2007
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57
4.6
(67 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


WB
WILLIAM B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
great little money saver.
The car is great for a small car. I drive 55 miles each day to an from work and run errands and only spend about 15 dollars for gas per week. Drove it to Dallas, Texas and back with no trouble and a fairly comfortable ride. I would not trade it for sure unless it was for a little bigger Hyundai.

Pros
Great car for the money and a great savings on gas. Comfort not bad for the size of the car. Cruises real good on the highway 75 to 80 MPH. Very durable I have almost a 100,000 miles on the car and it seems to drive like new. for me just a great little car to run around in.

Cons
I really don't have any cons at the moment. Out side of repair costs and maintenance there are no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CAROLE V.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2016
Great car!
Love this car! Perfect for a small family, amazing amount of room to cart things around. Best car I've ever owned. It's been trouble free, too!

Pros
Everything I could possibly want in a car!

Cons
Can't think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EDWARD R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent
Hyundai Accent runs excellent for 2007

Pros
Like it here in Quincy, MA

Cons
Won't like them after they move to Rockland, MA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent
I'm very happy and content with my Accent since purchasing in October 2015. The car drives very quiet and have had some maintenance done on it,and It's the perfect size car for me. The service department was very professional and worked on my car in a timely manner. Thanks again!

Pros
I am very happy with everything about the car. A few early maintenance issues, but otherwise, very happy.

Cons
No cons as of the moment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2016
Former owner
An excellent car!

Pros
Low maintenance

Cons
Not enough trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kevin S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent
No question this vehicle is by far the best car I have ever owned. I have changed the oil every 3000 miles and had the recommend service performed as stated in the owners manual. I'm on my third timing belt - the original, a replacement at 75,000 mi. and again at 150,000. I have had one recall for a brake pedal switch. One wheel bearing was replaced under warranty. I burn through tires for some reason since the original Kuhmo tires wore at 19k mi. I have tried Toyo, Sumitomo, Bridgestone, Firestone and Hancook. I rotate my tires every other oil change and balance the wheels when tires are new and have a lifetime alignment agreement and have the car aligned every fourth oil change or after every second tire rotation (12K mi.). I am on my third battery as I have many aftermarket accessories. This car has been hit in the rear end, side-swiped and hit in the rear passenger side. Each time it has held up magnificently. If you were to drive my car you might think I have only had it a short time. It runs and drives as well as the day I drove it off the lot new. I have replaced the spark plugs as required for regular maintenance. Only recently have I had to pay for an unexpected repair. The check engine light came on and after diagnosing the issue I needed to replace the coil. Now it runs A-1 again. I will buy another Hyundai and I highly recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Pros
Easy to maintain. Great ride for a small car. Great value for the money.

Cons
Burns through tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
hyundai accent 2007
love my hyundai accent 2007. reliable and good gas use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lynda M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2016
Azera 2009
Very Happy with the Azera

Pros
This is a very comfortable luxury vehicle. It rides very smooth and has great pick up.

Cons
Could be a bit better on gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lynda M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2016
2007 Accent
A great little starter/commuter car.

Pros
A great starter or commuter car. Nice to buzz around town in. It has been reliable for the most part and good gas mileage.

Cons
There have been a few fixable problems but Hyundai has serviced it and kept it safe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent
I am very happy with my Hyundai. It is reliable and comfortable.

Pros
love my car!

Cons
cd player broke, seat belt difficult to reach.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Noemi J.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2016
Do not underestimate this vehicle!
I bought this vehicle used. It has survived 12 hour drives across the United States and Canada. This vehicle would be perfect if it had cruise control.

Pros
Gas Saver
Looks great in dark colors
Right size for short people

Cons
Motor lags when the AC is on
No vertical seat adjustment
Cannot tow trailers
Too small for tall people
Does not drive well on snow and ice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lora T.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016
Performance
Excellent

Pros
gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lawrence L.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent GS
Great compact car, especially for local/city driving. I do not drive a great deal of mileage per year (on average, between 4000 & 6000 miles). I try to keep the car in good mechanical shape, and it has been reliable. I have had only a three significant repairs outside of regular maintenance. One was a break sensor which was covered under warranty. Another was a couple of coils which were replaced, followed immediately thereafter (a week after) by a sensor in the transmission which was replaced under warranty. I bring up the later because the issue I had with that was causing a performance issue identical to the coil problem, which makes me wonder if the coil problem resulted from this, or, if it was an issue at all. Other than that, the car is great for local transportation. I have never driven this vehicle outside the county, so I do not know how it would be for drives in excess of 100 miles per day. That said, I have been very happy with it. See pros and cons below for specifics.

Pros
Roomy for a compact car; Has a good sound system for basic music and radio listening; very good handling and maneuverability; good performance for general freeway and city driving; affordable to maintain; great warranty

Cons
The tires which come with the vehicle needed to be replaced after 10,000 miles; I have some back issues, so long driving in the seat is not too comfortable -- that is, lumbar support is not ideal for long drives; no GPS, but this is minor; design is nice, but its footprint is small enough for other vehicles not to see you on the road and try to merge into your lane if they are not looking over their shoulder - that is, you have to be alert to other drivers; air conditioning works, but I found out over time that on hot days, it is necessary to run the a/c on the recirculated air setting for awhile or the car will not get cool; miles per gallon not spectacular. At best, with a fair amount of freeway driving, I have obtained about 27 mpg, and at worst in city driving, about 21 mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Helen G.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2016
I love my Hundyai Accent!
I bought my 2007 Hundyai Accent brand new back in 2007 as I was looking forward to retiring from my college instructor position in a few years . I wanted something I could pay off quickly, and that would serve me well for years to come, since this would probably be my last new car purchase. My brother, who had owned an Accent for years, recommended that I buy one, too. I did and I have been pleased with my purchase these last 9 years!
Everything about this little car has been great. I have over 76,000 miles on it now and just had my first substantial repair, this past week and I consider that a blessing, in these days of shabbily made products!
I am a 69 year old disabled lady, I need my transportation to be dependable and my Accent has been that for me. And I hope we will travel many more miles together in the future!
Thank you!!!
Helen Gibson- Ausbrooks

Pros
I love my car!

Cons
Only feature it does not have, that I wish I had is "cruise control". I had purchased the vehicle and had it several months before I realized it did not have that feature, which is invaluable on long toad trips .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jetshri B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2016
big things in a small packet
Love this car. This is my first car and I am like the 4th title owner of this car but this car works awesome. This car actually has a lot of room despite being a small car. Easy to drive and easy to park due to its compact size and makes it pretty fashionable due to its 2 door style.

Pros
Pretty good for the money I spent.
Its a cute personal car.

Cons
I wish I had a Bluetooth, aux or usb connected speakers/music system to connect to my phone.

Also i wish wen I drop the back seats for more storage room they do not go completely flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2016
State Inspection
I really enjoy my 2007 Accent very much. I have had no major issues since purchasing my car last year.It gets good mileage and drives very quietly. I would recommend Colonial Hyundai of Dowingtown to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patty M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2016
My Hyundai Accent is the best car I've ever owned!
My Hyundai Accent is very reliable. I owned a 2002 Accent, put 98,000 miles on it, then traded it in for a 2007 model, which I now have 82,000 miles on, and it still runs like a champ.

Pros
Great gas mileage, easy to drive, cute as a bug, it's easy to see out all the windows (I'm 4 ft 9 inches tall) runs smoothly, very dependable, doesn't require much maintenance, seats are comfy for a fat person,

Cons
Back seatbelt is uncomfortable because it won't loosen up at all once it's clicked in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Noah S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent Is Great
I have loved this car even before I purchased it; the car is lovely in many aspects. The Accent is great on gas. This car is little but quite spacious for its compact size. The Accent is also quite quick for a 4 cylinder vehicle. I love this car.

Pros
Great on gas, little but can hold a decent amount inside, nice look, sporty for a 4 cylinder

Cons
Somewhat crowded inside with multiple passengers, not extremely sporty due to the little engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2016
2007 Hyundai
This car is the best I have ever owned. I love the two door hatchback, the great gas mileage, and the overall quality. It is very reliable, and you can park just about anywhere. With the side airbags included, it is also very safe. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great small car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Matthew C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2016
Never selling
Great gas mileage, comfortable. I will drive it until the wheels fall off.

Pros
Gas saver.

Cons
Timing belt not chain. Had to replace plugs and coils twice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 67 in total