Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TG
Theodore G.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Functional Automobile!
The 2008 warranty was beneficial. Have had for 13 years, shortly. Great service enabled continued operation. For the value, appreciated. My main automobile is Hyundai Elantra, so only have 42,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARTHA M.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2020
Hyunday Accent
Easy to drive,mechanic,small, stylish,excellent build quality love the color,economic in gas,small and easy to park anywhere,has a sunroof seats comfortable so far I love everything about my little car

Pros
Easy to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gwendolyn K.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Berri
Best car I’ve ever owned. I have 195000 miles and still going strong. Still getting at least 25mph. Reliable and still fun to drive. No bells or whistles which keeps you focused on the road. Never replaced the transmission and it still shifts like new.

Pros
Easy maneuverability. Little pep. Ability to turn off the overdrive.

Cons
No power locks or alarm

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James F.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
2008 and still running great.
I've enjoyed driving my 2008 Accent from the day I purchased it.
Most of my driving is back and forth locally to work but once in a while
I'll take and extended trip within the state. I've received my maintenance
faithfully through this dealership over the last 12 years and have recommended
this car and dealership to my family and friends. I've taken good care of my car and
it continues to serve me like it was brand new.

Pros
I got what I paid for and then some.

Cons
The paint is fading in certain areas but given the Florida sunshine, it's not unexpected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SAMUEL K.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
2008 Hyundai Accent hatchback...
I love the reliability of the car..every mechanic that has worked on car...said it was mechanic friendly...I take alot of road trips to Northern Arizona..and go through 2 Mountain peaks...the car has enough power to go 65 mph..the whole time

Pros
Easy on fuel

Cons
More power needed...transmission needs a 6th gear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Shelley T.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Love Crown Hyundai
Crown is awesome. I have been a happy customer for many years. The online appointments are easy to do and also easy if you have to go back in and cancel or make a change. The dealership lobby is always clean and provides coffee, cold water and snacks. The customer service reps (Ryan Murray especially) are totally awesome. We get a simple understandable explanation of what needs to be done from most important to the ones that can wait a bit longer. They are very understanding how frustrating it is when our autos are under the weather. Thanks a bunch for being there for me when I needed service, and also when I bought my Hyundai Accent brand new in 2008 with only 11 miles on her. Kudos to all of you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Barbara D.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
review of hyundai accent.
This is my 2nd Hyundai---it is a zippy little car (hatchback) very roomy, and just perfect for me. I have never had a problem with them. Being a senior citizen, the price is affordable for me. I recommend it to other people. Signed; Barbara Daniels, from Lansdowne.

Pros
Performs well, always starts in the morning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Tri N.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2019
good car
it 110,000 miles on my 2008 Accent and it is running very good. expect 50,000 miles more. It cost me $12,000 paid for the car out the Dealer from 2008. Very good for value. compare the price at this moment, may be Hyundai Elantra could be my next

Pros
small car but run very good

Cons
many parts need fixed except the engines

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Erma D.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
I love my car
I just love this model. I wish they made more like them. I purchased this model used and this is my first used car. I have not had any problems with my car and I am appreciative for that. I just need to find an antenna for it now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patricia B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Enjoyable for a short person
I purchased this vehicle used a little over a year ago. This is probabky the one vehicle I feel like I want to maintain for years to come. Definitely not created for a short person. Still spacious inside the vehicle. Plenty of leg room.

Pros
Smooth driving, great gas mileage, compact style. Decent size trunk, huge windshield, great interior lights. Great for someone 5'0-5'7

Cons
Compact car so you feel everything. Horn isn't loud. AC isn't strong. Wires in trunk for the stereo are placed odd. Material is easy to dent. Not for someone 6ft

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Connie B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019
2008 Hyundai Accent
I strongly advise make a schedule appointment it is worth, the effort in time management.
I was blown away with this outstanding customer service that I received in getting my oil change. It was exactly 40 minutes, 38 of those minutes was to change my oil and looking over my car. I waited two minutes for paperwork. Great job Eldee and Chelsea . If you want a dependable car, I advised you to think about purchasing a Hyundai. I have always taken my car to Homer Shelton for extra love and care. If you are good to your car it will be good to you. Yes, I time for my personal observation. Homer Skeleton, You Rock in 2019. A loyal customers for 20 years….2008 Hyundai Accent with NO Problems. Ronnie (Service Manager) kudos!

Pros
great on gas, performance for speed is great. truck size is above average. fabric is easy to clean..... I smile to own a Hyundai

Cons
Only one arm rest, no remote to open doors or trunk. no cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lisa L.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2019
The Accent
I have a 2008 Accent. I have had regular service expenses. But in the 10 years I have owned this vehicle it has never broken down. It is the most reliable car I have ever owned. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone interested in great fuel economy and spectacular reliability. Great work Hyundia.

Pros
1) Great Price
2) Super reliable
3) Excellent gas mileage

Cons
It is not the fastest or flashest car out there. But I don't care about those things.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sonja B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019
Best vehicle I ever had.oh
Good on gas. No problems with operation. Easy to drive and park. Looks stylish but practical. Has good interior placement features and has a good finish on outside that is easy to care for. No major recall on this vehicle. Excellent vehicle to own for me.

Pros
Only good report

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Connie B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2019
2008
I have always taken my vehicle to dealership from puchased. I have watch more new car with minor/ maor issues. I haven't had any major problems its is good for decades to come (lol) willnot trade
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Carl K.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2019
Still going strong.
My vehicle is a 2008 Hyundai Accent Hatchback. I have been using it both personally and for work now for over 10 model years.
It is dependable, fuel efficient, goes great in snow, parks easily and in small parking spaces, yet has plenty of cargo room to
meet my needs. It is a great subcompact!

Pros
Dependable, fuel efficient, interior room for a subcompact, tight turning radius, good ground clearance, traction in snow, excellent original warranty, peppy even with small engine, purchase price.

Cons
Interior highway noise, seat upholstery and carpeting wear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gwen M.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2018
This has been a great little car!
I have 131,000+ miles on this car and it's still going great. I've done regular maintenance but have spent very little on repairs and replacement parts. I hope the newer models are as good when I'm in the market for a new vehicle.

Pros
I have had very few costly repairs or replacements done.
I love the size as I like a smaller car.

Cons
Not really a con - I just wish cars came in more colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rebecca A.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/27/2018
2008 Hyundai Accent
This is a very basic car. It drives down the road OK until the warranty runs out. Then all the repairs begin. It does't include any features. You might say this was acceptable in 2008 ; however, most people can't buy a new car every year.

Pros
low price, easy to drive and park

Cons
no features, no style, sort of like a tin can on wheels, you feel every bump in the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
George W.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/05/2018
I like my accent
I like how economical my car is. Good mileage. Pretty reliable. It’s a good color. I like that it’s very basic and doesn’t have a lot of technologic devices that I don’t really need. It’s been a pretty good and reliable vehicle.

Pros
Comfortable, drives good. Good gas mileage.

Cons
It’s kind of light weight and it doesn’t go real fast especially on a windy day. I don’t especially like driving in the snowy weather either n

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Suzanne L.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2018
2008 Accent
Takes a licking but keeps on ticking. Excellent vehicle, very dependable. However, the vehicle is very basic. There are no power windows, no power seats, no automatic locks, the seats are not too plush. I would not buy another vehicle without the power windows. The car has been wonderful other than the lack of power accessories.

Pros
Very dependable

Cons
Very basic vehicle -- no power windows, no automatic locks, no power seats, no automatic start, ...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
Genevive T.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2018
Vehicle has been very good
It is a pleasure to have purchased the vehicle. The vehicle is priced reasonable not over priced. The driving of the vehicle is great, the noise from the outside is pretty good and driving up hill it has the power the keep the speed consistent.

Pros
Overall great vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 101 in total