect!
Love the Acadia AWD! Very roomy and has great features, too. Visibility could be better, and I'd prefer different seating design. Of course, we all want better fuel economy in a large SUV and if gas prices were higher I would be in trouble!

Pros
Roominess for passengers and cargo
Smooth ride and handling
Great features and options

Cons
Fuel economy
Fair visibility
Front seat design could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RHONDA and DAVID B.
2012 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2017
Love the Acadia AWD SLT!
Love it....plenty of room and drives well. Only issues I have are less than optimal visibility at the front corners, the bucket seats are poorly designed and uncomfortable (especially the headrests) and of course fuel economy is not perfect in a vehicle this size -- especially when running the AC all the time. I plan on keeping this vehicle for as long as I can and just put some new Cooper tires on it and what a difference in ride and handling!

Pros
Style, roominess, versatility with AWD

Cons
Uncomfortable seats, low fuel economy, fair visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SARAH H.
2012 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2017
Want to love it...
I do love this car. However, I have had many problems, mechanically with it. Not sure if it had issues with the prior owner, but it seems to be one thing after the next.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHAY D.
2012 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/23/2016
GMC Acadia 2012
This car was $46,000.00 the best part of my GMC is it is good on GAS.... The A\C is the worst I have ever had in a car it's easy to park... I can't even go into detail about how awful this car is.... My advice never buy one!

Pros
Great on Gas

Cons
All

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JENNIFER B.
2012 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/14/2016
happy
I have been happy with my Acadia... it is comfortable and great in the snow. it has had some issues but they were fixed at no charge.

Pros
comfort
control
manageable

Cons
issues
gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DEBBIE T.
2012 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2016
Great vehicle for family and business!
I love my Acadia! It's roomy enough to take my 4 grandchildren to company pic nicks with my husband and myself, haul food, chairs, games plus bring back lots of goodies we won! Great car for my home party plan business. Even with both back seats upright, I can keep my kit in the back and still have room to take guests or family to meetings, church or shopping. It's very comfortable for long drives and gets good gas mileage. My next vehicle will be an Acadia with a few more options!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RHONDA and DAVID B.
2012 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2015
Love it with a few suggestions
I really like my V6 AWD Acadia for a lot of reasons. It's roomy, powerful enough, and after putting in a good navigation unit with better BT connectivity, it's got great entertainment and safety. Love AWD and won't buy anything else. I find the seats to be uncomfortable with poor ergonomic design, Visibility is fair at best all around the vehicle. Of course, who wouldn't want a little better fuel economy? I get 15-17mpg city and 20-21.5mpg highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TOM F.
2012 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/11/2015
love my acadia
This is my third Acadia and I wouldn't drive anything else
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOYCE B.
2012 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2015
A Great car
Best car I ever bought comfortable ,smooth ride couldn't have ask for a better car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 17 reviews