2015
GMC
Acadia

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(12 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2015 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Solid Road SUV
We enjoy the roominess and dependability of this car. Wide stance gives a very stable platform. Long trips, unfamiliar roads, snow, ice, whatever the condition, there is a feeling of safety and reliability with this Acadia. We thought of trading, with some of the incentives offered ,but the new Acadia was several hundred pounds lighter and generally smaller. We’ll stick with our 2015...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TOM B.
2015 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2019
GMC Acadia
We had a GMC Envoy before purchasing the Acadia. We loved the comfort of the Envoy and wanted a similar feel in a newer car. The GMC Acadia exceeds our idea of the comfort and updates offered in the design and features. Love it!

Pros
Comfort, safety

Cons
Electronics can be complicated, still learning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
stan l.
2015 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/22/2019
2015 GMC Acadia
I have owned my Acadia for about 2 years. The vehicle is very nice. There is two things that I am not satisfied with. Because it is all wheel drive it uses a lot of gas, and the rear hatch just drops some times and it chunks when you raise it up.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Rear hatch, gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
KARL O.
2015 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2019
Best SUV (or Crossover) I've owned
We've owned two prior late model Tahoes. This vehicle gets better gas milage, and has more power, acceleration, and cargo space than either of the Tahoes, as well as better aerodynamics. Handles much better in high winds, and good luck laying a 4'X 8' sheet of plywood flat in a Tahoe, at least in either of ours.

Pros
Better mileage, power, acceleration, aerodynamics, and cargo space than either of my prior Tahoes. Would definitely buy another one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
stan l.
2015 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/16/2019
GMC Acadia
My Acadia is very comfortable. It gets poor gas mileage. And the latch for the rear hatch the have had a problem with but there has been no recall on it, even though there has been people injured from the hatch dropping and hitting people in the head.

Pros
Very comfortable.

Cons
Poor mileage. Poor rear hatch latch design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN / MARYLOU M.
2015 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2019
GMC Acadia
I have three GMC Acadia's that my family drives and we love them. Safe reliable car which handles the road well. AWD which is great on all types of road conditions and weather. GMC vehicles are well built and are priced well.

Pros
High road clearance and is 4WD

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VJ
VIOLET J.
2015 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2018
GMC Acadia/Denali
Really enjoy driving this GMC and feel safe. I love the heads up on this GMC Acadia!! The over all look is sleek and powerful. Functions are quite easy to use on the main control panel. Very comfortable ride and easy to handle!

Pros
Overall interior is just fine

Cons
interior is great just wish for better quality floor carpet but mine is 2015 after all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Rudy W.
2015 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2018
2015 GMC Acadia
Of all the vehicles I have owned in my life and I am 82 years old my GMC Acadia is the best vehicle of all. Loaded with features which I am still trying to figure out and I have owned the vehicle now for over 2 years. Love the way it handles and ease of driving and you never really get tired even after several hours behind the steering wheel. Love it..

Pros
Love this vehicle and the wonderful price and all the features with the vehicle. I drive it back and forth to Naples FL every year and do it in 2 days and when I stop I feel like I hadn't driven at all. It is real relaxing to drive my GMC.

Cons
There are no CONS on this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darrell M.
2015 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2018
Great SUV
Great vehicle one of the best in todays market. Rides like a very expensive car, appointed with leather, wood and the proper amount of chrome on the outside. It looks like a real SUV not a car that wants to be a SUV, like some that are so rounded! A little expensive but you get what you pay for.

Pros
Quality, performance, looks, fit, ride, quietness inside when driving.

Cons
Price and the new 2018 Acadias are smaller which is good, but I feel they removed some of the extras inside the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2015 GMC Acadia
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2017
Stability and handling.
We have been a lifelong G.M.C. family and when the Acadia came along, I knew it would fit in perfectly,transporting young school kids and meeting any weather conditions the Vermont winters (and " Mud Season") could throw at us. The power assisted steering makes parallel parking in town an easy task. The weight of the car and AWD with 19" wheels, and transmission shift feature, make driving in our Green Mountains, and across Lake Champlain in New Yorks Adirondack Mountains a real pleasure. Confidence in the vehicle you are driving, knowing safety is a G.M.C. quality built in by the designers and the men and women who build them- well what more could you ask for?

Pros
Confidence in the safety we feel behind the wheel of the Acadia,comfort and decent gas mileage for a vehicle in this weight class...

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JANET G.
2015 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2016
Love the size and features!
Great riding and easy to handle car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DONNA G.
2015 GMC Acadia
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2015
Perfect car for the family needs.
Kyle listened to what the needs were and went out of his way to help obtain the one we wanted. He was not pushy at all and that was so important to me. He even helped me
with questions on how to use some of the features on my personal car even though it was an older car purchased elsewhere - that was above the call of duty. Over the years we have purchased many cars and I have never had a salesman that was so down to earth and like an immediate friend. Nice person that the company is lucky to have on their team.

Pros
Perfect car for the family needs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 12 reviews