2010
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(105 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EW
Edward W.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2016
Always Happy
This is the second Accent. The car is very solid, no creaks or rattles. Only small problem with ignition coils that have failed twice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARY C.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2016
In good shape
Good

Pros
Good

Cons
Noon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Alan K.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2016
Great Little Car but don't take it to the Hyundai Dealer for Repairs.
Have had this and other Hyundai Accent 2010 and only trust Vinny from Midtown Auto Repair to fix our cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2016
Accent
Meets all my expectations on the type of vehicle I wanted.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
None, it does what I wanted for this size car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kegan B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2016
Excellent little bug
The 2010 Hyundai Accent is perfect for anyone who wants a smaller car that's easy to maneuver and provides enough room in the back. The hatchback trunk is great for grocery trips and the manual transmission is fantastic to drive. And you can't beat those safety ratings!

Pros
Compact form, easy maneuvering, simplistic easy to use entertainment console, highest safety features

Cons
Minimal power, small backseat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gail B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2016
Good Car
I have had my Accent for 6 years and has been a good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dewayne D.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2016
Reliable, affordable, and money saver.
I have got my money's worth and value out of this car these past six years I have owned this car. I bought my Accent new in 2010 with no miles on it and it has close to 120,000 miles on it now with no problems. The whole time I have had the vehicle there has been only 1, I repeat just 1 recall on this vehicle. That is an excellent track record, as it lets me know that Hyundai knows how to build a vehicle from scratch with no problems. When gas was expensive a few years ago, everyone was complaining except me. My car gets close to 35 mpg COMBINED city/hwy. I consider this excellent. Hyundai's are even more reliable and don't require heavy maintenance now that they have put timing chains on all their vehicles including the base Accent. Hyundai has put a lot of money in research and development as far as the engines they put in their cars. They are now a match for Toyota and Honda as far as sophistication. But PLEASE PLEASE Hyundai don't ever start putting CVT transmissions in your cars like other manufacturers have started doing. Stick with the wonderful automatic transmissions that you make. Hyundai in the past couple of years have started making wonderful automatic transmission that upshift and downshift smoothly. I love my Accent!

Pros
-great on gas
-reliable
-has great heater in the winter time
-great handling

Cons
-has old school timing belt(this problem was rectified in the 2012 redesign) mine is a 2010 model(all accents made after 2012 now have timing chains which reduce the cost of maintenance)
-weak a/c(this issue was also addressed in the 2012 redesign, I test drove a 2013 accent years ago and the a/c was cold as ice)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Candece M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2016
Hyundai Accent 2010
Love my care. 2010 80,000 mile and this car has done me well! No major issues that were not covered under warranty. For a small car it drives great, even in the snow! Has a nice size trunk. When I went looking for a new car I had no clue about Hyndia. I am very pleased with my choice . I would definitely buy another in the future!

Pros
Reliability, comfort for a small car.

Cons
For the yr, make and model I can't complain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cecelia P.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2016
my car
I love my accent, good little car, great mileage, easy maintenance, great on gas, Bowser has kept my car in good shape

Cons
my issue is I'm short so seeing around the huge side view mirrors when making turns blocks my view

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Patricia O.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2016
Love my car
It runs like new
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Maria F.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2016
Gas saver
I love my car, I've had it for 6 years now with minimal problems. Only issues in the past 6 years were a sensor error and rear light recall which Hyundai took care of quickly.

Pros
Gas saver, easy to clean in and out.

Cons
Small, feels crowded with 4 people in it. Not a family car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ralph C.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2016
My Accent
I absolutely love my accent. It is great on gas and spacious for a compact vehicle.

Pros
Great on gas and is roomy.

Cons
Takes some time to accelerate to highway speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Eliza C.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2016
Hyundai Accent Review
I love my Hyundai Accent in every regard except the coils go out. I've been through two since buying the car, and am wailing for the next one to go out leaving me stranded somewhere on I-5 in a raging downpour of rain. This said, I still love Hyundai, and will most likely buy another one.

Pros
Excellent value for the money. Cute, spunky little car.

Cons
Bad coils

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Ron P.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/29/2016
2010 accent wifes car just the size for my wife not to big but enough size and power for her to get around in goog size trunk space handles well in snow also great gas mileage a plus
I also own 2010 sonata first time owners of hyundai cars very happy with my sonata nice ride plenty of room driving, trunk space, very happy overall planning on buying another soon

Pros
love the newer style of sonata europe style mercedes benz body style look

Cons
like all newer style of cars hard to see out of rear window when you back up i know that is the purpose of the backup camera so shoot me i am old school 62 lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arthur H.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2016
Good on gas
Plenty of room

Pros
Good to drive to work

Cons
Small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nicole S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/22/2016
Hyundai accent 2010
Simple..needs more pep on engine for 2010...needs to be bit bigger in size and weight. Good car with maintenance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LAURA G.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015
Great Car!
Never giving this car up! Our next car will be a Hyundai, just can't beat the warranty and service.

Pros
Great car for the money! It is reliable, great on gas. It has Ac , automatic , am/fm cd, and roll up windows, but has been the best car we have owned. I am old and have owned a lot of cars, trucks and SUVs , but this little car has impressed us. You won't see this one on a used car lot, never tradeing it in!

Cons
The only con is, I should have bought two! It has excellent fuel economy, and has been very dependable! My wife is very possessive, and does not like to share it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015
I,VE BEEN REALLY PLEASED MORE PEOPLE NEED TO BE TOLD HOW MUCH BETTER THEIR HYUNDI WILL DO ON SYNTHETIC OIL
I HAD A HYUNAI ACCENT BEFORE THIS HYUNDAI ACCENT NOW. I WAS HAPPY WITH IT ALSO!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dolores E.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2015
My Accent
This is the third Accent we have owned. It's a great car, low maintenance, great gas mileage and a nice looking car.

Pros
Just a great car, never any problems

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LUZ M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2015
Small but nice
For me id the best

Pros
That is very economic

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 105 in total