2007
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57
4.6
(67 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


EP
Eric P.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/19/2018
Dealership is everything
Have had a lot of trouble with my accent but that's more to do with the dealer I bought it from. Faulkner Subaru in Mechanicsburg pa. Sold me a lemon. Hamilton Hyundai made it right Hamilton's is a great dealership. Faulkner has a Hyundai dealership and they should be stripped of it

Pros
Mileage

Cons
Unreliable as the day is long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARA S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/03/2015
Do not buy a Hyundai Accent
I live in upstate New York. This car is horrendous in the snow no matter what type of tires are on it. There is virtually no buffer on road noise. You will feel every bump in the road. The thing goes out of alignment at the drop of a hat and the tires are disproportionately expensive for an economy car. I give it two stars instead of one because it has 115,000 miles on it and it's still going.

Pros
115,000 miles and my mechanic thinks it will go quite a bit longer.

Cons
Horrible in snow. Tires astronomically expensive for a compact car. Ride is noisy and rough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Hollie A.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/03/2016
Okay Car
I think it depends on who you go through to purchase your vehicle and if it is used or new.
This car hasn't been the best because of where it was purchased and the owner who had the car.
There has been so many repairs done on this car that makes it not even worth driving.
It has misfired so many times but again that depends on who you service your car with, who the previous owner was, the condition of the car when purchased and how well the car is maintained.
But after having all the repairs done with Hyundai of McKinney my car is running better than it ever has but overall it is a very reliable car.

Pros
Drives well, highly safe, good gas mileage and fuel economic

Cons
Exterior pretty bad, tends to have a lot of repairs, misfires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nathan S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/30/2017
Good car for the money. Surprisingly versatile.
I bought this car because it was cheap, but I have grown to love this tiny car. It has never given me any issues, had it 10 years now and besides a few new batteries and routine maintenance I have had no mechanical issues. Much of the plastic in the car is starting to get brittle due to baking outside in the texas summers for 10 years but that isn't a big surprise here. This tiny car has hauled kayaks, refrigerator, bikes, barrels, lumber all in the hatchback with the rear seats folded down. It is so small it fits anywhere and into tight parking spots. I only have 50k miles on it so far but imagine it should give me several more years of reliability. Surprisingly good vehicle for the price.

Pros
Super versatile, very reliable, cheap, cheap maitenance.

Cons
Lots of plastic bits which are getting brittle and breaking. Small wheels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scull S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2016
My 2007 Hyundai Accent
Mechanically efficient with exceptions of changing major parts when the time arrives according to the Hyundai Workshop recommendations. It has never stopped or the engine die out in my 8 years of owing this car. Best of this car's characteristic is it has great acceleration and runs like a sports car. Very responsive and with its small 1600 cc engine capacity I just wonder where its power comes from. My latest problem is changing its back shock absorbers. Well, for more than 98,000 miles on record I was sure sooner or later that would happen. I may have to part with it sooner or later, but I would like the Hyundai company to have a look at this amazing engine of my Accent. I am greatly surprised at its performance. Only major problem is it cannot climb the La Bajada ( mountain between Santa Fe and Albuquerque)like the speed I would like it to run which is 65 to 75 mph. Asking for the impossible I guess. It gives me more than 35 mpg. Reason why I put 4 stars is because major parts (like the timing belt/chain? is pretty expensive to change. I was told this particular part has been done away with newer model. Well we are discussing my Hyundai, not the new ones.

Pros
Dependable.

Cons
High cost of spare parts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kristin S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2016
happy accenter
Luv my lil bug. Although at 44,000 trans had to be replaced n it luvs blowing coils. But luv the lil guy.

Pros
Tiny fits everywhere

Cons
Tiny fits not too much, lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SHARON Y.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2017
so far, so good
I've had my 2007 car for 7 years. It has not needed the level of repairs that it seems a lot of other cars need. The salesman who sold it to me said, "It will last you the rest of your life" which I thought was a pretty grandiose claim since I expect to have 30-40 more years of life, but so far, it's doing well!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2017
Accent serves its purpose
The accent is an excellent car for commuting, getting good gas mileage, and very affordable. It doesn't get 5 stars as some of the car's components have an "extra cheap" feel to them, but overall I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Pros
Affordable and reliable

Cons
Some components have a "cheap" feel to them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SHARON Y.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2017
Hyundai Accent 2007
I know that this car is not the cream of the crop as far as cars go, but it has worked for me without any problems for 7 years, at which point there was maintenance work that had to be done. My dad really likes the leg room in the front passenger side which lets him stretch his legs out more than the Honda FIT. I wish the car had rear windshield wipers, but other than that, it's a sturdy small car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Heidi B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2017
Roomy and Reliable
I've had this car for 10 years and countless moves, it really holds more than it looks! It get's great gas mileage and surprisingly does well in snow. It's a great starter car, for someone that drives a lot or for someone that doesn't have to put people in the back all the time (mine is a 2-door).

Pros
Good Gas Mileage
Bigger Wheel Base for a small car
Nice Stereo and sun roof
Holds a lot of stuff, seats fold down

Cons
Seats are not great for a few hours in the car
A little inconvenient getting people in and out the back
At 100 miles started showing some quirks on long trips that haven't been figured out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keith B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2017
Good Little Vehicle
I have an '07 Accent GS (I think the dealership stole the 16" rims off my car to make another car look better, tires were bald, horribly ready to go flat bald, at only 26k mile? Yeah, right! Some dents in my car probably had them put good looking rims on a better condition car to make more money). To be honest it really is a nice little car. It's no rocket but gets out of its own way. Mileage is oddly up and down 26-35mpg average per tank. I'm a big guy and with just a seatbelt extender I have no problem fitting in the car. There's no room in the backseat of the 3-door of the GS. The hatch has room for a week's groceries and my walker. The Wine Red color is striking. The only thing I really do NOT like is having to replace the timing belt every 4-5 years at a rather high price. You could skip it. I know people who have and who went 150,000 miles. I also know someone who went seven years (he didn't even hit the mileage mark (Remember! It's miles or time whichever comes FIRST)) and it cost him several thousand dollars to replace the top end of the engine and the car never quite ran the same again. Other than that. I keep up the maintenance. Tires are rotated and balanced twice a year. Oil is changed (free) every four months. Etc. In the end. It's a reliable little car that gets decent gas mileage, gets me where I'm going and I rather like the styling and color. I'd buy this again.

Pros
Looks good, styling & color are nice. Good gas mileage. Room for a large person.

Cons
Frequent, expensive timing belt changes. NO room in the back seat. Small hatch area. Gas mileage up and down all the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scull S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2017
My Best Friend
Dependable, easy to park, reliable and cute.

Pros
Engine performance great. Good acceleration. Dependable.

Cons
Bit fragile, Can be unsafe at high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Candace R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2017
Smooth ride; road noise
This car provides a smooth drive and ease of use. On long trips, I am not able to enjoy the radio while driving more than 50mph. I wish that the transmission would last longer than at about 150,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cynthia C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018
2007 Hyundai Accent Hatchback
My Hyundai Accent is 11 years old and still in good shape. It has been a very reliable car with over 100,000 miles and I hope to get another 100,000 miles. I have gotten decent gas mileage, it's a comfortable ride and has plenty of pep. I like the rounded edges of my 2007 Accent. I'm not sure if I'd get another Hyundai Accent now because I don't like the way they look and the reviews are not that good. I would recommend a 2007, but the the new ones (2018).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jiraporn S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018
Safety and comfortable
I use this vehicle for almost 11 years. Actually, my vehicle had a factory defect but I wanted the vehicle on the same day so I drove out the vehicle. Later on, I found out that it had a defect but so far the manufacturer had paid for the electrical malfunction. It ended six years ago. I am comfortable to drive this vehicle and after a few accident not at my fault. I am still alive, safe and sound. The first accident was little struck from behind by another vehicle, little damages. The second accident was struck by a male deer, hit and run, a male deer and I were safe but the vehicle was dented all around. The third accident was struck by another male deer, I and the deer were safe but the vehicle was quite damages all around. The latest accident was struck by SUV from behind, I and the defendant were safe but the vehicle's trunk was major damages.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shirley B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/26/2018
My Hyundai
The Accent is a compact, 2 door, reliable car. Easy to see out of and drive. Great for one or two people. The one downside, it is not enough room in the back seat, hard to get in and out of the back seat and not a lot of room in the trunk. So really not great for carrying say 2 adults in the back seat and luggage for them. This one has a sun roof and although they are nice - usually they leak. So far mine has not leaked!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jane B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2019
Love my Accent GS
I have really enjoyed owning my Accent. It serves the needs of a single woman nearing retirement. It is easy to drive and I haven't had many repairs needed after 12 years of ownership. I am so glad I picked the charcoal color.l

Pros
Easy to drive and fits my needs perfectly.

Cons
I wish the hub caps didn't peel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
great little money saver.
The car is great for a small car. I drive 55 miles each day to an from work and run errands and only spend about 15 dollars for gas per week. Drove it to Dallas, Texas and back with no trouble and a fairly comfortable ride. I would not trade it for sure unless it was for a little bigger Hyundai.

Pros
Great car for the money and a great savings on gas. Comfort not bad for the size of the car. Cruises real good on the highway 75 to 80 MPH. Very durable I have almost a 100,000 miles on the car and it seems to drive like new. for me just a great little car to run around in.

Cons
I really don't have any cons at the moment. Out side of repair costs and maintenance there are no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CAROLE V.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2016
Great car!
Love this car! Perfect for a small family, amazing amount of room to cart things around. Best car I've ever owned. It's been trouble free, too!

Pros
Everything I could possibly want in a car!

Cons
Can't think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EDWARD R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent
Hyundai Accent runs excellent for 2007

Pros
Like it here in Quincy, MA

Cons
Won't like them after they move to Rockland, MA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 67 in total