2001
GMC
Yukon XL

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(8 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MH
MARTIN,M H.
2001 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
Love my Youkon XL
SUV is 18 years old. Things do brake, but
it us a great riding car. It only has 125803 miles on her. It is very easy to drink e and holds the road well . My wife drove it to Florida and liked doing it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GALDINO R.
2001 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
01 GMC Yukon XL 8100V8
Best SUV ever and most dependable always. Powertrain is the best ever and really wish GM would still keep building these great trucks/suv's and especially with the 8100 Vortec Big Block V8 or at least a Big Block as an option

Pros
Best powertrain

Cons
Perfect size SUV

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
Dave Z.
2001 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2018
Solid Vehicle
Solid - Big - American !! All great things !!
Fits many people - and Dogs too - lol
Feels and drives sturdy and handles very well for its size and weight - it has good acceleration and gets going with power quickly - Great visibility too - lots of windows - I hate driving vehicles with a lot of blind spots

Pros
Size - fits many passengers

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOE C.
2001 GMC Yukon XL
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2018
Great truck!
Seventeen years old, nearly 318,000 miles, and it just recently towed a ‘74 BMW 2002, two BMW engines, a BMW transmission, and assorted parts nearly 600 miles. I think that qualifies as a great truck. Also, my son just bought a Sierra 1500 based upon the performance and reliability of our Yukon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RICK and ERIN B.
2001 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2017
Yukon XL Denali...Incredible ride
We have owned several Yukon XL Denalis after having owned a number of Suburban Conversion SUVs. They have all been a great investment...safe, reliable, spacious and extremely comfortable seating 7 adults with plenty of room to spare.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LUIS H.
2001 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2016
2001 GMC Yukon XL Denali
Despite recent maintenance required, vehicle has been reliable and very useful to me. Comfort is great in it on the road trips or around town. The family and I enjoy it very much.

Pros
comfortable, smooth ride, easy steering, good turning radius, good tow capacity ,roomy interior, plenty of comfort features, has been reliable (now has 130,000mi). I would buy it again.

Cons
annoying knocking sound from engine typical of these engines(runs fine), fuel economy not the best, paint quality isn't good, at +100k mi maintenance starts to become an issue (fuel pump, rear main, intake manifold gasket, drive train leaks).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Darwin W.
2001 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2016
Best vehicle I have had the privilege of owning!
Because I spend so much time traveling, for my work; and because my trips take me out, so far, and many times, for weeks and months - my GMC has proven itself to stand up to my demands, and not cause me unnecessary worries - which could, and would, affect the carrying out of the demands of my work. It is designed to meet the demands of a working man, while providing the comforts and looks, of a high end car! I love it, and it acts like it loves me!

Pros
Works like a Truck - looks and rides like a high end car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEPHANIE F.
2001 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2015
Still love my truck!
My truck is 14 years old and I still love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 8 reviews