2010
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(105 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GY
Galen Y.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
Hyundai Accent
Excellent

Cons
No GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jessica O.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2017
Love it
Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cheryl J.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2017
C James
I have a Accent love my car.

Pros
It is very good on gas.

Cons
If you have to carry a larger person they are a little tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donata R.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2017
accent
oh so tiny and cute. smallest car i have ever owned, but it has been a powerhouse for being dependable. and that is what i want from my car..get me to point b and back to a. thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2017
The Best
If there are even any problems with this car they are always easy fixes. Hyundai makes excellent cars . I have purchased 5 of them and I can't say enough positive things about them....

Pros
Price point

Cons
Not many

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lynette S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2017
accent
Love my accent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lynne S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2017
Hyundai Accent 2010
Love my Hyudai!

Pros
Compact in size

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2017
2010 accent
You get back what you put in!!
Reliable vehicle!!!

Pros
Small,but has room for passengers

Cons
Horse power low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michael H.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2017
Excellent
I love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Merian J.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017
Good
Good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Candece M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
Love my car
I have a basic modle 2010 and love my car. This car and the warenty have been amazing! Very reliable. Runs great and smooth driving. Very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jean M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2017
2010 Hyundai accent
Really great car! Only two points that could be improved. First one. Is not a snow car...not enough weight...slides. Secondly, Windows need to be tinted, very hot in summer....this option should be offered at time of purchase.

Pros
Reliable, no problems with car. Hub caps were lost on first trip.

Cons
No traction on wet streets or in snow. Not a good car for inexperienced driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Betty H.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2017
Accents have been reliable car for me. thinking of updating.
overall great car.

Pros
drives comfortably. excellent when getting on highway from ramp.

Cons
have to be too close to steering wheel to reach gas and brake . I am 5'3"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Swapnil A.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2017
Excellent car
Excellent car for a small family

Pros
Car with a Good Mileage.

Cons
Cars pick up is little bit slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nancy B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2017
good car
I like my Hyundai. We purchased used a 2010 Accent and have not had any major problems. It is a cute car (mellow yellow color) and people always come up to me and tell me they think it is so cute and they like it.

Pros
good gas mileage and reliable

Cons
road noise but not too much

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
Gloria V.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2017
2010 Hyundai Accent Hatchback
My Hyundai Accent was the first vehicle that I purchased as a pre-owned vehicle. Normally, I would purchase a new vehicle. The Hyundai Accent is a smaller vehicle than I normally purchased but the hatchback is a great option. Very comfortable and handles well, with good gas mileage.

Pros
Very comfortable for being a smaller car. Handles well in the winter with all season tires. Love the stereo system, the hatchback feature works really well for groceries or transporting larger objects. Comfortable seating that can be adjusted and it is really fun to drive.

Cons
Only con is driving on busy highways with SUVs and tractor trailers flying by at a higher rate of speed. Feel safe but need to be aware/careful around the larger vehicles, going 70+ miles an hour.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Bruce F.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2017
Good, basic transportation
Must be well-tuned with properly inflated tires for adequate performance, because it is a bit underpowered. Satisfactory transportation and good value for the money.
Wish the driver's seat had better lumbar support.

Pros
Reliable
Good warranty
Fairly well made

Cons
Underpowered
Disappointing gas mileage
Uncomfortable driver's seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
Harryett K.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2017
love it
Just what I need a small safe car.

Cons
only con is that the two door safety belt is difficult to reach

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paul H.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2017
7 Years later, and still going strong!
I bought my 2010 Accent in Brainerd, MN; and I'm just as happy with my purchase as I was the 1st time I drove it off the lot. I shopped around for a new car - Honda, Toyota, Dodge, Ford, and Chevy - but Hyundai had the best deal for the $, on price, extras, bumper-to-bumper & power train warranties, no-pressure sales people, customer service history & reputation, & etc. I would (and will) absolutely start with the Hyundai brand 1st, when it comes time to buy my next car. I also recommended the Hyundai brand to my older sister, in Texas ... and she did her homework, too. Not too surprisingly, she bought herself a new Hyundai, as well! Best wishes always, Paul Hollier, Pequot Lakes, MN

Pros
Nice lines, all the interior buttons, knobs, and controls are placed where my hands naturally place themselves, on the dash and the driver's side door / window controls, so everything feels completely natural, when I go to lock a door, turn on the radio, etc. Very smooth ride, and the vehicle seems to coast *FOREVER* with very little decrease in speed, when I push in the clutch and coast ... hardly any loss of speed to friction ... no wonder I get such gr8 miles / gallon! 29K miles and 7 years later, I'm still getting 36+ miles per gallon, on the highway, and a bit over 30 in town. Amazing cargo capacity, for it's size, if your not afraid to get creative. I've brought home 14 foot high potted maple and apple tree saplings (as in, more than 2 ... *way* more than 2), sacks of mulch, you name it! Just fold down the back seats, and the passenger side front seat, and there all kinds of room to fill with *whatever* you want. I moved over a half of a pallet's worth of concrete pavers, in one trip, and saved myself a $50 delivery fee. Fun to drive - I love a stick shift - and the sound system is clear as crystal, both radio & CD player. Love the plug-in port, for my portable music system(s), so I can play my music-on-the-go through my car speakers. I love this car!

Cons
Acceleration is *really* sluggish, esp. in 5th gear. I had to learn to wait for significantly longer breaks in traffic, before turning onto main highways from secondary roads, or accelerating onto the Interstate, to allow for the extra couple of seconds it takes to get up to 55 - 60 -70 MPH, over most cars I've driven. Also, I am 6 feet tall, so I have to turn slightly, and really duck my head low, to get in the driver's door ... feels like I'm getting into one of those circus clown cars. Awkward, but not a deal-breaker. I just wish the door was larger / taller. Plenty of room inside, though, once I get in; so no comfort issues, apart from entering & exiting the vehicle. Other than these two (relatively minor) faults, I haven't had anything to complain about, in 7 years - arguably the first time in 25 years of car ownership that I've been able to say that, after 7 years down the line.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christopher S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2017
Realiable, and cost effective
I purchased a Accent (Blue) the no frills model. It has handled well with few repairs; just regular maintenance. One issue is the position of the seat belts. Could be easier to access when attaching; also the passenger belt is way too short
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 105 in total