Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Donielle S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
Absolutely great car ! Simple , but great on gas mileage
At the time I had just came out of bankruptcy and I was looking for a car . And this is what I got . I met Cody Ecklund along the way . This car is Amazing is gas mileage , very compact I must say and if your a taller person , you may have trouble getting in and out of the car ! Otherwise it’s simply amazing .

Pros
Great gas mileage , Fits on small places , very easy to clean because of how small it is . 10 year , 100,000 mile bumper bumper warranty . Car still runs perfect .

Cons
Car is not made for a taller person , not a lot of leg room in the back seat ! Small trunk space very little storage . This car is very light so it might give you a hard time during unplowed streets in the winter months .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Philip L.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2020
Great commuter vehicle, fits my need and budget
.pros:
Good commuter vehicle that fits the budget.
Does not cost much to maintain.
Not too much problem (manual transmission)
Comfortable compare to other small cars.
Reasonably good fuel economy (up to 35MPG with manual and 13' tires)
Fun to drive
cons:
Light bulbs burned out easily (license plate lights, brake lights, back-up lights).
Outdated design (eg, 13-in tires are difficult to find nowadays, though 13' tires are gas savers).
Outdated design (still use timing belt instead of timing chain for a 2010 model? Come on!)
Small engine so it is better to keep it under 80mph and 3500rpm for lower noise and longer engine life (better stay under 70mph and 3000rpm)

Pros
Good commuter vehicle that fits the budget.
Does not cost much to maintain.
Not too much problem (manual transmission)
Comfortable compare to other small cars.
Reasonably good fuel economy (up to 35MPG with manual and 13' tires)
Fun to drive

Cons
Light bulbs burned out easily (license plate lights, brake lights, back-up lights).
Outdated design (eg, 13-in tires are difficult to find nowadays, though 13' tires are gas savers).
Outdated design (still use timing belt instead of timing chain for a 2010 model? Come on!)
Small engine so it is better to keep it under 80mph and 3500rpm for lower noise and longer engine life (better stay under 70mph and 3000rpm)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Anne L.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/24/2020
Cheap car not cheap constant repairs!
The car was not even five years old, check engine light comes on. EVAP issues that $1,000’s cannot fix the light from staying off!
It’s a constant headache. Even Hyundai could not get the issue resolved with the EVAP.
Just don’t do it! They do not back up thier products.

Pros
If you turn your cars in every two years this is the car for you!

Cons
Costly repairs are not worth the yearly repair bills!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Patricia O.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
10 years old great
My car has been very good no problems regular maintenance good warranty I purchased extra warranty and was very useful I will probably buy another accent in a few years from Doral Hyundai since I got a very good price

Pros
Good pricing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Good
Economical, drives well. Would recommend. Not roomy enough. Features I like doesn't have. Would prefer 4 door. Vehicle more beneficial for a couple without children. Vehicle is foreign made, would prefer American made.

Pros
Economical

Cons
features, not roomy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2020
Sturdy 2010 Accent
This car was able to pull a U-Haul trailer over 2800 miles in 2016 and the same 2800 miles in 2017. It has done well driving onto access roads in the Cascades. Mileage is a bit above rated. Not too many maintenance issues.

Pros
Hatchback allows transport of lots of bulky items
Good gasoline mileage
Fits into parking spaces easily

Cons
Driver door handle starting to weaken
Checking for traffic "over the shoulder" awkward
Brakes noisy after sitting in rain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RITA PATTERSON S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Accent
I love my Hyundai . It still works well, the mileage is great and the gas. It has taken good care of this senior over the years and I thank God for it and Interstate Auto for helping me to maintain it.

Pros
Good mileage and gas prices are low for fillups.

Cons
Right now, getting to be a little more noisier, but still runs well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dolores E.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
My 2010 Accent
It has been a great car. Great MPG. Very little problems with it other than usual maintenance. I keep up with the recommended maintenance. I know the car is older, but it has been very well taken care of. I use it mainly for running errands and short trips

Pros
This car has been wonderful. Low maintenance and great MPG

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Edward W.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Best vehicle ever owned
This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. 218,000 miles and counting. Car is still running great without any engine work. The only thing Hyundai should have done was to put a timing chain in the engine. This is the lowest cost to maintain and the most reliable vehicle.

Pros
Reliable
Compact yet roomy
Good visibility
Brakes "soft" pedal

Cons
Seats designed for short trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Debbie L.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
My Hundai Accent is a 2010 but, runs great and is great on gas.
I when the time comes will definitely trade my Hundai Accent for a newer one but, for now I love my vehicle. I travel from Tennessee to Ny several times a year and I can make it one way on $65 dollars. Can't beat a Hundai. 💚💚

Pros
Great on gas. Great for traveling very comfortable.

Cons
Could use a little more room. The seat in the back doesn't lay flat and when I travel I usually pack alot to take. The newer models are perfect. I have driven one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NORMAN S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/23/2020
Accent coupe
I bought the car, from Car Max, an organization, I thought I could trust. I suspect I should have shopped around more. Nothing against the car, though it has cost me well over $1000 in repairs since I bought it, 6 months ago, and still needs more $$$ spent. It's unlikely I'll use Car Max again, OR buy a Hyundai

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
EVERYTHING. In the shop for repairs, as much as its been on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rebecca A.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Great Little Car!
I have had few, if any, problems with it. It may not be "glamorous" (like my ex-boyfriend's Porsche that was always in the shop), but it does the job! It has been RELIABLE! That's really all that counts in the long run.

Pros
It has been RELIABLE!

Cons
What do I say? These days ALL cars seem to be over-priced -- just like houses!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joyce F.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
Love my Accent
I purchased my Accent new in 2010. I love it! I wanted a small economical means of transportation and the Accent fit the bill. If I could afford more extras I would like it even better. This would be a great first car for a new driver.

Pros
Economical

Cons
No frills.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Andrew W.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/10/2019
Poor
I am a loyal Hyundai customer and replaced this vehicle with an Elantra. The accent was easily the worst vehicle I have ever owned. Constantly in the shop for engine trouble. Between myself and the warranty, we spent more on repairs than on the purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janet H.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
I am very happy with my car. The only problem is I would like to have a full size trunk area. I have never had a car without a regular trunk. The next time I buy a car, I will make sure I buy a car I will make sure I have a trunk, four doors and cruise control. I do enjoy my car but like I said, I would like the previous features. Thanks!
Happy with my car. Next time I would get a larger car. The service package is very good. I didn’t realize all the options not included when I purchased the car. I had an Elantra when I traded which had a lot more options. Thanks!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jason C.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Love my Hyundai
I own a 2010 2 door Hatchback Accent. It is a great car too drive. Handles well. I have one of the last years that they made Hatchbacks. The mileage is great. Very low maintenance car. I am going to keep this car until I drive it into the ground. That is how much I love this car. The color of the car is ICE BLUE.

Pros
Great car. It handles great on the road. I love my car!!!!

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NORMAN S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2019
2 dr. Sonata Coupe
I bought a Hyundai, when they were first introduced here in the USA. Being kind, it became a junker, rapidly, and I blamed it on foreign. It seems there have been styling, and technology changes over the years, improving performance. I've only had the car one month, and it is a 2010, but had reasonable miles on, and a reasonable price, though I read it's history, of being resold, 3 times? In any case it's really too soon to know if the car will serve me for a long time. My former car, a Buick, lasted 20 years.

Pros
Can't call it either, but for a low end, 2010 car, it has many OK features, and some not so modern features, but acceptable. Plus good gas mileage, works in my budget, I use a vehicle to get from here, to there, and back. Frills nd style don't really impress me.

Cons
None soo far, though I've only had the car 1 month

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
Delores Z.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/21/2019
My Accent Review
When I bought my Accent, I was just looking for a small inexpensive car. However, after my husband died I realized I should have purchased a 4-door model so I could take more than one person with me. My Accent has a bit of a rough ride too

Pros
Very gas efficient

Cons
Not big enough to hold more than 2 adults

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOAN S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2019
Lovely and dependable little auto
I have had my Hyundai Accent for nine years and this is the first time I have had any work done on it. It has been a very dependable auto. I love my Hyundai. This little auto is reliable, comfortable for such a little car, and is affordable.

Pros
All is done well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Eileen K.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2019
2010 Hyundai Accent drives like I just purchased the car.
I like the car - wish the car had more safety technology features.
The color of the car slate blue made the vehicle look classy.
Overall great experience driving Hyundai vehicles. The car
was easy to service.

Pros
good driving vehicle, more safety technology features
would really sell this car.

Cons
Passengers complain that the passenger seat on the right
is uncomfortable after long trip of 5 hours.
The view of the road from the driving position is a little
difficult to see over the hood. Other drivers on the road had difficulty seeing the car.
I liked driving Hyundai vehicles. I wish the tires were less
expensive and had more better traction in the winter time,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 122 in total