Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PB
Patricia B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Enjoyable for a short person
I purchased this vehicle used a little over a year ago. This is probabky the one vehicle I feel like I want to maintain for years to come. Definitely not created for a short person. Still spacious inside the vehicle. Plenty of leg room.

Pros
Smooth driving, great gas mileage, compact style. Decent size trunk, huge windshield, great interior lights. Great for someone 5'0-5'7

Cons
Compact car so you feel everything. Horn isn't loud. AC isn't strong. Wires in trunk for the stereo are placed odd. Material is easy to dent. Not for someone 6ft

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Connie B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
2008 Hyundai Accent
I strongly advise make a schedule appointment it is worth, the effort in time management.
I was blown away with this outstanding customer service that I received in getting my oil change. It was exactly 40 minutes, 38 of those minutes was to change my oil and looking over my car. I waited two minutes for paperwork. Great job Eldee and Chelsea . If you want a dependable car, I advised you to think about purchasing a Hyundai. I have always taken my car to Homer Shelton for extra love and care. If you are good to your car it will be good to you. Yes, I time for my personal observation. Homer Skeleton, You Rock in 2019. A loyal customers for 20 years….2008 Hyundai Accent with NO Problems. Ronnie (Service Manager) kudos!

Pros
great on gas, performance for speed is great. truck size is above average. fabric is easy to clean..... I smile to own a Hyundai

Cons
Only one arm rest, no remote to open doors or trunk. no cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lisa L.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
The Accent
I have a 2008 Accent. I have had regular service expenses. But in the 10 years I have owned this vehicle it has never broken down. It is the most reliable car I have ever owned. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone interested in great fuel economy and spectacular reliability. Great work Hyundia.

Pros
1) Great Price
2) Super reliable
3) Excellent gas mileage

Cons
It is not the fastest or flashest car out there. But I don't care about those things.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sonja B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Best vehicle I ever had.oh
Good on gas. No problems with operation. Easy to drive and park. Looks stylish but practical. Has good interior placement features and has a good finish on outside that is easy to care for. No major recall on this vehicle. Excellent vehicle to own for me.

Pros
Only good report

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Connie B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
2008
I have always taken my vehicle to dealership from puchased. I have watch more new car with minor/ maor issues. I haven't had any major problems its is good for decades to come (lol) willnot trade
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Carl K.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Still going strong.
My vehicle is a 2008 Hyundai Accent Hatchback. I have been using it both personally and for work now for over 10 model years.
It is dependable, fuel efficient, goes great in snow, parks easily and in small parking spaces, yet has plenty of cargo room to
meet my needs. It is a great subcompact!

Pros
Dependable, fuel efficient, interior room for a subcompact, tight turning radius, good ground clearance, traction in snow, excellent original warranty, peppy even with small engine, purchase price.

Cons
Interior highway noise, seat upholstery and carpeting wear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gwen M.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018
This has been a great little car!
I have 131,000+ miles on this car and it's still going great. I've done regular maintenance but have spent very little on repairs and replacement parts. I hope the newer models are as good when I'm in the market for a new vehicle.

Pros
I have had very few costly repairs or replacements done.
I love the size as I like a smaller car.

Cons
Not really a con - I just wish cars came in more colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rebecca A.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/27/2018
2008 Hyundai Accent
This is a very basic car. It drives down the road OK until the warranty runs out. Then all the repairs begin. It does't include any features. You might say this was acceptable in 2008 ; however, most people can't buy a new car every year.

Pros
low price, easy to drive and park

Cons
no features, no style, sort of like a tin can on wheels, you feel every bump in the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
George W.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2018
I like my accent
I like how economical my car is. Good mileage. Pretty reliable. It’s a good color. I like that it’s very basic and doesn’t have a lot of technologic devices that I don’t really need. It’s been a pretty good and reliable vehicle.

Pros
Comfortable, drives good. Good gas mileage.

Cons
It’s kind of light weight and it doesn’t go real fast especially on a windy day. I don’t especially like driving in the snowy weather either n

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Suzanne L.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
2008 Accent
Takes a licking but keeps on ticking. Excellent vehicle, very dependable. However, the vehicle is very basic. There are no power windows, no power seats, no automatic locks, the seats are not too plush. I would not buy another vehicle without the power windows. The car has been wonderful other than the lack of power accessories.

Pros
Very dependable

Cons
Very basic vehicle -- no power windows, no automatic locks, no power seats, no automatic start, ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
Genevive T.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
Vehicle has been very good
It is a pleasure to have purchased the vehicle. The vehicle is priced reasonable not over priced. The driving of the vehicle is great, the noise from the outside is pretty good and driving up hill it has the power the keep the speed consistent.

Pros
Overall great vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rosana K.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
Excellent car!
My car is a 2008 Accent. For ten years I have had an excellent experiences with it. It has been reliable and consistent. I can depend upon my Accent to get me to my destination without problems. It's a great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Eric K.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Great, reliable, fun little car
My 2008 Accent has 220K miles and it's still going strong. Treat it right, and it will last a long time. Reliable, good quality. Inexpensive to buy and own. Much peppier than I expected - rarely have trouble passing people when I need to. Super easy to park and maneuver. Great on gas too! I would buy another. That is the best recommendation I can give.

Pros
My 2008 Accent has 220K miles and it's still going strong. Treat it right, and it will last a long time. Reliable, good quality. Inexpensive to buy and own. Much peppier than I expected - rarely have trouble passing people when I need to. Super easy to park and maneuver. Great on gas too! I would buy another. That is the best recommendation I can give.

Cons
The ladies aren't always impressed, but on the plus side...neither are thieves ;)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joan K.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Dependable
I have always been able to count on my car to start and get me where I want to go. I have always had it serviced as recommended. I have made many trips out of state with no problems. I don't drive as much now since I am not well but am assured it will take me anywhere. Joan Kelly

Pros
Dependable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stacie R.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Older But Runs like New
This car runs better than a Marathon Runner .This type of model is great on gas, unlike Taco Bell. You don't get your dollars worth at Taco Bell. Low Maintenance unlike a Gold Digger. Doesn't break the bank like an Emergency Hospital Bill.

Pros
I love everything about it

Cons
The Airbag like came on at 100,000 but it was covered under the extended warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Susan W.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Hyundai accent
The best car I ever owned. It has 286,000 miles on it, it's 10 years old and runs great. My next car will definitely be an accent too. I just wished it had a radio. But that's a small inconvenience for the price I paid.

Cons
No radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rowena A.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
good condition
It runs better than ever. I had this car for eight years. I had it fixed many times but not for something very major. It was usually being repaired for the cylinder. That was always the problem but other than that it was good for a ten year old car. It is a very reliable car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Charlene P.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Love this little beauty
Really nice and is very reliable! Love the hatchback and the size for everyday chores like grocery shopping. Also back seats are easily adjustable for tons of room for larger items. Its fun to drive and gets amazing has mileage.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
2008 Hyundai Accent
The Hyundai Accent gets the travel going to work grocery great driving good Kumu Tires interior fine easy to clean the guard is terriffic the front of the vehicle.The sound radio is perfect. I have Sirus I just injoy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Virginia L.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
2008 Hyundai Accent
My car was purchased new in 2008. I had done much research for my choice in a new car, Consumer Reports, stranger's views who were driving a Hyundai. The feel and fit of this car was/is perfect for the size of my body. The car and I feel like one. Visibility is a huge factor, and am very pleased to drive and park this car without stress.The hatchback is so convenient for carrying groceries, etc. Nice feature of the hatch back is that when closed, contents inside are not visible to strangers. Reliability is always a concern in this climate and the car has never let me down. Good mileage, good warranty are pluses also.

Pros
Design is simple, timeless, practical.

Cons
Wish that a rear window wiper had been installed in 2008.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 92 in total